Endorphin.es - Shuttle Mate

Overview

The Shuttle Mate merges MIDI streams from DIN and USB sockets into one MIDI flow which is available simultaneously at a USB and a DIN output socket, making it a perfect companion to Endorphines' Shuttle Control module. But as it can operate on its own is is more than just an expander. USB powered it can be used totally independently as a standalone device.

Views

Details

Since the Shuttle Control is only able to handle one device at its ‘to host’ jack, there always was the question how to connect a few devices that simultaneously deliver clock and MIDI data (e.g. drum machine, USB or USB-MIDI keyboard/controller) to that port. Shuttle Mate is the solution.

The signal at the DIN MIDI In DIN socket is immediately returned via the DIN MIDI Thru socket. The MIDI In is merged with the USB MIDI signal and are available simultaneously at the other USB socket and the DIN MIDI Out.
The inbound and outbound USB connectors are both bi-directional I/Os, yet only outbound supports +5V USB power. The power source can be your computer, the Shuttle Control etc.

You might as well use the Shuttle Mate for simple conversion from USB MIDI to DIN Output.

connectors

DIN sockets: MIDI In, Out and Thru
USB 1.0 / 2.0 sockets: inbound (USB Type A) and outbound (USB Type B)

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide, 33mm deep
No bus-power required - device runs fully on power delivered from outbound USB socket.

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
ENDsm
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €100.84 € 19% VAT incl. €120.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Endorphin.es - Shuttle Mate

Überblick

Das Shuttle Mate mischt MIDI-Datenströme von DIN- und USB-Anschlüssen in einen Datenstrom, der simultan an USB- und DIN-Ausgängen zur Verfügung steht, wodurch er ein perfekter Begleiter für Endorhines' Shullte Control ist. Da es jedoch unabhängig verwendet werden kann, ist es mehr als ein Expander. Sromversorgung via USB macht es zu einem standalone-Gerät, das die Eurorack-Stromversorgung nicht benötigt.

Ansichten

Details

Da das Shuttle Control imstande ist, nur ein Gerät an seiner 'to host'-Buchse zu handhaben, so stand die Frage im Raum, wie man an diese Buchse mehrere Geräte anschliessen kann, welche simultan Clock und MIDI-Daten (z.B. aus einer Rhythmusmaschine, USB oder USB-MIDI Keyboard/Controller) liefern. Shuttle Mate ist die Lösung.

Das Signal an der MIDI In DIN-Buchse wird unverzüglich an die MIDI Thru DIN-Buchse weitergeleitet. Der MIDI In wird mit dem USB MIDI-In Signal gemischt und die Mischung dann simultan an der anderen USB-Buchse und der MIDI Out DIN-Buchse ausgegeben.
Die USB-Anschlüsse inbound und outbound sind beides bidirektionale Ein-/Ausgänge, jedoch nur outbound unterstützt Stromversorgung über +5 Vold via USB. Die Stromquelle kann dein Computer, das Shuttle Control oder anderes sein.

Man kann das Shuttle Mate auch für simple Wandlung von USB-MIDI auf DIN MIDI-Ausgang verwenden.

Anschlüsse

DIN-Buchsen: MIDI In, Out und Thru
USB 1.0 / 2.0 Buchsen: inbound (USB Typ A) und outbound (USB Typ B)

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurroack-Modul, 6 TE breit, 33 mm tief
Kein Stromverbrauch über den Bus - das Gerät läuft vollständig vom Strom über die outbound USB-Buchse.

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
ENDsm
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 97,48 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 116,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag