Intellijel Designs - Planar 2

Overview

Intellijel’s Planar2 is more than just a joystick controller! Thanks to four inputs plus VCAs and a mix output, the module can be used as a vector mixer or four-channel panorama control. New in the second version is a digital control layer, which makes it possible to record, overdub and play back joystick movements. On top of that, the feel and layout of the module have been improved.

Views

Details

Features:

  • Vector control of two independent sets of outputs: one quadrant-based (outputs A, B, C, D) and one dual-axis based (outputs X and Y).
  • X/Y Controller: two-axis CV generator sends either unipolar (0V to +10V) or bipolar (-5V to +5V) signal out the X and Y outputs.
  • Four Quadrant Controller: With nothing connected to inputs A-D, outputs A-D become joystick-controlled individual unipolar (0V to +10V) control voltage sources.
  • Quad mixing & crossfading: Vector mixing and crossfading of four independent inputs (A, B, C, D) to either individual outputs or the mixed output.
  • Quad panning: connect a mono source to Input A and use the joystick to pan it to any of the four outputs. Connect a stereo signal to Inputs A and C and pan it forward and backward in quadraphonic space.
  • Quad routing: Send audio to Input A and patch outputs A-D to four different processors (i.e. VCF, wavefolder, delay, etc.), then use the joystick to dynamically route the signal through the different effects.
  • Gate Generator: Generate gates either manually (by pressing the Manual Gate button) or automatically whenever the joystick is in motion.
  • CV Gesture Recorder: Record joystick motions (including gates) to play back either as 1-shot complex function generators or as looped, LFO-like functions. Start time and length can sync to an external trigger, and punch-in/out recording is supported.
  • External CV Inputs: In addition to its built-in joystick, Planar2 has two CV inputs, which allows external CV control of quadrant outputs A-D and axis outputs X/Y. A mode switch alters how CV affects these outputs, allowing for some advanced automation techniques (such as circular and spinning motions) that would otherwise be difficult to automate.
connectors
A, B, C, D inputs
A, B, C, D, Mix inputs
Gate output
Clock input
CV input 1 and 2
X/Y CV output
dimensions
3U Eurorack module, 14 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption: 85 mA at +12 V and 32 mA at -12 V
Weight
0.5 kg
Article Number
IJplan2
External Links
Status: The Article can be picked up at 4 p.m. if ordered before 12:00 noon / Article is ready for shipment
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €268.07 € 19% VAT incl. €319.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Intellijel Designs - Planar 2

Überblick

Intellijels Planar2 ist viel mehr als nur ein Joystick-Controller! Dank vier Eingängen plus VCAs und Mischausgang kann man das Modul als Vektor-Mischer oder Vierkanal-Panoramaregelung einsetzen. Neu in der zweiten Version ist eine digitale Ebene, die es ermöglicht, Bewegungen des Joysticks aufzunehmen und abzuspielen. Obendrauf wurden Haptik und Layout gegenüber der ersten Generation verbessert.

Ansichten

Details

Eigenschaften:

  • Vektorsteuerung von zwei unabhängigen Ausgabesätzen: einem quadrantbasierten (Ausgänge A, B, C, D) und einem zweiachsbasierten (Ausgänge X und Y).
  • X/Y-Steuerung: Zweiachsiger CV-Generator sendet entweder ein unipolares (0V bis +10V) oder bipolares (-5V bis +5V) Signal an die X- und Y-Ausgänge.
  • Vierquadrantensteuerung: Wenn nichts an die Eingänge A-D angeschlossen ist, werden die Ausgänge A-D zu joystickgesteuerten einzelnen unipolaren (0V bis +10V) Steuerspannungsquellen.
  • Quad-Mixing & Crossfading: Vektor-Mischen und Überblenden von vier unabhängigen Eingängen (A, B, C, D) auf einzelne Ausgänge oder den gemischten Ausgang.
  • Quad-Panning: Schließe eine Monoquelle am Eingang A an und schicke sie mit dem Joystick an einen der vier Ausgänge. Schließe ein Stereosignal an die Eingänge A und C an und schicke es im quadrophonischen Raum nach vorne und hinten.
  • Vierfach-Routing: Sende Audio an den Eingang A und Patch-Ausgänge A-D an vier verschiedene Prozessoren (z.B. VCF, Wavefolder, Delay, etc.) und verwende dann den Joystick, um das Signal dynamisch durch die verschiedenen Effekte zu leiten.
  • Gate-Generator: Erzeuge Gates entweder manuell (durch Drücken der Taste Manual Gate) oder automatisch, wenn der Joystick in Bewegung ist.
  • CV Gestenaufzeichnung: Nimm Joystick-Bewegungen (einschließlich Gates) auf, um sie entweder als 1-Shot-Komplexfunktionsgeneratoren oder als geschleifte, LFO-ähnliche Funktionen wiederzugeben. Startzeit und -länge können mit einem externen Trigger synchronisiert werden, und Punch-In/Out-Aufnahmen werden unterstützt.
  • Externe CV-Eingänge: Zusätzlich zu seinem eingebauten Joystick verfügt Planar2 über zwei CV-Eingänge, die eine externe CV-Steuerung der Quadrantenausgänge A-D und der Achsausgänge X/Y ermöglichen. Ein Modusschalter ändert die Art und Weise, wie CV diese Ausgänge beeinflusst, und ermöglicht einige fortschrittliche Automatisierungstechniken (z.B. Kreis- und Drehbewegungen), die sonst schwer zu automatisieren wären.
Anschlüsse
A, B, C, D Eingänge
A, B, C, D, Mix Ausgänge
Gate-Ausgang
Takt-Eingang
CV-Eingänge 1 und 2
X/Y CV-Ausgänge
Abmessungen
3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 14 TE breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 85 mA auf + 12 V und 32 mA auf -12 V
Gewicht
0.5 kg
artikelnr
IJplan2
Externe Links
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 293,28 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 349,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag