Happy Nerding - 3x MIA

Overview

In only six HP Happy Nerding's 3 x MIA module unites three mixers, inverters and attenuator channels, using dual contrentic polarizer controls. Each group of two inputs can generate offset voltages, can be utilized as a 2:1 mixer or as an polarizer for scaling signals. Switches sum the groups's outputs and expand the mixing functionality by different mix configurations.

Views

Details

Each group comprises of two inputs with their input levels and polarity set by the dual polarizer. If nothin is patched to an input, the according control generates an offset voltage from -5V to +5V. The two signals, no matter if offset voltage or the scaled input(s), are mixed at the ±A±B output.

LEDs for each input visualize the signal intensity and simplify suppressing the signal in center position which is not marked by a center detent.

Using a switch the group can be normalized to the group below (group 1 to 2 and group 2 to 3) which of course has an effect on the mix configuration. This way it is possible to use groups 1 and 2 as a four-input mixer and group 3 as a separate two-input mixer or for other functions. Or you use the entire module as a six-channel mixer.

connectors

per group: A input, B input, A+B mix output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide, 40mm deep
current draw: 80mA per rail

Weight
0.114 kg
Article Number
HN3mia
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €88.24 € 19% VAT incl. €105.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Happy Nerding - 3x MIA

Überblick

Auf nur 6 Teileinheiten vereinigt das 3x MIA drei Mixer sowie sechs Inverter und Polarizer, die durch drei konzentrische Dual-Potentiometer realisiert wurden. Jede Gruppe á zwei Eingänge kann Offset-Spannungen erzeugen, als 2:1-Mischer verwendet werden oder zum Skaliieren von Signalen. Schalter summieren die Ausgänge der Gruppen und erweitern durch verschiedene Mix-Konfigurationen die Mischer-Funktionalität.

Ansichten

Details

Jede Gruppe besteht aus zwei Eingängen, deren Pegel und Polarität vom Dual-Polarizer eingestellt werden. Liegt nichts am Eingang an, so erzeugt der Regler eine Offset-Spannung von -5 V bis +5 V. Die zwei Signale, egal ob Offset-Spannung oder das Eingangssignal, werden am ±A±B-Ausgang gemischt ausgegeben.

LEDs für jeden Polarizer zeigen die Signalintensität an und erleichtern das Ausblenden des Signals in Mittelstellung, da diese nicht durch eine Mittelkerbe markiert ist.

Durch Schalter kann die Gruppe auf die darunterliegende normalisiert werden (Gruppe 1 auf 2 und Gruppe 2 auf 3), was natürlich auch auf die Misch-Konfiguration Auswirkung hat. So ist es möglich, Gruppe 1 und 2 als Vierkanalmixer zu nutzen und Gruppe 3 als autarken Zweikanalmixer oder für die anderen Funktionen. Oder man nutzt das gesamte Modul als Sechskanal-Mischer.

Anschlüsse

pro Gruppe: A-Eingang, B-Eingang, A+B-Mischausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: jeweils 80 mA

Gewicht
0.114 kg
artikelnr
HN3mia
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 88,24 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 105,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1