Erica Synths - Fusion Delay / Flanger / Ensemble

Overview

The Fusion Delay/Flanger/Vintage Ensemble module is a very distinct multifunctional analogue effects module that combines BBD chip based effects with an adjustable tube overdrive in the delay output and in the feedback path for extra thickness of sound. So good for doing wide, warm sounds beyond typical BBD delay, adding some extra life and stereo to your sound.

Views

Details

The delay time of the BBD-based delay (bucket brigade device) is set not only manually but can be modulated simultaneously be the integrated LFO which frequency is adjusted with "Mod Freq" and the modulation depth with "CV Level". An external control voltage into the CV socket will override and deactivate the LFO modulation.
The "Long/Short" Switch selects between different delay time ranges. "Short" uses a BBD chip with 1024 delay stages, a maximal delay time of 20 milliseconds. "Long" uses a chip with 4096 stages and a maximal delay time of 200 ms.
Feedback is available of coruse, going up to oscillation.

Input level is adjustable with "Level", while "Overdrive" is responsible for simultaneous overloeading of both the delay output and the feedback loop.
"Colour" is nothing else than a low pass filter which dampens the high frequencies and sounds especially good at low-frequencies.

The Ensemble effect, known form vintage gear like string ensembles, turs a static mono signal into a vibrant, living stereo signal by mixing the dry ogiginal signal with the low pass filtered, delayed and phase shifted effect signal.

The "Dry/Wet" potentiometer allows you to adjust the balance between original and effect signal.

connectors

input, L output, R output
delay time CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 20HP wide, 35mm deep

current draw: 35mA at +12V and 170mA at -12V
during start-up power consuption is ±250mA for a few seconds

Weight
0.208 kg
Article Number
ERfdel2
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €377.31 € 19% VAT incl. €449.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Erica Synths - Fusion Delay / Flanger / Ensemble

Überblick

Das Modul Delay / Flanger / Vintage Ensemble aus Erica Synths' röhrenbasierter Fusion-Serie ist ein sehr eigenes analoges Effektmodul, das BBD-Delays mit einem anpassbaren Röhren-Overdrive am Delay-Ausgang und der Feedbackschleife für extra dicken Sound. Es eignet sich richtig gut für breite, warme wabernde Effekte über typische BBD-Delays hinaus, die deinen Klängen viel Leben verleihen.

Ansichten

Details

Die Delayzeit des BBD (Eimerkettenspeicher-Delays) wird nicht nur manuell eingestellt, sondern kann simultan über einen integrierten LFO moduliert werden, dessen Frequenz mit "Mod Freq" und Modulationstiefe mit "CV Level" bestimmt wird. Wird eine externe Steuerspannung zur Modulation der Delayzeit verwendet, so wird die LFO-Modulation deaktivert.
Der Long/Short-Schalter wählt zwischen verschiedenen Delayzeitbereichen aus. "Short" nutzt einen BBD-Chip mit 1024 Delay-Stufen und einer maximalen Verzögerung von 20 Millisekunden. "Long" nutzt einen Chip mit 4096 Delaystufen und 200 ms maximaler Delayzeit.
Feedback ist natürlich auch vorgesehen und es reicht sogar bis zur Selbstoszillation.

Der Eingangspegel ist mit "In Level" regelbar, während "Overdrive" für die simultane Röhrenübersteuerung des Delayausgangs und der Feedbackschleife zuständig ist.
"Colour" ist nichts anderes als ein Tiefpassfilter, der die Obertöne bedämpft und speziell bei tiefen Tönen hervorragend klingt.

Der aus Vintage-Geräten bekannte Ensemble-Effekt verbreitert ein Monosignal in ein lebendiges Stereosignal. Hier wird das trockene Originalsignal mit dem tiefpassgefiltertem, verzögertem und phasengedrehtem Effektsignal gemischt.

Die Verhältnis von Original- und Effektsignal wird mit dem Regler Dry/Wet eingestellt.

Anschlüsse

Eingang L-Ausgang, R-Ausgang
CV-Eingang für Delayzeit

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 20 TE breit, 35 mm tief

Stromverbrauch: 350 mA auf +12 V und 170 mA auf -12 V
während der Aufwärmphase nach dem Einschalten für einige Sekunden ±250 mA

Gewicht
0.208 kg
artikelnr
ERfdel2
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 377,31 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 449,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag