Cwejman VCO-2RM Oscillator

Overview

Two identic very warm and fat oscillators which remind us of the Oberheim Xpander. When compared to a Minimoog Voyager (with filter fully open) we and Vladislav Delay could hear NO difference between Moog and Cwejman! The internal pre-patched frequency modulation is also very nice, just turn the control and enjoy the brilliant sound without patching... One of our best sellers.

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman products. If you are interested in this module, please use the availability notification. The number of Cwejman circuits is limited. Therefore, we recommend you to order online IMMEDIATELY when a module becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough. (More detailed information can be found on the product page.)

Views

Details

The circuit is identical to the first VCO of the Cwejman S1 so you can use the module as an LFO, too. Additionally there´s a pre-patched hi-quality ring modulator which you can also use with externals signals of course. Each VCO has a positive and inverted output which provides only one waveform at the same time but 7 different waveforms are available, three of which (!) feature pulse width modulation.<7p>

Hint: Set both VCOs to pulse or „mixed-pulse“ and make only the 2nd VCO audible. Then slowly turn up the FM-Level control on VCO2 and play with the PWM controls... that´s fun. Depending on the setting of frequencies or intervals very expressive sounds can occur.
It features user selectable internal pitch-CV connection via the buss.
Generally all Cwejman modules are shielded from interferences and contain lots of calibration possibilities on the backside, see picture.

miscellaneous

We currently do not accept pre-orders for Cwejman modules. For some products, there are waiting lists with pre-orders from the years 2013 to 2017, which are being processed as a matter of priority.
If you’d like to be informed as soon as this module is back in stock, please activate the availability notification via e-mail.
Please note: The number of Cwejman modules is always limited and much lower than the number of interested parties. Therefore, we recommend to order IMMEDIATELY and ONLINE if a Cwejman product becomes available. Enquiries via e-mail or telephone are usually not fast enough.
If the demand is higher than the supply, unfulfillable pre-orders will be deleted. In this case you’ll receive an e-mail. (Pre-orders on the waiting lists mentioned above are excluded from this policy.)

connectors

Audio-In: 2 x 3,5mm jack (Ringmodulator-In)
Audio-Out: 5 x 3,5mm jack
CV-In: 10 x 3,5mm jack (see big picture).

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 20HP wide, 40mm deep
power consumption: 75mA

Weight
0.52 kg
Article Number
CWVCO2RM
This product cannot be reserved. Please use the email notification.
€ 19% VAT excl. €570.59 € 19% VAT incl. €679.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Cwejman VCO-2RM

Überblick

Zwei identische Oszillatoren, sehr warm und fett, erinnern uns an den Oberheim Xpander. Beim direkten Vergleich mit dem Moog Voyager (Filter auf) konnten wir (zusammen mit Vladislav Delay) KEINEN Unterschied zwischen Moog und Cwejman hören! Sehr schön ist auch die schon intern vorverdrahtete Frequenzmodulation, einfach Regler spielen und ohne patchen Klang geniessen... Einer unserer Bestseller!

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Produkte entgegen. Nutzen Sie, bei Interesse an diesem Modul, bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung. Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Schaltungen ist limitiert. Es wird daher empfohlen, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT online zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät. (Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Produktseite.)

Ansichten

Details

Die Schaltung ist identisch mit dem ersten Oszillator im S1, also auch als LFO nutzbar. Zusätzlich gibt es noch einen vorverkabelten Ringmodulator, dem man natürlich auch externe Signale zuführen kann. Pro Oszillator gibt es einen positiven und einen invertierten Ausgang, jedoch steht jeweils nur eine Wellenform zur selben Zeit zur Verfügung. Schön ist dass man bei 3 der 7 Wellenformen die Pulsweite modulieren kann.

Tipp: Beide Oszillatoren auf Rechteck oder Rechteck-Mischwellenform stellen, nur den Ausgang vom 2. Oszillator anschliessen, dann langsam den FM-Level-Regler vom 2. Oszillator spielen oder/und die Pulsweitenregler beider Oszis - das macht Spass. Je nach Einstellung bzw. Unterschied der beiden Tonhöhen entstehen hier SEHR expressive Klänge... CV/Gate über den Bus ist möglich (wird über Schalter aktiviert).
Generell sind alle Cwejman Module gegen Einstreuungen abgeschirmt und enthalten viele Kalibrierung-Optionen auf der Rückseite, siehe Bild.

Sonstiges

Wir nehmen derzeit keine Vorbestellungen für Cwejman-Module mehr entgegen. Bei einigen Produkten existieren bereits Wartelisten mit Reservierungen (2013 – 2017), die natürlich vorrangig abgearbeitet werden.
Wenn Sie informiert werden möchten, sobald dieses Modul wieder im Lager ist, aktivieren Sie bitte die Verfügbarkeitsbenachrichtigung per E-Mail.
Bitte beachten Sie: Die Stückzahl von Cwejman-Modulen ist stets limitiert und weitaus niedriger als die Zahl der Interessenten. Wir empfehlen daher, bei Verfügbarkeit SOFORT und ONLINE zu bestellen. Anfragen per E-Mail oder Telefon kommen in der Regel zu spät.
Wenn die Nachfrage größer ist als das Angebot, werden nicht erfüllbare Vorbestellungen gelöscht. Sie erhalten in diesem Fall eine E-Mail. (Von der Löschung ausgenommen sind Reservierungen der oben genannten Wartelisten aus den Jahren 2013 bis 2017.)

Anschlüsse

Audio-In: 2 x 3,5mm Klinke (Ringmodulator-In)
Audio-Out: 5 x 3,5mm Klinke
CV-In: 10 x 3,5mm Klinke (siehe grosses Bild)

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 20TE breit, 40mm tief
Stromverbrauch 75mA

Gewicht
0.52 kg
artikelnr
CWVCO2RM
Dieses Produkt kann leider nicht vorbestellt werden. Bitte benutze die Benachrichtigungsfunktion.
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 570,59 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 679,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1