Doepfer A-150-8 Octal Manual / Voltage Controlled Programmable Switches

Overview

The A-150-8 comes equipped with eight bi-directional switching channels, which can be controlled manually or via control voltages. Each channel features a main connector called O/I. It is wired with either socket I/O 1 or I/O 2, depending on the state of the switch. Thanks to the module’s bidirectional design, the musician can decide which connector(s) are used as input(s) and output(s). Several channels are linkable in master / slave configurations.

Views

Details

Each channel of the A-150-8 features a push-button and a CV input for controlling the built-in switch. Furthermore, there are three connectors per channel (O/I, I/O 1, I/O 2). Two basic types of usage can be distinguished:

  • One signal is fed to the channel via the O/I socket. Depending on the switching state, signals are routed to either I/O 1 or I/O 2.
  • Two signals are fed to the channel via the connectors I/O 1 and I/O 2. Depending on the switching state, one or the other signal is routed to the O/I socket.

Users can choose between two modes of operation:

Toggle mode: The state of the switch is changed by pressing the push-button or a rising edge at the CV input.

Level mode: The state of the switch is changed by the level of incoming control voltages (< +1.5 V = I/O 1; > +3.5 V = I/O 2). The push-button works differently in this mode as well: As long as the button is pressed, I/O 2 is used. If the button is not pressed, I/O 1 is used.)

Several channels can be linked via master / slave groups.

Please note: The O/I lines feature protection resistors. This can lead to small voltage drops, which in most cases can be neglected. Exception: Pitch control voltages for oscillators. If you experience any problems, please us an active multiple like the A-180-3 as a buffer circuit.

connectors

Per channel:
Three signal inputs (I/O 1, I/O 2, O/I)
CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, 61 mm in depth
Power consumption: 40 mA at +12 V and 5 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.1 kg
Article Number
A-150-8
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €125.21 € 19% VAT incl. €149.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Doepfer A-150-8 Octal Manual / Voltage Controlled Programmable Switches

Überblick

Das Modul A-150-8 setzt sich aus acht bidirektionalen Schaltkanälen zusammen, die manuell oder mittels CV-Signalen gesteuert werden können. Pro Kanal gibt es einen Hauptanschluss O/I, der entweder mit Buchse I/O 1 oder I/O 2 verbunden ist. – Je nach Schaltzustand. Dank bidirektionalem Design kann man frei entscheiden, welche Buchse(n) für Eingangs- und Ausgangssignal(e) genutzt werden sollen. Um komplexe Schaltaufgaben zu realisieren, lassen sich mehrere Kanäle verketten.

Ansichten

Details

Die Kanäle des Moduls A-150-8 setzen sich aus jeweils einem Taster und CV-Eingang sowie insgesamt drei Signalbuchsen (O/I, I/O 1 und I/O 2) zusammen. Grundlegend lassen sich zwei Nutzungsarten unterscheiden:

  • Ein Signal wird via Anschluss O/I eingespeist und, je nach Schaltzustand, entweder an Buchse I/O 1 oder I/O 2 weitergereicht.
  • An den Anschlüssen I/O 1 und I/O 2 liegen zwei Signale an. Je nach Schaltzustand wird entweder das eine oder das andere Signal an die Buchse O/I weitergereicht.

Für jeden Kanal lässt sich eine von zwei Betriebsarten wählen:

  • Toggle-Modus – Der Schaltzustand wird mittels Taster oder einer steigenden Flanke am CV-Eingang verändert.
  • Level-Modus – Der Schaltzustand wird durch die Stärke der am CV-Eingang anliegenden Steuerspannung (< +1,5 V = I/O1; > +3,5 V = I/O2) oder den Taster verändert. (Taster nicht gedrückt = I/O 1; Taster gedrückt = I/O 2)

Mit Hilfe von Master-/ Slave-Gruppen können mehrere Kanäle verkettet werden. Löst man am Master einen Schaltvorgang aus, folgen die Slave-Wege.

Achtung: In den O/I-Leitungen befinden sich Schutzwiderstände. Hierdurch kann es zu kleinen Spannungsabfällen kommen, die in den meisten Fällen allerdings vernachlässigt werden können. Ausnahme: Tonhöhen-CVs für Oszillatoren. Als Puffer kann ein aktives Multiple, zum Beispiel das A-180-3, zwischengeschaltet werden.

Anschlüsse

Je Kanal:
Drei Signaleingänge (I/O 1, I/O 2, O/I)
CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 12 TE breit, 61 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 40 mA auf +12 V und 5 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.1 kg
artikelnr
A-150-8
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 125,21 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 149,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag