Instruo - Tòna

Overview

Tóna is a powerful oscillator based on a saw-tooth core. The module combines concepts of East-Coast and West Coast synthesis philosophies. In addition to individual outputs for square, saw, triangle and sine waveforms, there is a wave folder channel. Its results are comparatively soft. Hard sync and linear FM, on the other hand, sound rather dirty. All in all, Tóna can be classified as a very energetic VCO.

Views

Details

Tóna is a fully analog oscillator, which uses a saw-tooth core to generate sound. For playing the module, a 1V /octave input was implemented. The pitch can be altered via Coarse and Fine tune potentiometers. Additionally, there is a linear FM input with attenuator. Furthermore, Tóna features a Hard-Sync connector. Four waveforms are emitted via individual outputs:

  • Saw
  • Triangle
  • Pulse
  • Sine

In addition, there is a fifth output, which is fed by a wave folder. It processes the module’s sine wave. Thanks to a 30 mm fader, you can set the degree of folding very precisely. Modulating this parameter is possible as well.

A negative DC offset at the 1V / octave or linear FM input allows you to shift Tóna’s frequency into the LFO range. The waveforms remain stable while doing so.

connectors

1V / octave input
Linear FM input
Hard Sync input
CV input for wave folder
Five audio outputs (Sine, triangle, saw, square and wave folder)

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, 27 mm in depth
Power consumption: 60 mA at +12 V and 60 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
INSto
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €175.63 € 19% VAT incl. €209.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Instruo - Tòna

Überblick

Tóna ist ein kräftiger Analogoszillator mit Sägezahnkern. Das Modul verbindet Ansätze von East-Coast- und West-Coast-Synthesephilosophien. Neben Einzelausgängen für Rechteck-, Sägezahn-, Dreieck- und Sinusschwingungen gibt es eine Wellenfaltungsstufe mit eigenem Signalabgriff. Sie liefert vergleichsweise sanfte Ergebnisse. Hard-Sync und lineare FM des Moduls klingen dafür eher schmutzig. Insgesamt kann man Tóna einen sehr energischen Charakter attestieren.

Details

Tóna ist ein vollanaloger Oszillator, der Sound auf Basis eines Sägezahnkerns erzeugt. Zum Spiel steht ein 1V/Oktave-Eingang bereit. Für Tonhöhenanpassungen sind Grob- und Feinstimmungsregler an Bord. Ergänzend gibt es einen linearen FM-Eingang mit Abschwächer. Außerdem wurde ein Hard-Sync-Weg implementiert. Tóna bietet vier Wellenformen, die sich an separaten Ausgängen abgreifen lassen. Im Einzelnen sind folgende Schwingungen verfügbar:

  • Sägezahn
  • Dreieck
  • Pulse
  • Sinus

Des Weiteren ist eine Wellenfaltungsstufe mit eigenem Ausgang vorhanden. Als Rohmaterial wird die Sinus-Schwingung genutzt. Dank eines 30 mm Faders lässt sich der Faltungsgrad sehr präzise bestimmen. Modulationen dieses Parameters sind ebenfalls möglich.

Mit einem negativen DC-Offset am 1V/Oktave- oder dem linearen FM-Eingang kann der Frequenzbereich des Tóna-Moduls in den LFO-Bereich verschoben werden. Die Wellenformen bleiben hierbei stabil.

Anschlüsse

1V/Oktave-Eingang
Linearer FM-Eingang
Hard-Sync-Eingang
CV-Eingang für Wellenfaltung
Fünf Audioausgänge (Sinus, Dreieck, Sägezahn, Rechteck und Wellenfaltung)

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 12 TE breit, 27 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 60 mA auf +12 V und 60 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
INSto
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 175,63 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 209,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1