Flame Curves

Overview

Curves is an analog filter bank with twelve bands. Thanks to a built-in pattern generator, the channels can be played rhythmically. – Including variations. The module features a variety of sequences. You can create your own patterns using a free software editor (Windows / OSX). The module holds up to 99 patterns. Clock and reset inputs are available for synchronization with other modular equipment plus there is a MIDI connector. While the sequencer is deactivated, you can choose between several filter types. – A feature that makes Curves even more versatile.

Views

Details

The Curves module offers twelve fixed bandpass channels plus VCAs. The frequency intervals between the filters are trimmed for musicality. The VCAs come equipped with CV inputs. Individual outputs emit single bandpass signals. A built-in pattern player allows you to (de)activate bands one by one, meaning it is possible to create rhythmic structures. Alternatively to the standard presets, you can program your own sequences using the free Curves editor software (Windows / OSX) and load them into one of the module’s 99 storage slots. Thanks to a display and two buttons, switching between patterns is very easy. For tempo control and synchronization, Curves offers analog clock and reset inputs as well as a MIDI connector. The latter makes it possible to play the twelve filter channels dynamically using note and velocity values.

In sequencer mode, with no cables plugged into the CV inputs, the VCAs are controlled via AR envelopes. Attack and release phase can be altered using the Envelope potentiometer. A Variation knob allows you to add some randomness to release time and velocity respectively volume. The Fill potentiometer is basically an offset control, which makes it possible to open all VCAs mutually.

With the sequencer inactive, you can select different filter types via the Variation knob. In detail, all-pass, low-pass, three band-pass modes and high-pass are available. Using the Fill potentiometer, it is possible to run through all twelve bands. The Envelope knob may be used to make this process smoother. In detail, it activates a second band next to the selected filter. This way, switching between bands sounds less abrupt. Most parameters mentioned are voltage controllable.

Thanks to two inputs and three outputs, the filter channels can be used either together or divided into even and odd bands. With panning odd and even outputs to the left and right side, it is possible to generate some great stereo effects. The main output features dry / wet and level controls.

connectors

Two audio inputs (Odd / All and Even)
Three master audio outputs (Odd, Even and All)
Twelve audio outputs for individual filter channels
Twelve VCA CV inputs
MIDI input
Clock and Reset inputs
CV inputs for Envelope, Variation, Fill and Sequence parameters

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 31 HP wide, 45 mm in depth
Power consumption: 210 mA at +12 V and 160 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.473 kg
Article Number
FLCFB
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €646.22 € 19% VAT incl. €769.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Flame Curves

Überblick

Curves ist eine analoge Filterbank mit zwölf Bändern. Dank eingebautem Pattern-Player lassen sich die Kanäle rhythmisch spielen. – Inklusive Variationen. Ab Werk sind bereits allerhand Sequenzen vorhanden. Eigenkreationen können mit Hilfe eines kostenlosen Editors (Windows / OSX) erstellt werden. 99 Sequenzen sind im Modul speicherbar. Zur Synchronisation mit anderem Modular-Equipment stehen Clock- und Reset-Eingänge bereit, außerdem gibt es MIDI. Ist der Pattern-Player deaktiviert, kann man zwischen verschiedenen Filtertypen auswählen, was den Nutzen noch einmal erhöht.

Ansichten

Details

Curves bietet zwölf feste Bandpasskanäle mit nachgeschalteten VCAs. Sämtliche Filterabstände wurden auf Musikalität getrimmt. Die VCAs sind mit CV-Eingängen versehen. Zum individuellen Abgriff von Kanälen gibt es Einzelausgänge. Per Pattern-Player lassen sich Bänder einzeln oder gemeinsam aktivieren, sodass rhythmische Abfolgen möglich werden. Alternativ zu den standardmäßig enthaltenen Presets kann man, mit Hilfe der kostenlosen Curves Editor Software (Windows / OSX), eigene Sequenzen programmieren und in das Modul laden. 99 Speicherplätze stehen hierfür bereit. Dank Display und zwei Tastern ist die Auswahl von Pattern ein Kinderspiel. Zur Tempokontrolle und Synchronisation bietet Curves analoge Clock- und Reset-Eingänge sowie einen MIDI-Anschluss. Letzterer erlaubt es, die zwölf Filterkanäle des Moduls mittels Notenwerten und Anschlagdynamik zu spielen.

Im Sequenzer-Modus werden die VCAs, sofern keine CV-Signale anliegen, durch AR-Hüllkurven gesteuert. Ihre Zeitwerte lassen sich mit Hilfe des Envelope-Potentiometers verändern. Ein Variation-Regler erlaubt zufällige Abwandlungen von Release-Zeit und Anschlagdynamik beziehungsweise Lautstärke. Das Fill-Potentiometer ist quasi ein Offset-Bedienelement, mit dem sich alle VCAs gemeinsam öffnen lassen.

Ist der Sequenzer inaktiv, kann man via Variations-Regler verschiedene Filtertypen auswählen. Im Einzelnen stehen All-Pass, Tiefpass, drei Bandpass-Typen und Hochpass bereit. Mit Hilfe des Fill-Potentiometers lassen sich hier alle zwölf Bänder durchlaufen. Der Envelope-Regler glättet den Verlauf, indem ein zweites Band neben dem ausgewählten Filterkanal aktiviert wird. So ist der Wechsel weniger abrupt. Viele der genannten Parameter sind spannungssteuerbar.

Die zwölf Filterkanäle des Curves lassen sich, dank entsprechender Ein- und Ausgänge, entweder gemeinsam oder aufgeteilt in gerade und ungerade Bänder nutzen. Speist man die an Odd- und Even-Abgriff anliegenden Signale in eine Stereospur, ergeben sich tolle Panoramaeffekte. Vor dem All-Ausgang finden sich Dry-/Wet- und Pegelregler.

Anschlüsse

Zwei Audioeingänge (Odd / All und Even)
Drei Summen-Audioausgänge (Odd, Even und All)
Zwölf Audioausgänge für einzelne Filterkanäle
Zwölf VCA-CV-Eingänge
MIDI-Eingang
Clock- und Reset-Eingänge
CV-Eingänge für Envelope-, Variation, Fill- und Sequence-Parameter

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 31 TE breit, 45 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 210 mA auf +12 V und 160 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.473 kg
artikelnr
FLCFB
Externe Links
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 646,22 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 769,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage