Flame Chord Machine 2

Overview

Musical genius – Flame’s Chord Machine 2 can extract chords with up to four voices from a single control voltage. 42 presets and 16 user-definable chords in first, second and third inversion serve as basis for such experiments. 54 pre-fabricated and 16 customizable scales allow musicians to create joyful as well as melancholic results. On top of that, the Chord Machine 2 features a well-equipped arpeggiator voice. It can be used as a quantizer as well. Thanks to modulation inputs, it is possible to quickly transpose notes and influence parameters via other modules. Configurations can be saved as part of a song list.

Views

Details

Flame’s Chord Machine 2 comes equipped with a chord generator, an arpeggiator and a quantizer. The module generates up to five voices based on one incoming CV signal. The voices can be spread over a range of eight octaves. 42 presets plus 16 user chords with up to four voices are available for musical experiments. Additionally, it is possible to choose between first, second and third inversion. All in all, musicians get access to 232 chords, which are playable within 54 preset and 15 user scales. Transpositions can be done via a CV input.

The fifth voice of the Chord Machine 2 is meant for arpeggios, which can run in several directions. The octave range is variable as well. Alternatively, this channel can be used as a quantizer with editing options. For storing configurations, there is a file system reminiscend of a song list. Program and arpeggiator parameters are not only editable by hand, but can be modulated via a CV input as well. For synchronizing the module to other equipment, there is a clock input. Chord and arpeggio control voltages are emitted via dedicated connectors. The standard 1v / octave is used for scaling pitch signals. Additionally, there is a trigger output. Firmware updates can be imported via a USB connector, which is situated on the modules circuit board.

connectors

Pitch CV input
Program, transpose and clock inputs
Four chord outputs
Arpeggiator respectively quantizer output
Trigger output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, 45 mm in depth
Power consumption: 140 mA at +12 V and 20 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.169 kg
Article Number
FLCM2
External Links
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €276.47 € 19% VAT incl. €329.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Flame Chord Machine 2

Überblick

Musikgenie – Mit der Chord Machine 2 lassen sich bis zu vierstimmige Akkorde aus einer CV-Spannung extrahieren. 42 Preset- und 16 selbst definierbare Akkorde in erster, zweiter und dritter Inversion dienen als Grundlage. 54 vorgefertigte und 16 eigens erstellbare Skalen machen fröhlich bis schwermütig klingende Ergebnisse möglich. Obendrauf ist ein gut ausgestatteter Arpeggiator mit eigenem Tonhöhen-CV-Ausgang in der Chord Machine 2 enthalten. Dieser Kanal kann auch als Quantizer verwendet werden. Für Transpositionen und Parameterveränderungen stehen CV-Eingänge bereit. Fertige Konfigurationen lassen sich speichern.

Ansichten

Details

Die Chord Machine 2 ist eine Kombination aus Akkordgenerator, Arpeggiator und Quantizer. Das Modul kreiert bis zu fünf Stimmen aus einer CV-Spannung. Sie können auf einem Bereich von acht Oktaven verteilt werden. 42 Presets plus 16 selbst definierbare Akkorde mit bis zu vier Stimmen stehen für musikalische Experimente bereit. Ergänzend lässt sich zwischen erster, zweiter und dritter Inversion wählen. Insgesamt kommt man so auf 232 nutzbare Akkorde, die in 54 vorgefertigten und 16 eigens festlegbaren Skalen gespielt werden können. Ein CV-Weg erlaubt Transpositionen.

Die fünfte Stimme der Chord Machine 2 ist für Arpeggios gedacht, welche in verschiedenen Richtungen und Oktavbereichen ablaufen können. Alternativ lässt sich dieser Kanal als editierbarer Quantizer verwenden. Fertige Setups können in zwölf umfangreichen Songlisten gespeichert werden. Programm- und Arpeggiator-Parameter sind nicht nur manuell editierbar, sondern lassen sich auch via CV-Eingang kontrollieren. Zur Synchronisation des Moduls gibt es einen Clock-Eingang. Akkord- und Arpeggio-Steuerspannungen werden mittels dedizierter Buchsen abgegeben. Sie folgen dem Standard 1V/Oktave. Ergänzend ist ein Trigger-Ausgang an Bord. Firmware-Updates lassen sich per USB-Anschluss einspielen.

Anschlüsse

Tonhöhen-CV-Eingang
Program-, Transpose- und Clock-Eingänge
Vier Akkordausgänge
Arpeggiator- beziehungsweise Quantizer-Ausgang
Trigger-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 12 Teileinheiten breit, 45 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 140 mA auf +12 V und 20 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.169 kg
artikelnr
FLCM2
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 276,47 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 329,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage