Eowave - Fluctuations Magnètiques

Overview

Fluctuations Magnétiques is composed of two processing stages with two analog filters each. The circuits feature high-pass, band-pass and low-pass modes with a slope of -12 dB per octave. Routing options allow serial or parallel operation. Level potentiometers at the input stages make it possible to generate asymmetrical distortion. By connecting several of the VCFs in series, users can create filter types with a slope of up to -48 dB per octave. For modulations, there are several CV inputs.
The basic character of the Fluctuations Magnétiques is gentle and very musical. However, with high input level settings, it is also possible to achieve beefy, rather rough results. The circuits can’t self-oscillate, unless the user patches a feedback loop. Parallel routing allows, in combination with a VCO, VCA and some modulators, lively, very expressive basses, leads and pads. Atmospheric stereo processing and vocal sounds are other areas of expertise.

Views

Details

Fluctuations Magnétiques comes equipped with four identical multimode filters. Each circuit features cutoff and resonance potentiometers, a switch for choosing between high-pass, band-pass or low-pass characteristic plus a CV input. The edge steepness amounts to -12 dB per octave.

Two filters each are comprised in one processing stage. Per section, there is an audio input with level control. The filters can work in parallel or in series. Their cutoff parameters are linkable via a sync switch, meaning it is possible to change the frequency settings of both VCFs with just one knob. Additionally, each processing stage features another CV input, this time with an attenuator. It influences the cutoff parameters of both filters comprised in the corresponding section. Besides main outputs (A+B and C+D), there are individual outs for all VCFs.

Thanks to normalizations, both processing stages can be combined easily. An additional sync switch allows users to control all cutoff parameters with just one potentiometer.

connectors

Per processing stage:
Audio input
Three CV inputs (A, B, A+B respectively C, D, C+D)
Two individual filter outputs
Main output

dimensions
3U Eurorack module, 22 HP wide, 30 mm in depth
Power consumption: 36 mA at +12 V and 35 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
EOfm
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €184.03 € 19% VAT incl. €219.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Eowave - Fluctuations Magnètiques

Überblick

Das Fluctuations Magnétiques setzt sich aus vier Multimodefiltern mit Hochpass-, Bandpass- und Tiefpass-Charakteristika zusammen. Die Flankensteilheit liegt bei -12 dB pro Oktave. Jeweils zwei Filter sind in einer Bearbeitungssektion zusammengefasst. Routing-Optionen erlauben seriellen oder parallelen Betrieb. Durch die Aneinanderreihung mehrerer Filter lässt sich eine Flankensteilheit von bis zu -48 dB pro Oktave schaffen. Mittels Pegelstufen können Signale um asymmetrische Zerrungen bereichert werden. CV-Eingänge machen verschiedenartige Modulationen möglich.
Der Grundsound des Fluctuations Magnétiques ist musikalisch und rund. Durch hohe Eingangspegel kann man dem Modul aber auch kernig-raue Ergebnisse entlocken. Die Resonanz reicht nicht bis zur Selbstoszillation. – Es sei denn, man patcht eine Feedbackschleife. Durch die parallele Verschaltung mehrerer Filter lassen sich, in Kombination mit VCO, VCA und Modulatoren, enorm ausdrucksstarke Bässe, Leads und Pads schaffen. Atmosphärische Stereobearbeitungen und Vokal-Sounds sind weitere Spezialgebiete dieses Moduls.

Ansichten

Details

Fluctuations Magnétiques bietet vier identisch aufgebaute Multimode-Filter. Jede Schaltung verfügt über Grenzfrequenz- und Resonanzpotentiometer, einen Schalter zur Auswahl von Hochpass-, Bandpass- oder Tiefpass-Charakteristik und einen CV-Eingang. Die Flankensteilheit beträgt -12 dB pro Oktave.

Jeweils zwei Filter sind in einer dualen Bearbeitungsstufe zusammengefasst. Pro Sektion findet sich ein Audioeingang mit Pegelregelung. Die Filter können seriell oder parallel verschaltet werden. Ihre Grenzfrequenz-Parameter lassen sich synchronisieren, sodass man mit einem Potentiometer beide Schaltungen justieren kann. Zudem gibt es einen weiteren CV-Eingang pro Bearbeitungsstufe, diesmal inklusive Abschwächer. Dieser Modulationsweg beeinflusst die Grenzfrequenz beider Filter gemeinsam. Neben einem Hauptausgang (A+B beziehungsweise C+D) je Dualsektion stehen Direktabgriffe für alle VCFs bereit.

Dank Normalisierungen kann man beide Bearbeitungsstufen ohne große Patch-Bemühungen im Verbund einsetzen. Ein zusätzlicher Sync-Schalter erlaubt die Verlinkung aller vier Grenzfrequenz-Parameter.

Anschlüsse

Pro Dual-Bearbeitungsstufe:
Audioeingang
Drei CV-Eingänge (A, B, A+B beziehungsweise C, D, C+D)
Zwei Filter-Einzelausgänge
Hauptausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 22 TE breit, 30 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 36 mA auf +12 V und 35 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
EOfm
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 184,03 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 219,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage