Future Retro - 512 Touch Keyboard

Overview

The 512 is way more than just a capatitive touch keyboard with 29 touch plates, as it has a variety of musical features. It an act as a keyboard, as an arpeggiator, sequencer, MIDI/CV converter and as MIDI/MIDI converter. Simultaneously it can addresses both MIDI and CV/Gate synthesizers because the 512's parameters are transmiited via the MIDI Out and the 3.5mm sockets.

Views

Details

KEYBOARD
The 512 has 29 touch plates with full width of a mechanical key but a little shorter. They respond to Aftertouch and Velocity and the user can define five different curves for these parameters as well as the range, making it possible to adjust the behaviour to his/her needs.
The pitch bend plate allows for bending up or down and its behaviour can be customized as well. A modulation touch plate is available, too.

ARPEGGIATOR
It allows you to generate and to manipulate melodies quickly. Up to 16 notes can be arpeggiated using 29 rhythmical pattern which per step define following parameters: note on/off, note duration, sustain, glide and velocity amount. The range is +/-4 octaves. There are five arpeggio directions: up, down, up/down (including or excluding repetition of 1st and last note) and random. The played notes can be freezed with HOLD and then more notes can be added and define other manipulations: scale, transpose, octave reiteration, combinations of notes or chord inversion. In addition you can control pitch bend, modulatio and aftertouch in realtime.

Its ease of use with step-by-step recording resembles the seuencers of a SH-101 or a Pro-One but expands the possibilities. There are 145 momory slots for patterns and the maximum pattern length is 64 steps. The sequencers hs thesame playback directions and realtime modifications like the arpeggiator and can save the same parametes per step.

MIDI/CV conversion
Converts MIDI data like note On/Off, Pitch, Pitch Bend, Mod Wheel, Velocity, Aftertouch and Clock to CV/Gate. If your connected device doesn't transmit one or more of these parametes, you can use the keyboard to control these in realtime.
You can quantize MIDI notes to certain scales or transpose incoming notes. Also it is possible to set the sync rate via a clock divider and the analog clock can be shuffled.

MIDI/MIDI conversion
Incoming MIDI signals can be expanded by the aforementioned manipulations (Aftertouch, Pitch Bend, Velocity, various scales, transpose) and again emitted as MIDI data.
Besides that the 512 keybaord has intelligent Poly MIDI modes that route played or received notes to different MIDI channels. This way it is possible to play a number of monophonic synthesizers as one polyphonic unit. This works very well with multitimbral MIDI sound modules as well.

other features:
28 memory locations for user-defined scales and one chromatic scale. All these can be mapped to the keyboard and the keyboard scale can be inverted.
Even a chord memory is integrated, allowing you for saving 28 up to six-fold polyphonic chords, to assign them to certain keys and to play them with one finger only.
Besides there is glide, swing, memory banks and much more.

connectors

MIDI: In, Thru, Out
3.5mm outputs: clock, gate, key CV, velocity, touch, mod
inlet for external power supply (15V DC, center positive)

dimensions

445 x 181 x 43mm (W x D x H)

Weight
1.273 kg
Article Number
FR512
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €713.45 € 19% VAT incl. €849.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Future Retro - 512 Touch Keyboard

Überblick

In dem 512 steckt weitaus mehr als nur ein kapazitatives Touch-Keyboard mit 29 Touchplates, denn es weist eine ganze Reihe musikalischer Funktionen auf. Es kann als Keyboard agieren, als Arpeggiator, Sequenzer, MIDI/CV-Wandler und MIDI/MIDI-Wandler. Es steuert simultan sowohl MIDI- wie CV-/Gate-Synthesizer an, denn diverse Parameter werden sowohl über die MIDI-Buchse wir über die Miniklinken ausgegeben.

Ansichten

Details

KEYBOARD
Das 512 hat 29 Touchplates mit der vollen Breite einer mechanischen Taste, wenn auch etwas kürzer. Sie reagieren auf Aftertouch wie Velocity und der Nutzer kann fünf verschiedene Kurven für die diese Parameter sowie den Bereich definieren und kann das Verhalten seinen Bedürfnissen anpassen.
Die Pitchbend-Fläche erlaubt Bending auf- und abwärts und auch ihr Verhalten kann angepasst werden. Ferner gibt es eine Modulations-Touchplate.

ARPEGGIATOR
Er erlaubt dir, schnell Melodien zu generieren und diese zu manipulieren. Bis zu 16 Noten können arpeggiert werden und es gibt 29 rhythmische Pattern, die pro Step folgene Parameter definieren: Note On/Off, Notendauer, Sustain, Glide und Velocitywert. Der Umfang beträgt bis zu +-4 Oktaven. Es gibt fünf Arpeggio-Richtungen: hoch, runter, hoch/runter (inklusiv oder exklusiv Wiederholung des ersten und letzten Steps) und zufällig. Die gespielten Noten kann man mit HOLD einfrieren, dann weitere Noten hinzufügen und verschiedene Mutationen definieren: Tonart, Transponierung, Oktav-Umschaltung, Kombinationen von Noten oder Akkordumkehrung. Dazu kann man in Echtzeit Pitchbend, Modulation und Aftertouch steuern.

SEQUENCER
Er ähnelt vom der Bedienfreundlichkeit den Sequenzern eines SH-101 oder Pro-One mit ihrer Schritt-für-Schritt-Eingabe, erweitert die Möglichkeiten aber. Es gibt 145 Pattern-Speicherplätze, eine maximale Patternlänge von 64 Steps. Der Sequenzer hat die gleichen Ablaufrichtungen und Echtzeit-Modifikationen wie der Arpeggiator und kann pro Step auch die gleichen Parameter speichern.

MIDI/CV-Wandlung
Wandelt MIDI Daten wie Note On/Off, Pitch, Pitch Bend, Mod Wheel, Velocity, Aftertouch, und Clock zu CV/Gate. Überträgt dein angeschlossenes MIDI-Gerät einen oder mehrere dieser Parameter nicht, so kann man ihn mittels des Keyboard immer noch manuell in Echtzeit steuern.
Man kann MIDI-Noten auf bestimmte Tonarten quantisieren oder eingehende Notendaten transponieren. Auch die Sync-Geschwindigkeit kann durch einen Clockteiler eingestellt werden und die analoge Clock geshuffelt werden.

MIDI/MIDI-Wandlung
Eintreffende MIDI-Signale können durch die oben erwähnten Manipulationen (Aftertouch, Pitch Bend, Velocity, verschiedene Tonarten, Transponierung etc.) ergänzt werden und wieder als MIDI ausgegeben werden.
Darüberhinaus gibt es Poly MIDI-Modi, die polyphone gespielte oder empfangene Noten intelligent auf verschiedene MIDI-Kanäle routen. So kann man mehrere monofone analoge Synthesizer als ein polyphones Gerät spielen. Das funktioniert sehr interessant auch mit multitimbralen MIDI-Klangerzeugern.

weitere Features:
Es gibt 28 Speicherplätze für von Benutzer definierbare Tonarten sowie eine chromatische Tonart. All diese kann man in allen oben genannten Modi nutzen. Noten können auf das Keyboard gemappt werden und die Keyboard-Tonart kann invertiert werden.
Sogar ein Akkordspeicher ist vorhanden, der es erlaubt, 28 bis zu sechsfach polyphone Akkorde zu speichern, diese bestimtmen Tasten zuzuweisen und diese mit nur einem Finger zu spielen.
Ferner gibt es Glide, Swing, Speicherplätze und vieles mehr.

Anschlüsse

MIDI: In, Thru, Out
3,5 mm-Ausgänge: Clock, Gate, Key CV, Velocity, Touch, Mod
Eingang für externes netzteil (15 V DC, innen posiitiv)

Abmessungen

445 x 181 x 43mm (B x T x H)

Gewicht
1.273 kg
artikelnr
FR512
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 713,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 849,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1