Intellijel Designs - Jellysquasher

Overview

This fully analog compressor module gives the user controls for all relevant compression parameters and also voltage control of six parameters. Three selectable and parallely usable types of sound coloration and distortion are available as well and additionally the module features saturation due to a genuine transformer pre-output. The sidechain input is equipped with an adjustable filter for eliminating pesky frequency portions.

Views

Details

The Jellysquasher has various parameters which can be set manually and also features full voltage control: Threshold, compression ratio, attack time, release time and makeup gain.
The input level is adjusted with the homonymous control. MIX blends between the original signal and the compressed signal, allowing for parallel compression (or N.Y. compression) and fine adjustment of the compression effect.

The compressor features an external sidechain input which allows for triggering the compressor with signals other than the audio input. The sidechain signal can be routed through a voltage controllable State Variable filter with LP, BP and HP modes. A trimmer on the PCB allows you to adjust Q. This filter can be used independently of the rest of the module and its cutoff frequency can be voltage controlled.

Sound coloration:
The output is routed through a specially selected Edco transformer with highly desirable saturation qualities. The Color section contains three carefully designed analog circuits to impose specific character on the output signal. All three color circuits can be engaged separately and in any combination to react differently based on the input drive level and makeup gain.

  • TUBE adds non-linear distortion providing second order harmonics
  • TAPE adds symmetrical distortion providing both even and odd harmonics
  • XFRM modifies the transformer feedback circuit, giving a boost to low bass content

Using the LINK in and out it is possible to chain two Jellysquashers for stereo operation.
The LED bargraph's mode can be selected: displaying the VU signal level or the gain reduction in dB

connectors

audio input, side chain input, Link input
Link output, VCF output, compressor audio output
CV inputs for Sidechain Cutoff, Threshold, Ratio, Attack time, Release time, Makeup Gain

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 18 HP wide
depth and power consumption not specified yet.

Weight
0.29 kg
Article Number
IJjelly
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €395.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €301.68 19% VAT incl. €359.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Intellijel Designs - Jellysquasher

Überblick

Dieses vollanaloge Kompressor-Modul bietet dem User Einstellung aller relevanten Kompressions-Parameter sowie Spannungssteuerung von sechs Parametern. Drei selektierbare, parallel nutzbare Arten an Klangfärbung und Verzerrung stehen zur Verfügung und zusätzlich gibt es Sättigung durch einen echten Transformator vor dem Ausgang. Der Sidechain-Eingang ist mit einem regelbaren Filter zum Entfernen störender Frequenzanteile ausgestattet.

Ansichten

Details

Der Jellysquasher hat diverse Parameter, die sowohl manuell als vollständig mit einer Spannung gesteuert werden: threshold, Kompressions-Verhältnis (Ratio), Attack-Zeit, Release-Zeit und Makeup Gain.
Der Eingangspegel wird mit dem Input Level-Regler eingestellt. MIX blendet über zwischen dem unbearbeitetem und dem komprimierten Signal um und mach neben der Feineinstellung des Kompressionseffekts auch Parallelkompression (oder N.Y.-Kompression) möglich.

Der Kompressor verfügt über einen externen Sidechain-Eingang, mit dem es möglich ist, den Kompressor mit anderen Audiosignalen zu triggern. Das Sidechain-Signal kann durch ein spannungssteuerbares State-Variable-Filter mit LP-, BP- und HP-Modi geroutet werden. Ein Trimmer auf der Platine stellt die gewünschte Q ein. Dieses Filter kann unabhängig vom Rest des Moduls verwendet werden und seine Cutoff-Frequenz ist spannungssteuerbar.

Klangfärbung:
Der Ausgang wird durch einen speziell selektierten Edco-Transformator geroutet, der ein höchst erwünschtes Sättigungsverhalten aufweist. Die COLOR-Sektion beinhaltet drei genau designte analoge Schaltungen, die dem Ausgangssignal einen spezifischen Klngcharakter aufprägen. Alle drei Color-Schaltungen können separat aktiviert werden, und reagieren abhängig vom Input-Drive-Pegel und dem Makeup Gain unterschiedlich.

  • TUBE fügt nicht lineare Verzerrung hinzu, die Obertöne zweiter Ordnung erzeugt
  • TAPE reichert den Klang um symmetrische Verzerrung mit geraden und ungeraden Obertönen an
  • XFRM modifiziert die Feedbackschaltung des Transformators und verstärkt den Bassbereich.
  • Mittels der Link Ein- und Ausgänge ist es möglich, für Stereobetrieb zwei Jellysquashers miteinander zu verketten
    Der Modus der LED-Kette kann zwischen Anzeige des VU Signalpegels oder der Gainredunktion in dB umgeschaltet werden.

Anschlüsse

Audioeingang, Sidechain-Eingang, Link-Eingang
Link-Ausgang, VCF-Ausgang, Kompressor-Audioausgang
CV-Eingänge für Sidechain-Cutoff, threshold, Ration, Attackzeit, Releasezeit, Makeup-Gain

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 18 TE breit
Tiefe und Stromverbrauch noch nicht angegeben

Gewicht
0.29 kg
artikelnr
IJjelly
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 331,93 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 395,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag