Cwejman VCA-4MX

Overview

The VCA-4MX is a combo-module which besides being four independent premium VCAs also gives diverse mixing functions. Therefore you can also use the module as one 4-into-1-mixer or two 2-into-1-mixers. And of course you can also abuse it as four attenuators.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

Four identical VCAs with a frequency range of 0Hz-50kHz. The in- and outputs properly accept loud signals with a voltage amplitude of +/-10V without distorting. All VCAs have separate outputs but there are also positive and inverted summing outputs that turn the VCA-4MX into a four channel mixer. Likewise there are outputs that carry the mixture of channels 1+2 or 3+4.
The level of each channel can be altered manually and/or with a control voltage; the CV inputs have a semi-logarithmic characteristic.

All Cwejman modules are screened against interferences, protected against reverse polarity and contain calibration options on the backside. (See photograph.)

Attention: Unlike other manufacturers, the red stripe of Cwejman's flat ribbon cable indicates the positive +12 V rail, not the negative one!

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

per channel: audio input, individual audio output, level CV input

mixing outputs: sum, inverted sum, 1+2, 3+4

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 25mm deep
current draw: 30mA

Weight
0.37 kg
Article Number
CWVCA4MX
External Links
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €444.54 € 19% VAT incl. €529.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman VCA-4MX

Überblick

Der VCA-4MX ist ein kombiniertes Modul, das neben vier unabhängigen erstklassigen VCAs auch diverse Mischfunktionen bietet, so dass man das Modul auch als einen 4-in-1-Mischer oder als zwei 2-in-1-Mischer verwenden kann. Natürlich kann es auch als vier Abschwächer missbraucht werden.

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Vier identische VCAs mit einen Frequenzgang von 0Hz-50kHz. Die Ein-und Ausgänge akzeptieren anstandslos laute Signale mit einem Spannungspegel von bis zu /-10V, ohne zu verzerren Alle VCAs haben separate Ausgänge, doch gibt es auch positive wie invertierte Summenausgänge, die den VCA-4MX zu einem Vierkanalmischer werden lassen.
Ebenso gibt es Ausgänge, an denen sich die Mischung von Kanal 1+2 und Kanal 3+4 abgreifen lässt.
Die Lautstärke jedes Kanals kann manuell und/oder über Steuerspannung geregelt werden, wobei die Eingänge eine semi-logarithmische Kennlinie besitzen.

Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt, gegen Verpolung geschützt und enthalten Kalibrierungs-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe großes Bild.

Bitte beachten: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Herstellern markiert der rote Streifen auf den Flachbandkabeln von Cwejman die positive Versorgungsspannung +12 V, nicht die Negative!

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Pro Kanal: Audioeingang, separater Audioausgang, Pegel-CV-Eingang

Mischerausgänge: Summe, invertierte Summe, 1+2, 3+4

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 25mm tief,
Stromverbrauch: 30mA

Gewicht
0.37 kg
artikelnr
CWVCA4MX
Externe Links
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 444,54 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 529,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1