Erica Synths - Black Octasource

Overview

More than just a LFO – The Octasource generates eight waveforms, which can be tapped off separate outputs. Alternatively, the module emits one type of wave at all connectors, shifted by 45 degrees each. The rate potentiometer not only adjusts the LFO’s speed, but also shifts the waveform's phase. Additionally, waves can be “frozen” with the control element. Sync und CV inputs allow the Octasource to be influenced by other circuits. – An innovative modulator, which is usable for classic and experimental tasks alike.

Views

Details

The Octasource is equipped two modes of operation. With Multi activated, the module allocates all of its waveforms to the eight outputs. The rate potentiometer not only adjusts the LFO’s speed (0.03 Hz to 30 Hz), but shifts the phase as well. The knob features a bipolar design, making it possible to invert signals. At 12 o’clock position, waveforms get “frozen”.
In Single mode, Octasource emits just one waveform at all eight outputs. Each one is, in comparison to the previous connector, shifted by 45 degrees. Utilizing the waveform potentiometer, users can morph between the basic waves.

Octasource is able to generate the following basic waveforms:

Sine
Ramp
Inverted absolute value of sine
Triangle
Pulse
Absolute value of sine
Saw
Sample and hold

Control voltage inputs for waveform selection, phase and frequency allow modulations. The FM channel is equipped with an attenuator. Additionally, there is a Sync input to feed the module with external clock signals. The Octasource can work in a bipolar (-5 V to +5 V) or unipolar (0V to +5V) mode.

connectors

Eight CV outputs
Sync input
Wave, Phase and FM inputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, 25 mm deep
Power consumption: 82 mA at +12 V and 44 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.122 kg
Article Number
ERbOCTA
External Videos
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €276.47 € 19% VAT incl. €329.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Erica Synths - Black Octasource

Überblick

Extrem-LFO – Der Octasource generiert acht Wellenformen, die mittels Einzelausgängen abgegriffen werden können. Alternativ stellt das Modul nur eine Schwingung an den Buchsen bereit, dann allerdings mit jeweils 45 Grad Phasenversatz zum vorhergehenden Anschluss. Das Rate-Potentiometer wirkt sich nicht nur auf die Geschwindigkeit des LFOs aus, sondern bewirkt auch Phasenverschiebungen der Wellenformen. Obendrauf lassen sich Schwingungen mit dem Regler „einfrieren“. Sync- und Steuereingänge runden den Funktionsumfang des Octasource ab. – Ein innovativer Modulator, der sich sowohl für klassische wie auch experimentelle Anwendungen eignet.

Ansichten

Details

Der Octasource verfügt über zwei Betriebsarten.Im Multimodus stellt das Modul acht verschiedene Wellenformen an seinen Ausgängen bereit. Mit Hilfe des Rate-Potentiometers lässt sich nicht nur die Geschwindigkeit bestimmen (0,03 Hz bis 30 Hz), sondern gleichzeitig auch die Phase verschieben. Das Bedienelement ist bipolar ausgelegt, sodass auch die Invertierung von Signalen möglich ist. In Mittenstellung werden die Wellenformen „eingefroren“.
In der zweiten Betriebsart stellt der Octasource eine Schwingung an sämtlichen Ausgängen bereit. Jeder Anschluss besitzt, im Vergleich zum Vorgänger, einen Phasenversatz von 45 Grad. Per Wave-Potentiometer kann frei zwischen Wellenformen überblendet werden. Folgende Grundschwingungen stehen bereit:

Drei Sinus-Varianten
Rampe
Dreieck
Puls
Sägezahn
Sample-&-Hold

Steuerspannungseingänge für Wellenauswahl, Phasenlage und Frequenz erlauben weitreichende Modulationen. Der FM-Weg ist mit einem Abschwächer ausgestattet.  Die LFO-Geschwindigkeit kann zu einem externen Clock-Signal synchronisiert werden. Der Octasource kann bipolar (-5 V bis +5 V) oder unipolar (0 V bis +5 V) arbeiten.

Anschlüsse

Acht CV-Ausgänge
Sync-Eingang
CV-Eingänge für Wellenformauswahl, Phase und FM

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 12 TE breit, 25 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 82 mA auf +12 V und 44 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.122 kg
artikelnr
ERbOCTA
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 276,47 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 329,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag