Jomox - T-Rackonizer

Overview

The voltage controllable Eurorack module version of the T-Resonator is an interesant concept of two low pass flters and an effect. As the two filters feature cross-modulation, positive and negative feedbacks and their cutoff frequencies can be modulated by an LFO and an envelope follower, many dynamic and very interesting, partly very experimental sounds are possible which are further processed by the digital effects like delay, physical modeling, FM and more.

Views

Details

Just like the T-Resonator the module consists of two individual audio paths as well, which can and should be intertwined in an interesting manner! The module features inputs and outputs in stereo i.e. it can be used either mono or stereo.

An audio signal whose level is adjusted with GAIN first is processed by two parallel cascade low pass filters. Theis cutoff frequencies is variable individually but at the same time it can be modulated simultaneously be the LFO or Envelope Follwer + LFO (control via Intensity). Additionally it is possible to determine for each filter how strong and in which direction the Envelope Follower works.
Instead of a usual resonence control the filters have bipolar feedback potentiometers: clockwise they dial in a positive feedback which acst like resonance. But counterclockwise they generate a negative feedback with a different behavoiur which generates drastic sub-frequencies (watch your speakers!).
The left filter's output can be sent to the right filter's input via the MIX control, which happens either phase correct or phase inverted. Alone this fact, screaming, feedbacked filters being fed back and forth create a lot of experimntal noise.

But the T-Rackonizer doesn't stop here: Each channel can be sent to the internal digital effect via the Delay In parameter, again phase-correct or with inverted phase. Eight effect programs are available (tracker, siner, warp, wave guide, two delays, two reverbs), each with two parameters, see faceplate. The feedback of each effect channel is set with the Delay Feedback parameter.

Voltage control of parameters is available for each filters' feedback, the cutoff frequency and the Mix. Furthermore the effect programs can be selected via a CV as well.

connectors

audio: L+R inputs, L+R outputs
common CV input for effect program select
CV inputs per channel: Feedback, Cutoff, Mix

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 26HP wide, 23mm deep
Current draw: ~130mA at +12V and ~70mA at -12V

Weight
0.4 kg
Article Number
JMXtrknz
External Videos
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €276.47 € 19% VAT incl. €329.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Jomox - T-Rackonizer

Überblick

Die spannungssteuerbare Eurorack-Modulvariante des T-Resonators ist ein interessantes Konzept aus zwei Tiefpassfiltern und einem Effektgerät. Da die zwei Filter sich über Kreuz beeinflussen können, Rück- wie Mitkopplungen bieten und deren Cutoff durch LFO und Envelope Follower moduliert wird, sind sehr viele dynamische uns experimentelle Klänge möglich, die durch die Effekte wie Delays, physical Modeling, FM usw. noch weiter bearbeitet werden können.

Ansichten

Details

Wie auch der T-Resonator besteht das Modul auch aus zwei individuellen Audiopfaden, die auf interessante Weise miteinander verschaltet werden können und auch werden sollten! Das Modul hat Eingänge wie Ausgänge in Stereo, kann also sowohl mon oder stereo betrieben werden.

Ein Audiosignal (stereo oder mono), dessen Pegelpegenanpassung mit GAIN geschieht, wird zuerst durch zwei parallele Tiefpass-Kaskadenfilter bearbeitet. Deren Cutoff-Frequenz ist individuell variabel, wird aber simultan vom LFO oder vom EnvelopeFollower und dem LFO moduliert (Steuerung über Intensity-Regler). Zusätzlich kann man pro Filter festlegen wie stark und in welche Richtung der Envelope Follower wirkt.
Anstatt eines üblichen Resonanzparameters haben die Filter bipolare Feedback-Regler: rechts der Mittelstellung findet eine Rückkopplung statt, die sich wie Resonanz verhält. Links der Mitte jedoch wird eine Mitkopplung generiert, die ein anderes Verhalten aufweist und drastische Tiefbässe zu erzeugen vermag (Pass auf deine Lautsprecher auf!).
Das Ausgangssignal des linken Filters kann über den MIX-Regler in dein Eingang des rechten eingespeist werden (und umgekehrt!) und zwar entweder phasengleich oder phaseninvertiert. Allein dies, schreiende Filter die fröhlich vor sich hinkoppeln und sich gleichzeitig über Kreuz speisen garantiert wilde Klänge.

Doch der T-Rackonizer geht weiter: Jeder Kanal kann über Delay In mit richtiger oder invertierter Phase in das interne digitale Effektgerät geleitet werden und weiter bearbeitet werden. Es stehen acht Effektprogramme zur Verfügung (Tracker, Siner, Warp, Wave Guide, zwei Delays, zwei Reverbs), jedes mit zwei Parametern, siehe Frontplatte. Das Feedback jedes Effektkanals kann über Delay Feedback eingestellt werden.

Spannungssteuerbar beim T-Rackonizer sind für jeden Kanal das Filterfeedback, die Cutoff-Frequenz und der Mix, ferner lassen sich die Effekte auch per CV selektieren.

Anschlüsse

Audio: L+R Eingänge, L+R-Ausgänge
CV-Eingang zur Effektprogramm-Auswahl
CV-Eingänge pro Kanal: Feedback, Cutoff, MIX

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 26 TE breit, 23 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: ~130 mA auf +12V und ~70 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.4 kg
artikelnr
JMXtrknz
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 268,07 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 319,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag