Intellijel Designs - uMidi 1U

Overview

The µMIDI 1U can be used to form, in combination with an Intellijel 7U-Case or the module µMIDI Jacks 1U, a well-equipped control center for modular setups. In detail, the MIDI-CV interface is equipped with six outputs, which emit pitch, velocity, gate and trigger voltages as well as signals derived from controller messages. Furthermore, the module features four connectors for synchronizing sequencers and such.

Details

The µMIDI 1U is linked to 7U case or µMIDI Jacks 1U via a ribbon cable. Both the cabinet and module feature DIN and USB inputs. Therefore, besides studio equipment, it is also possible to connect a computer, iPhone or iPad. Incoming data is send to the µMIDI 1U. The circuit then translates note and controller messages into analog control voltages. An ARM processor guarantees excellent performance.

The µMIDI 1U comes equipped with a pitch CV channel, which allows the user to play oscillators within a range of ten octaves. Gate and trigger outputs activate envelopes, function generators, e.g. Three additional connectors emit signals derived from velocity, modulation wheel and continuous controller data. For fooling around with sequencers, there are Run and Reset outputs as well as two clock ports. One of these connectors works with a fixed 16th note value. The other clock output can be edited in its timing via a button. Thanks to the µMIDI’s learn function, gauging the module to a MIDI channel is only a matter of seconds.

connectors

Gate, Trigger, CC, Mod, Vel and Pitch outputs
Run, Reset, 1/16th and Clock outputs

dimensions

1U Eurorack module, 22 HP wide
Power consumption: 47 mA at +12 V and 3 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
IJ1umi
External Links
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €116.81 € 19% VAT incl. €139.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Intellijel Designs - uMidi 1U

Überblick

Das µMIDI 1U bildet, in Verbindung mit einem Intellijel 7U-Case oder dem Zusatzmodul µMIDI Jacks 1U, eine umfangreich ausgestattete Steuerzentrale für modulare Setups. Im Detail besitzt das MIDI-CV-Interface sechs Ausgänge für Pitch-, Gate- und Trigger-Spannungen plus weiterführende Controller-Signale sowie vier Anschlüsse zur Synchronisation von Sequenzern und dergleichen.

Details

Das µMIDI 1U wird per Mehrpolkabel mit 7U-Case oder µMIDI Jacks 1U verknüpft. Gehäuse und Modul verfügen über DIN- und USB-Schnittstellen, sodass sich neben Studioequipment auch etwa ein Computer, iPhone oder iPad direkt anschließen lässt. Eingehende Daten werden an das µMIDI 1U weitergeleitet und dort in analoge Steuerspannungen übersetzt. Ein ARM-Prozessor garantiert hohe Performance.

Das µMIDI 1U stellt einen Pitch-CV-Weg nach dem Standard 1V pro Oktave bereit, der präzises Spiel von Oszillatoren über einen Bereich von zehn Oktaven erlaubt. Gate- und Trigger-Anschlüsse dienen der Aktivierung von zum Beispiel Hüllkurven oder Funktionsgeneratoren. Drei weitere Buchsen stellen aus Anschlagdynamik, Modulationsrad- und Continuous-Controller-Daten hergeleitete Steuerspannungen bereit. Zur Steuerung von Sequenzern gibt es Run- und Reset-Ausgänge sowie zwei Clock-Schnittstellen. Einer der letztgenannten Wege ist fest auf 1/16tel eingestellt, für den Anderen lässt sich per Taster ein Teiler wählen. Ein zweites Bedienelement aktiviert die Lernfunktion des µMIDI 1U. Mit ihr kann das Modul in Windeseile auf einen MIDI-Kanal geeicht werden.

Anschlüsse

Gate-, Trigger, CC-, Mod-, Vel- und Pitch-Ausgänge
Run-, Reset-, 1/16th- und Clock-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

1 HE Eurorack-Modul, 22 TE breit
Stromverbrauch: 47 mA auf +12 V und 3 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
IJ1umi
Externe Links
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 116,81 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 139,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag