Erica Synths - Pico DSP

Overview

Pico DSP is a smallish version of the popular stereo effects processor Black Hole DSP. It contains eight algorithms, in detail four delays, two types of reverb, Leslie speaker emulation and an Overdrive / Bitcrusher. Each effect is editable in two parameters. One of them can be modulated using the CV input. Pico DSP features clear, high-resolution sound. Alongside the established standards, it is also possible to generate lots of freaky special effects.

Views

Details

Pico DSP has one input with a red clipping LED. Audio material is processed in stereo and can be tapped off two outputs. Effect algorithms are selectable via button. A multicolored LED shows which program is currently active. Each effect is editable in two parameters. The first one can be modulated using the module’s CV input. (See list below.) A dry / wet potentiometer adjusts the mixture of clean and effect signal.

Despite its small size, Pico DSP offers high grade algorithms and crystal-clear sound. Its reverbs are very atmospheric, besides normal delays the user can also create special effects based on pitch shifting, granular concepts and such. The Leslie speaker algorithm makes static sounds come to life. Using the overdrive / bitcrusher, it is possible to abrade or destroy any incoming audio signal.

Effects and parameters included in the Pico DSP:

  • Mono Delay (Delay Time / Feedback)
  • Pitch Shift Delay (Pitch / Delay Time)
  • Stereo Delay (Delay Time / Feedback)
  • Granular Delay (Feedback and Freeze / Delay Time)
  • Reverb (Reverb Time / Tone)
  • Saturated Reverb (Tone / Reverb Time)
  • Leslie Speaker (Rotation Speed / HP Filter)
  • Overdrive / Bitcrusher (Overdrive / Bitcrush)
connectors

One audio input, two outputs for stereo image
CV input for the first effect parameter

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 3 HP wide, 35 mm deep
Power consumption: 30 mA at +12 V und 20 mA at -12 V.

Weight
0.045 kg
Article Number
ERpiDSP
External Videos
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €121.85 € 19% VAT incl. €145.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Erica Synths - Pico DSP

Überblick

Der Pico DSP ist eine verschlankte Variante des beliebten Stereo-Effektprozessors Black Hole DSP. Das Modul bietet acht Algorithmen, im Einzelnen vier verschiedene Echos, zwei Hall-Varianten, Leslie und Overdrive / Bitcrusher. Jeder Effekt lässt sich in zwei Parametern editieren, für Modulationen gibt es einen CV-Eingang. Der Klang des Pico DSPs ist gewohnt sauber und hochauflösend, neben gängigen Standards lassen sich auch allerhand abgefahrene Spezialeffekte kreieren.

Ansichten

Details

Klein ist beim Pico DSP nur das Format, die Klangqualität liegt mit dem großen Bruder Black Hole DSP gleichauf. Der Funktionsumfang wurde zwar deutlich reduziert, dennoch kann das Modul für eine ganze Menge Wirbel sorgen.
Für Eingangssignale gibt es eine Buchse mit roter Übersteuerungs-LED, die Ausgabe von Effektmaterial erfolgt in Stereo. Bearbeitungsalgorithmen lassen sich durch einen Taster auswählen. Eine mehrfarbige Leuchtdiode gibt optische Rückmeldung, welches Programm gerade aktiv ist. Jeder Effekt kann in zwei Parametern editiert werden, die jeweils erste Stellgröße ist per CV-Weg modulierbar. (Siehe untenstehende Liste.) Ein Dry/Wet-Regler bestimmt das Mischverhältnis von Roh- und Effekt-Material.
Das klangliche Potential des Pico DSPs ist deutlich größer, als es der Formfaktor vermuten lässt. Die Delay- und Hall-Programme wirken sehr atmosphärisch, neben normalen Echos lassen sich auch allerhand neuartige bis experimentelle Spezialeffekte kreieren. Der Leslie-Algorithmus bringt ordentlich Leben in statische Sounds. Die Overdrive-Bitcrusher-Kombination zerstört jedwedes Eingangssignal kompetent. Wer sein Modular-System günstig um hochklassige Effekte erweitern möchte, ist hier genau richtig.

Folgende Effekt-Algorithmen und Parameter sind im Pico DSP enthalten:

  • Mono Delay (Delay Time / Feedback)
  • Pitch Shift Delay (Pitch / Delay Time)
  • Stereo Delay (Delay Time / Feedback)
  • Granular Delay (Feedback and Freeze / Delay Time)
  • Reverb (Reverb Time / Tone)
  • Saturated Reverb (Tone / Reverb Time)
  • Leslie Speaker (Rotation Speed / HP Filter)
  • Overdrive / Bitcrusher (Overdrive / Bitcrush)
Anschlüsse

Ein Audioeingang, zwei Ausgänge für Stereobild
CV-Eingang für ersten Effekt-Parameter

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 3 TE breit, 35 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 30 mA auf +12 V und 20 mA auf -12 V.

Gewicht
0.045 kg
artikelnr
ERpiDSP
Externe Videos
Status: Jetzt bestellen und der Artikel kann am nächsten Arbeitstag (Montag – Freitag) ab 14:00 Uhr bei uns im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 121,85 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 145,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1