Five12 - Vector

Overview

The Vector is an extremely inspiring sequencer with eight tracks. Patterns hold information regarding pitch, gate signals and velocity. A sequence can be up to 64 steps long. Polyrhythms are not a problem for the Vector. Besides the main pattern, each track features two sub-sequencers for internal modulation. An extensive set of chance-based functions, including options like random ratcheting, pitch and playback alterations plus mute options, allow you to create variations of sequences on the fly. On top of that, there are nifty chord functions. Patterns can be organized in playlists to create songs and live sets. Despite its high level of sophistication, operating the Vector is easy as pie.

Details

The Vector comes equipped with analog outputs for two tracks. In detail, it emits pitch, gate and velocity signals. Additionally, there are two 3.5 mm MIDI sockets and both USB A and B ports. The latter may be used to connect a keyboard or pad controller. Bi-directional trigger sockets can be used to input or output an analog clock plus start and reset signals. On top of that, there are two CV inputs, which allow you to feed external modulation signals to the sequencer. Incoming control voltages can influence various parameters. If this configuration is not enough to fully control your setup, it is time for the des Five12 Jack Expander. This module adds four more analog output sets, each consisting of pitch, gate and velocity connectors. Furthermore, the Jack Expander features eight bi-directional trigger sockets, a MIDI DIN input and output plus DIN Sync ports. You can freely assign all these connectors to the sequencer’s tracks.

A micro-SD card slot is installed on the back of the unit. There are auto-saving and load functions, so you’ll always have the last session at hand when you switch on your modular system. The USB A port can be used to transfer data to your computer, meaning to create a backup.

More details will be available as soon as we get our hands on a Vector.

miscellaneous
You can add more inputs and outputs to your Vector using the Five12 Jack Expander.
connectors

Two analog output sets, each consists of Pitch, Gate and Velocity connectors
Bi-directional Run, Clock and Reset sockets
Two Mod CV inputs
Two MIDI outputs
USB A and USB B ports

dimensions

3U Euroack Module

Weight
0.35 kg
Article Number
F12vctr
External Links
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €600.84 € 19% VAT incl. €715.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Five12 - Vector

Überblick

Der Vector ist ein achtspuriger Sequenzer mit gigantischem Kreativpotential. Pattern umfassen Informationen zu Tonhöhen, Gate-Signalen und Anschlagsdynamik. Die maximale Länge liegt bei 64 Schritten. Polyrhythmik ist kein Problem. Für interne Modulationen gibt es zwei Sub-Sequenzer je Spur. Ein umfangreiches Set an zufallsbasierten Funktionen, die zum Beispiel Notenwiederholungen, Tonhöhe, Abspielrichtung und Mute-Optionen betreffen, machen schnelle Pattern-Variationen zum Kinderspiel. Obendrauf sind ausgefeilte Akkordfunktionen verfügbar. Sequenzen können in Playlisten organisiert werden, um Songs und Live-Sets zu kreieren. Die Bedienung geht, trotz riesigem Funktionsumfang, sehr intuitiv von statten.

Ansichten

Details

Vector bietet analoge Pitch-, Gate- und Velocity-Ausgänge für zwei Spuren. Zusätzlich sind zwei MIDI-Schnittstellen im 3,5 mm Klinkenformat sowie jeweils ein USB-A- und USB-B-Port an Bord. Letzterer dient dem Anschluss eines Keyboards, Pad-Controllers oder dergleichen. Bidirektionale Trigger-Buchsen können Clock-Signale plus Start- und Reset-Befehle entgegennehmen oder ausgeben. Obendrauf gibt es zwei CV-Eingänge für Modulationen mittels Drittmodulen. Eingehende CV-Signale können auf verschiedene Ziele geroutet werden. Wenn dieses Setup noch nicht ausreicht, dann ist es Zeit für den Five12 Jack Expander. Das Modul fügt dem Vector vier weitere, analoge Ausgangssets hinzu. – Jeweils mit Pitch-, Gate- und Velocity-Buchsen. Darüber hinaus addiert der Expander acht bidirektionale Trigger-Buchsen, MIDI-DIN-Eingang und Ausgang sowie DIN-Sync-Wege. Alle diese Schnittstellen lassen sich flexibel mit den Spuren des Vectors verschalten.

Sequenzen, Playlists und dergleichen können auf SD-Karte gespeichert werden. Dank automatischer Sicherung hat man stets die Daten der letzten Session zur Hand, wenn man sein Modular-System einschaltet. Per USB-A-Port kann man seine musikalischen Einfälle auf einem Computer gegensichern.

Sonstiges
Der Vector kann mit Hilfe des Five12 Jack Expanders erweitert werden.
Anschlüsse

Zwei analoge Ausgangssets mit Pitch-, Gate- und Velocity-Ausgängen
Bidirektionale Run-, Clock- und Reset-Buchsen
Zwei Mod-CV-Eingänge
Zwei MIDI-Ausgänge
Jeweils ein USB-A- und USB-B-Port

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul

Gewicht
0.35 kg
artikelnr
F12vctr
Externe Links
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 600,84 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 715,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1