Intellijel Designs - Shifty

Overview

Polyphonic music made easy –Shifty is a combination of four sample and hold stages, a sequential gate and a sequencer controller. The module allows musicians to convert monophonic sequences of notes into (pseudo-)polyphonic melodies with two to four voices. – A fascinating process. Tipp: Use a different kind of oscillator or different settings for each voice. Alternatively, Shifty can be used as an analog shift register. – A great option for creating interesting chords. In a more basic way, Shifty can be used as a simple Sample and Hold respectively Track and Hold module or as a sequential gate.

Views

Details

Simplified, Shifty distributes incoming pitch CV and gate signals to up to four pairs of outputs. The CV input processes control voltages in the range of 0 to +10 V. Sample and Hold or Track and Hold algorithms are used for evaluation, which can be activated via the gate input or manually via a button. The module can be reset manually or via a trigger connector.

In voice allocate mode, Shifty alternately distributes the detected CV values plus gate voltages to one of two, three or four pairs of outputs. Users can choose between four running directions, in detail up, down, ping pong and random. With connecting the CV and gate outputs to separate synthesizer voices, pseudo-polyphonic melodies can be created.

For generating chords, there is a shift register mode. Here, each newly detected CV value is assigned to the first pitch output. The previously active pitch voltages are moved by one channel. Again, users can choose between four running respectively assignment directions: Up, down, toggle and scatter. The gate outputs are retriggered with each new note.

connectors

CV, gate and reset inputs
Four CV and four gate outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption: 49 mA at +12 V and 4 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
IJshft
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €155.46 € 19% VAT incl. €185.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Intellijel Designs - Shifty

Überblick

Mehrstimmige Musik leicht gemacht – Shifty ist eine Kombination aus vier Sample-and-Hold-Stufen, einer sequentiellen Gate-Schaltung und einem Sequenzcontroller. Das Modul erlaubt es dem Besitzer, monophone Notenabfolgen in (pseudo-)polyphone Melodien mit zwei bis vier Stimmen zu verwandeln. – Besonders bei Einsatz unterschiedlicher Oszillatoren oder Einstellungen sehr faszinierend. Alternativ kann man das Modul als analoges Shift-Register verwenden. – Eine tolle Sache, um abwechslungsreiche Akkordfolgen zu schaffen. Die Nutzung als einfache Sample-and-Hold- beziehungsweise Track-and-Hold-Stufe oder sequentielles Gate ist ebenfalls denkbar.

Ansichten

Details

Vereinfacht kann man sagen, dass Shifty eingehende Tonhöhen-CV- und Gate-Signale auf bis zu vier Ausgangspaare verteilt. Der CV-Eingang verarbeitet Spannungen im Bereich von 0 bis + 10 V.  Zur Auswertung werden entweder Sample-and-Hold- oder Track-and-Hold-Algorithmen genutzt, die Aktivierung erfolgt per Gate-Eingang oder manuell via Taster. Mit Hilfe einer Reset-Buchse und eines weiteren Tasters lässt sich das Modul zurücksetzen.

Im Voice-Allocate-Modus verteilt Shifty die ermittelten CV-Werte plus Gate-Spannungen abwechselnd auf eines von zwei, drei oder vier Ausgangspaaren. Als Laufrichtung stehen aufwärts, abwärts, Ping-Pong und Random zur Auswahl. Verbindet man die Ausgänge mit Synthesestimmen, entstehen pseudo-polyphone Melodielinien.

Wer Akkorde erzeugen möchte, kann in die Shift-Register-Betriebsart umschalten. Hier wird jeder neu ermittelte CV-Wert dem ersten Pitch-Ausgang zugewiesen. Die vorher aktiven Tonhöhen-Spannungen „rutschen“ einen Kanal weiter. Als Lauf- beziehungsweise Zuordnungsrichtung stehen aufwärts, abwärts, Toggle und Scatter bereit. Die Gate-Ausgänge werden mit jeder detektierten Note neu aktiviert.

Anschlüsse

CV-, Gate- und Reset-Eingänge
Vier CV- und vier Gate-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 TE breit, 40 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 49 mA auf +12 V und 4 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
IJshft
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 167,23 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 199,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag