Erica Synths - Pico VCF1

Overview

The Erica Pico VCF1 is a compact version of the infamous Black Polivoks filter. Just like its big brother, the module uses rare op-amps made in Russia. The circuit can work as a low-pass or band-pass filter. In terms of sound, the Pico VCF1 is meaty and a little dirty. If you want to create lush acid melodies, juicy wobble basses or other raw, atmospheric sounds, this is the right module for you.

Views

Details

At first glance, the VCF1 seems to be a typical analog filter. There are audio input and output connectors, potentiometers for cutoff and resonance as well as a control voltage input plus attenuator. The latter influences the filter frequency. A switch lets the user choose between low-pass and band-pass characteristic.

What sets the Pico VCF1 aside from other analog filters is its sound. Thanks to rare K140UD12 op-amps, the circuit creates extremely powerful results with beefy, wet sounding resonance. – Just like the role model from Russia. In low-pass mode, high resonance values don’t affect the low end of sounds. Therefore, it is not a problem to add acid-type chirping to deep basses. With the resonance knob turned fully clockwise, the circuit starts to self-oscillate. By adding a LFO this can lead to nice, bubbly effects.

connectors

audio input and output
voltage control socket for the cutoff

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 3 HP wide, 35 mm deep
Power consumption: 12 mA at +12 V und 11 mA at -12 V.

Weight
0.052 kg
Article Number
ERpiVCF1
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €91.60 € 19% VAT incl. €109.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Erica Synths - Pico VCF1

Überblick

Mit dem Pico VCF1 hat Erica eine Kompaktversion des berühmt-berüchtigten Black Polivoks-Filters geschaffen. Genau wie der große Bruder beinhaltet auch dieses Modul russische NOS-Operationsverstärker. Die Filtercharakteristik lässt sich von Tiefpass auf Bandpass umschalten. Der Klang ist dreckig und ein wenig ungestüm, bleibt aber stets musikalisch. Ein exzellenter Partner für abgefahrenes Acid-Gezwitscher, saftige Wobble-Bässe und vielerlei andere, stimmungsvoll-raue Sounds.

Ansichten

Details

Das Pico VCF1 ist auf den ersten Blick ein typisches Analogfilter. Es gibt jeweils einen Audioeingang und Ausgang, Regler für Cutoff und Resonanz sowie einen CV-Weg nebst Abschwächer. Letzterer ist, wie gewohnt, mit der Frequenz verdrahtet. Ein Schalter erlaubt die Auswahl von Tiefpass- oder Bandpass-Betrieb.
Was den Pico VCF1 deutlich von anderen Analogfiltern absetzt, ist sein Sound. Dank rarer Operationsverstärker vom Typ K140UD12 fördert die Schaltung ungewöhnlich wuchtige Ergebnisse mit kräftiger, nass klingender Resonanz zu Tage. - Genau wie das Vorbild aus den russischen Formanta-Werken. Hohe Resonanzwerte dünnen umliegende Frequenzbereiche nicht aus, was den brachialen Eindruck sehr gut unterstützt. Extremeinstellungen führen zu heftigen Pfeifkonzerten, die sich mit Hilfe schneller Frequenzmodulationen in wildes Blubbern verwandeln lassen.

Anschlüsse

Audioeingang und Ausgang
CV-Weg für die Grenzfrequenz

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 3 TE breit, 35 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 12 mA auf +12 V und 11 mA auf -12 V.

Gewicht
0.052 kg
artikelnr
ERpiVCF1
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 91,60 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 109,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1