Funkstill - Filter Threek 13700

Overview

Filter Threek is a unique multimode VCF. It combines low-pass, high-pass and / or all-pass stages to process sound. The sound character ranges from beefy to nasal. Colorations reminiscent of a Phaser effect are possible as well. The resonance could be described as very muscular.  There are six filter combinations available. Thanks to several inputs and outputs, you have a total of twelve operation modes at hand, though. A very important feature of the Filter Threek: You can crossfade between all the filter modes. A flexible CV routing system guarantees very dynamic results.

Views

Details

The Threek 13700 filter is an OTA-based filter that consists of two serially linked multimode circuits. The first stage can be operated in a high pass, bandpass, low pass, or all pass mode with a slope of -12 dB per octave. The second filter is a high-pass or low-pass circuit. The slope here is -6 dB per octave. The combination of both stages makes all kinds of complex filter shapes possible. Thanks to the 2-pole output and 1-pole input, it is also possible to use the filters individually. As a result, the following operating modes are available:

3-pole output:

  • 3LP: Low pass characteristic with a slope of -18 dB per octave
  • 2L-1H: Bandpass characteristic consisting of 2-pole low pass and 1-pole high pass
  • 1L-2H: Bandpass characteristic, consisting of 2-pole high pass and 1-pole low pass
  • 3HP: High pass characteristic with a slope of -18 dB per octave
  • 1L-2A: Combination of 2-pole all-pass and 1-pole low-pass
  • 1H-2A: Combination of 2-pole all-pass and 1-pole high pass

2-pole output:

  • High pass, bandpass, low pass or all pass characteristics with a slope of -12 dB per octave. (Depending on 3-pole mode selected)

1-pole input:

  • High-pass or low-pass characteristic with a slope of -6 dB per octave. (Depending on 3-pole mode selected)

By flipping the Mode toggle switch you can manually change between the two bandpass types and allpass combinations. Alternatively, this can also be controlled per CV.

A diode circuit allows continuous morphing between the different filter modes with the Mode potentiometer. It can also be modulated via control voltage far into the audio range. This opens up new unheard-of sounds. The signal is inverted at the transition of the center position. It behaves like a mixture of rectifier and filter.

The cutoff frequency is adjusted with the Frequency knob and the Freq CV attenuator is used for fine tuning if no cable is plugged into the Freq input. Control voltages at the 1V/Oct input set the filter frequency accordingly to 1V per octave. Ideal to play the filter tonal in self oscillation (resonance completely clockwise).

For the resonance behavior there are two additional variations which can be selected with the Type switch. You can choose between Classic, Vari 1 and Vari 2, which all sound very different. Thanks to the LP-Comp switch, a bass boost can be activated, so that you get a constant level even with increasing resonance.

The filter offers two assignable CV inputs, one with bipolar attenuator and the second with attenuator and switch for turning on/off and inverting. Each CV input is normalized and can therefore function without additional control voltage at the input. For example, it is possible that the filter mode or the resonance follows the frequency automatically, depending on the position and switch setting of CV1. Interesting is also the feedback of the output signal to the mode input via CV2, which leads to a crunchy and resonant behavior.

connectors

Audio input and output
1 Pole audio input and 2 Pole audio output
Two CV inputs with routing options
1v / octave input
Mode CV input
Toggle input
Cutoff CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
FSft
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €268.07 € 19% VAT incl. €319.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Funkstill - Filter Threek 13700

Überblick

Filter Threek ist ein Multimode-VCF der besonderen Art. Das Modul kombiniert Tiefpass-, Hochpass- und / oder Allpass-Stufen, um füllige bis nasale Signalbeschneidungen durchzuführen. – Bisweilen inklusive leichter Schwebungen nach Phaser-Vorbild. Die Resonanz hat ordentlich Biss. Sechs Filterkombis stehen bereit, dank verschiedenartiger Ein- und Ausgänge kommt man insgesamt aber auf zwölf Betriebsarten. Der Clou am Filter Threek: Man kann frei zwischen den Modi überblenden. Das flexible CV-Routing des Moduls macht überaus dynamische Ergebnisse möglich.

Ansichten

Details

Der Filter Threek 13700 ist ein OTA-basiertes Filter, das sich aus zwei seriell verknüpften Multimode-Schaltungen zusammensetzt. Die erste Stufe lässt sich in einem Hochpass-, Bandpass-, Tiefpass-, oder Allpass-Modus mit einer Flankensteilheit von -12 dB pro Oktave betreiben. Beim zweiten Filter handelt es sich um eine Hochpass- beziehungsweise Tiefpass-Schaltung. Die Flankensteilheit ist hier -6 dB pro Oktave. Durch die Kombination beider Stufen werden allerhand komplexe Filterformen möglich. Dank 2-Pol-Ausgang und 1-Pol-Eingang ist es zusätzlich möglich, die Filter einzeln zu nutzen. Im Ergebnis stehen folgende Betriebsarten zur Auswahl:

3-Pol-Ausgang:

  • 3LP: Tiefpass-Charakteristik mit einer Flankensteilheit von -18 dB pro Oktave
  • 2L-1H: Bandpass-Charakteristik, bestehend aus 2-Pol-Tiefpass und 1-Pol-Hochpass
  • 1L-2H: Bandpass-Charakteristik, bestehend aus 2-Pol-Hochpass und 1-Pol-Tiefpass
  • 3HP: Hochpass-Charakteristik mit einer Flankensteilheit von -18 dB pro Oktave
  • 1L-2A: Kombination aus 2-Pol-Allpass und 1-Pol-Tiefpass
  • 1H-2A: Kombination aus 2-Pol-Allpass und 1-Pol-Hochpass

2-Pol-Ausgang:

  • Hochpass-, Bandpass-, Tiefpass- oder Allpass-Charakteristik mit einer Flankensteilheit von -12 dB pro Oktave (Je nach gewähltem 3-Pol-Modus)

1-Pol-Eingang:

  • Hochpass- oder Tiefpass-Charakteristik mit einer Flankensteilheit von -6 dB pro Oktave (Je nach gewähltem 3-Pol-Modus)

Durch Betätigen des Mode-Toggle kann manuell zwischen den beiden Bandpass-Typen und Allpass-Kombinationen umgeschalten werden. Alternativ kann dies auch per CV gesteuert werden.

Eine Diodenschaltung ermöglicht das kontinuierliche Umblenden (Morphing) zwischen den verschiedenen Filter-Modis mit dem Mode-Potentiometer. Dieser Parameter ist per Steuerspannung bis weit in den Audiobereich modulierbar. Dadurch eröffnen sich neue ungeahnte Klänge.

Beim Übergang der Mittelstellung wird das Signal invertiert. Dabei verhält es sich wie eine Mischung aus Gleichrichter und Filter.

Die Frequenz wird mit dem Frequency-Drehregler eingestellt und der Freq CV Abschwächer dient als Feinabstimmung wenn kein Kabel in der Freq-Buchse steckt. Steuerspannungen am 1V/Oct-Eingang kontrollieren die Filterfrequenz entsprechend mit 1V pro Oktave. Ideal um den Filter in Eigenschwingung (Resonance ganz im Uhrzeigersinn) tonal zu spielen.

Für das Resonanzverhalten gib es zwei zusätzliche Variationen die mit dem Typ-Schalter selektiert werden können. Zur Auswahl stehen Classic, Vari 1 und Vari 2, die alle sehr unterschiedlich klingen. Dank LP-Comp-Schalter kann ein Bass-Boost aktiviert werden, so dass man ein konstanten Pegel selbst bei steigender Resonanz erhält.

Das Filter bietet zwei zuweisbare CV Eingänge, der eine mit bipolarem Abschwächer und der zweite mit Abschwächer und Schalter zum ein-/ausschalten und invertieren. Jeder CV Eingang ist normalisiert und kann somit ohne zusätzlicher Steuerspannung funktionieren. So ist es z.B. möglich, dass der Filter-Mode oder die Resonanz der Frequenz automatisch folgt, je nach Stellung und Schaltereinstellung des CV1. Interessant ist auch die Rückkopplung des Output-Signals zum Mode-Eingang durch das CV2, was zu einem knusprigem und resonanzartiges Verhalten führt.

Anschlüsse

Audioeingang und Ausgang
1-Pol-Audioeingang und 2-Pol-Audioausgang
Zwei routbare CV-Eingänge
1V/Oktave-Eingang
Mode-CV-Eingang
Toggle-Eingang
Grenzfrequenz-CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 14 Teileinheiten breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
FSft
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 268,07 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 319,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag