Hexinverter - Mutant BD9

Overview

The Mutant BD9 doesn't want to be a replacement for the Mutant Bassdrum (which still is in production) but a rather 909-esque counterpart, providing a different sound. due to a swtichable square wave and a sub oscillator the module can be silhouetted against the usual 909 sine basses and sound pretty unique. Hexinverter style there are a lot of features like decay envelopes for pitch and volume, voltage control and an accent input.

Details

The bassdrum's frequency is set with PITCH, it can be modulated via a CV input with polarizer and a decay envelope generator. The envelope's modulation intensity and decay time are adjustable. Another decay envelope controls the level and offers voltage control of decay time.

The oscillator's waveform is selectable between a sine or a square wave. Then there's a sub oscillator which can oscillate zero, one or two octaves below the oscillator's pitch and its level is controlled both manually and with a CV. A jumper determines the sub waveform: either a raw square or a slightly low pass filtered one with dampened harmonics.
A third sound element is the CLICK, a short percussive attack signal which is dialed in manually and which provides you with some extra punch.

The Mutant BD9 is started via the trigger input and an accent CV socket control the overall volume of the module. Output Drive provides some distortion at the output.

connectors

inputs: Trigger, Accent, pitch CV, Amp Decay CV, Sub VCO level
audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 13HP wide, 30mm deep
current draw: 50mA at +12V and 50mA at -12V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
HEXmbd9
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €200.84 € 19% VAT incl. €239.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Hexinverter - Mutant BD9

Überblick

Die Mutant BD9 will kein Ersatz für die (weitergebaute) Mutant Bassdrum sein, sondern ein eher 909-esques Pendant sein, das andere Klänge liefert. Dank eines schaltbaren Rechtecks und eines Suboszillators kann sich das Modul auch weit von den Sinus-Bässen der 909 entfernen und sehr eigen klingen. Wie bei Hexinverter üblich gibt es Decay-Hüllkurven für Pitch und Lautstärke, Spannungssteurung und einen Accent-Eingang.

Ansichten

Details

Tonhöhe der Bassdrum stellt man mit PITCH ein, Sie kann aber auch über einen CV-Eingang mit Polarizer sowie über eine Decay-Hüllkurve moduliert werden. Die Hüllkurve ist in Modualtinsintensität und Decayzeit einstellbar. Eine weitere Decay-Hüllkurve regelt den Pegel und bietet Spannungssteuerung der Decayzeit.

Die Wellenform des Oszillators ist entweder Sinus oder Rechteck. Dazu gesellt sich ein Subsozillator, keine, eine oder zwei Oktaven unter der Frequenz des Oszillators schwingen kann und dessen Pegel manuell wie über CV gesteuert wird. Ein jumper bestimmt seine Wellenform: entweder ein rohes Rechteck oder ein leicht tiefpassgefiltertes, dessen Obertöne bedämpft sind.
Ein drittes Klangelement ist der Click, ein kurzes perkussives Attack-Signal, das man manuell dazumischen kann und welches für Durchsetzung im Mix sorgt.

Die Bassdrum wird über den Triggereingang gestartet und die Accent-Buchse regelt über CV die generelle Lautstärke des Moduls. Output Drive liefert eine schöne Verzerrung am Ausgang.

Anschlüsse

Eingänge: Trigger, Accent, Pitch-CV, Amp Decay CV, Sub VCO-Pegel
Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 13 TE breit, 30 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 50 mA auf +12 V und 50 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
HEXmbd9
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 197,48 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 235,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag