Eowave - Domino (Module)

Overview

Miniature synthesizer – The Domino module is composed of an analog oscillator with saw and pulse waves, a low-pass filter, a VCA and an envelope. All components are pre-wired, meaning the circuit can be operated like a standalone instrument. In addition, thanks to a total of twelve audio and control voltage connectors, it is possible to use the module with other modular equipment. The Domino delivers classic, analog results. From time to time, it sounds somewhat like a TB-303.

Views

Details

The Domino’s oscillator generates saw tooth and pulse waves, which can be mixed via a potentiometer. For pitch control, there is a 1v/octave input. Manual pitch adjustments in the range of one octave can be done via a knob. Additionally, the module features a trim potentiometer for altering the basic tuning. A CV input plus attenuator allows users to modulate the pitch. The connector is normalized to the Domino’s envelope. Thanks to another CV input, pulse width modulations are possible as well. Direct outputs emit saw and pulse waves.

The low-pass filter features a ladder type design with a slope of -24 dB per octave. It can be edited via cutoff and resonance potentiometers. Additionally, users are able to modulate the frequency parameter via a CV input plus attenuator. Without a cable plugged-in, it is normalized to the pitch-CV-connector. Mixer inputs make it possible to replace saw and / or pulse waves with audio material from external sources.

The VCA can be controlled via the envelope, gate signals or a CV input. Sounds are emitted by an output.

The Domino’s envelope offers a decay parameter. Besides the VCA, it can also influence the filter. – With variable intensity. A direct output allows users to connect the envelope to other modules.

connectors

1v/octave input
Gate input
CV inputs for pitch, PWM, filter and VCA
Two mixer inputs
Envelope CV output
Main audio output
Two direct outputs (saw / pulse)

dimensions
3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide
Power consumption: 50 mA at +12 V and 26 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
EOdno
External Links
External Videos
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €251.26 € 19% VAT incl. €299.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Eowave - Domino (Module)

Überblick

Mini-Synthesizer – Das Domino-Modul bietet einen analogen Oszillator mit Sägezahn- und variabel breiten Pulswellen, ein resonanzfähiges Tiefpassfilter, einen VCA und eine Hüllkurve. Sämtliche Komponenten sind vorverdrahtet, sodass man die Schaltung wie ein Desktop-Instrument nutzen kann. Dank insgesamt zwölf Audio- und Steuerwegen ist aber auch der gemeinsame Einsatz mit anderem Modular-Equipment möglich. Der Domino liefert klassisch-breiten Analogsound. Das Resonanzgezwitscher erinnert ein wenig an die TB-303.

Ansichten

Details

Der Oszillator des Domino-Moduls stellt Sägezahn- und Pulswellen bereit, die sich per Potentiometer mischen lassen. Zur Tonhöhensteuerung ist ein 1V/Oktav-Eingang vorhanden. Manuelle Stimmungsveränderungen sind mittels eines Pitch-Reglers (eine Oktave Umfang) und eines Trim-Potentiometers auf der Platine machbar. Für Tonhöhen-Modulationen gibt es einen CV-Eingang mit Abschwächer, der zur Hüllkurve normalisiert ist. Ein weiterer CV-Eingang macht Pulsweitenveränderungen möglich. Einzelausgänge erlauben den direkten Abgriff der erzeugten Schwingungen.

Beim Tiefpassfilter handelt es sich um ein Ladder-Design mit -24 dB Flankensteilheit pro Oktave, das mittels der großen Cutoff- und Reson-Drehregler bedienbar ist. Ein CV-Eingang plus Abschwächer erlaubt Modulationen der Grenzfrequenz. Der Steuerweg ist zum Tonhöhen-CV-Kanal normalisiert. Durch Mixereingänge lässt sich, an Stelle von Sägezahn- und / oder Pulswelle, externes Audiomaterial in das Filter führen.

Der VCA kann durch die Hüllkurve, Gate-Signale oder externe Steuerspannungen geöffnet werden. Zum Abgriff von Sounds steht ein Ausgang bereit.

Die Hüllkurve des Dominos bietet einen Decay-Parameter. Neben dem VCA kann sie auch auf das Filter einwirken. – Mit variabler Intensität. Ein Direktausgang erlaubt die Nutzung der Hüllkurve mit anderen Modulen.

Anschlüsse

1V/Oktave-Eingang
Gate-Eingang
CV-Eingänge für Tonhöhe, PWM, Filter, VCA
Zwei Mixereingänge
Hüllkurven-CV-Ausgang
Haupt-Audioausgang
Zwei Direktausgänge (Sägezahn / Rechteck)

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit
Stromverbrauch: 50 mA an +12 V und 26 mA an -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
EOdno
Externe Videos
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 251,26 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 299,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage