Erica Synths - Fusion VCO

Overview

This hybrid module significantly sets itself apart from other oscillators because in a smart way the stable tuning of a digital oscillator is combined with the sound of two tubes in a sub-octave circuitry. Between those signals and between the subwaves you can crossfade and morphing between different waveshapes is given as well. A passive low pass filter provides for powerful low-end. An external oscillator signal can replace the internal oscillator and be injected instead into the suboctave circuitry. Soundwise the Fusion VCO is really complex, from digital clarity over wide FM to wafting tube drones.

Views

Details

Oscillator:
Features frequency control which is played tonally via volt-per-octave and modulated wide into audio range via the FM input. The tracking is very stable over octaves.
Waveform-wise we find sine, triangle and square between which you can select. The "Waveshape" parameter and the "Wave CV" modify the chosen waveform: sine turns into a square and beyond, triangle turns into sawtooths and with the pulse its width is controlled. The oscillatorsignal is available at the "VCO Out" socket.

Sub octave circuit:
It is either fed internally by the digital oscillator or externally by an oscillator signal at the "Audio In". The tubes produce two independent sub-octaves which can be individually in level and etweeen which you blend with the "Sub mix" control. "Subwave1" is one octave and "Subwave2" two octaves below the VCO frequency.
The "Colour" potentiometer determines the cutoff frequency of a passive low pass filter which shows its assets especially in the bass range.
The mix between oscillator and the sub osctaves is emitted at the "Mix Out" socket.

connectors

Audio In, VCO Out, Mix Out
CV inputs: submix, 1V/oct, FM, Wave

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 24HP wide, 35mm deep

current draw: 215mA at +12V and 185mA at -12V
start-up power consuption for few seconds: ±250mA

Weight
0.267 kg
Article Number
ERfvco
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €499.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €368.91 19% VAT incl. €439.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Erica Synths - Fusion VCO

Überblick

Dieses hybride Modul setzt sich deulich von anderen ab, denn auf geschickte Weise wird hier stabile Tuning eines digitalen Oszillators mit dem Klang zweier Röhren in einer doppelten Suboszillatorschaltung kombiniert. Zwischen diesen Signalen sowie zwischen den Suboktaven lässt sich umblenden und Morphing VCO-Wellenformen ist ebenfall gegeben. Ein passives Tiefpassfilter Schub in den Bässen. Ein externes Oszillatorsignal kann den digitalen VCO ersetzen und an dessen statt in die Suboktav-Schaltung gespeist werden. Klanglich ist der Fusion VCO sehr breitbandig, von digitaler Klarheit, über breite FM zu wabernden Röhrendrones.

Ansichten

Details

Oszillator:
Einstellbar ist die Frequenz, welche über Volt-pro-Oktave tonal gespielt wird und über den abschwächbaren FM-Eingang moduliert wird, bis weit in den Audiobereich hinein. Das Tracking ist über acht Oktaven stabil.
An Wellenformen finden wir Sinus, Dreieck und Rechteck, zwischen denen umgeschaltet wird. Der Waveshape-Parameter und der Eingang "Wave CV" modifizieren die selektierte Wellenform: Sinus wird zu Rechteck und darüber, Dreieck wird zu Sägezahn und beim Puls wird die Pulsbreite eingestellt. Das Oszillatorsignal liegt am VCO Out an.

Suboktavschatung:
Diese wird vom Oszillator oder von einem Signal am "Audio In" gespeist. Über die Röhren werden zwei unabhängige Suboktaven erzeugt, deren Pegel individuell eingestellt und zwischen denen über "Sub Mix" übergeblendet wird, auch spannungsgesteuert. "Subwave1" schwingt eine Oktave,"Subwave2" zwei Oktaven unter der Frequenz des VCOs.
Der "Colour"-Regler bestimmt die Cutoff-Frequenz eines passiven Tiefpassfilters, das speziell im Bassbereich seine klanglichen Stärken zeigt.
Die Mischung zwischen Oszillator und den Suboktaven wird am "Mix Out" abgegriffen.

Anschlüsse

Audioeingang, VCO-Ausgang, Mix-Ausgang
CV-Eingänge: Submix, 1V/Oct, FM, Wave

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 24 TE breit, 35 mm tief<

Stromverbrauch: 215 mA auf +12 V und 185 mA auf -12 V
anfänglicher Stomverbrauch beim Aufheizen für ein paar Sekunden: ±250 mA

Gewicht
0.267 kg
artikelnr
ERfvco
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar

Regulärer Preis: 499,00 €

Sonderpreis: € exkl. 19% MwSt. 300,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt. 357,00 €

zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1