Joranalogue - Contour 1

Overview

The Joranalogue Contour 1 can operate as a slew limiter, but can also be used as a voltage-controlled envelope generator, envelope follower, frequency divider, low-frequency or audio oscillator. This module is therefore a true multifunctional talent and it works very precisely which makes it ideal for processing pitches. The Contour1 is very easy to use thanks to sliders for setting the rise and fall times and a button for triggering. The Hold input allows you to freeze the core and pause the envelope or LFO.

Views

Details

Joranalogue Contour 1 - a multifunctional talent!

This module can be used as an analog voltage controlled bi-directional slew limiter for smoothing control voltages. Thanks to precise circuitry, pitch CVs can also be processed without voltage loss.

The gate and trigger inputs allow the module to be used as a function generator: Create crisp attack release (AR) and attack decay (AD) envelopes with rise times from 500 µs to 30 seconds. The dedicated gate input makes it possible to create envelopes from any signal source. With the large button, AD envelopes can also be triggered manually.

Using the Slew/Loop switch, the module can be switched to loop mode to generate an LFO or VCO with variable waveform. The gate input allows for gated oscillation: once a cable is inserted in the socket, Contour 1 will only loop while the incoming gate is high.

Both the rising and falling edges can be bent individually, from concave to linear to convex.  The deviation of the slope time and thus of the oscillation frequency is reduced to a minimum. Since the bending parameters can be separately voltage controlled, there are limitless modulation possibilities.

The Full /Audio switch determines the time range of the module:

  • Full (slew limiter, VCLFO, envelope generator, envelope follower...)
  • Audio frequency (VCO, VCF, waveshaper...)

Explore everything from envelopes with variable characteristics to rich VCO tones.

connectors
Input
Slope Gate outputs
Gate input, Trigger input, Hold input
Two Slew Rate CV inputs
Two Bend CV inputs
Output and inverted output
dimensions
3U Eurorack module, 8 HP wide, Skiff-friendly
Power consumption: 90 mA at +12 V and 85 mA at -12 V
Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
JAc1
Status: Order now and the article can be picked up in our shop the next working day (Monday - Friday) from 2:00 p.m. Article ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €163.87 € 19% VAT incl. €195.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Joranalogue - Contour 1

Überblick

Der Joranalogue Contour 1 lässt sich als Slew Limiter nutzen, kann aber auch als spannungsgesteuerter Hülkurvengenerator, Hülkurvenfolger, Frequenzteiler, Low-Frequency- oder Audio-Oszillator dienen. Dieses Modul ist somit ein wahres Multifunktionstalent und es arbeitet sehr präsize was es optimal für die Bearbeitung von Tonhöhen macht. Dank Slider zum Einstellen der Anstiegs- und Abfallzeit und einem Taster zum Auslösen lässt sich das Contour 1 sehr einfach bedienen. Den Hold-Eingang ermöglicht es den Kern einzufrieren und die Hüllkurve oder den LFO zu pausieren.

Ansichten

Details

Joranalogue Contour 1 -ein Multifunktionstalent!

Dieses Modul kann als analoger spannungsgesteuerter bidirektionaler Slew Limiter eingesetzt werden, zum glätten von Steuerspannungen. Dank präsizer Schaltung können auch Tonhöhen-CVs ohne Spannungsverlust bearbeitet werden.

Die Gate- und Triggereingänge ermöglichen die Verwendung des Moduls als Funktionsgenerator: Erstelle knackige Attack-Release (AR) und Attack-Decay (AD) Hüllkurven mit Anstiegszeiten von 500 µs bis 30 Sekunden. Der dedizierte Gate-Eingang macht es möglich, Hüllkurven aus jeder Signalquelle zu erzeugen. Mit dem großen Taster können AD-Hüllkurven auch manuell ausgelöst werden.

Mit Hilfe vom Slew/Loop Schalter lässt sich das Modul in den Schleifenbetrieb umstellen zur Erzeugung von einem LFO oder VCO mit variabler Wellenform. Der Gate-Eingang funktioniert im Schleifenmodus als Schwingungsfreigabe: sobald ein Kabel in die Buchse eingeführt ist, wird das Modul nur weiterarbeiten, wenn das ankommende Gate hoch ist.

Sowohl die ansteigenden als auch die abfallenden Flanken können individuell gebogen werden, von konkav über linear bis konvex.  Dabei wird die Abweichung der Anstiegszeit und damit der Schwingungsfrequenz auf ein Minimum reduziert. Da die Biegeparameter separat spannungssteuerbar sind, ergeben sich grenzenlose Modulationsmöglichkeiten.

Der Full /Audio-Schalter bestimmt den Zeitbereich des Moduls:

  • Full (Slew Limiter, VCLFO, Hüllkurvengenerator, Hüllkurvenfolger...)
  • Audiofrequenz (VCO, VCF, Waveshaper...)

Erkunde alles, von Hüllkurven mit variabler Kennlinie bis hin zu satten VCO-Klangfarben.

Anschlüsse
Eingang
Slope Gate Ausgänge
Gate-Eingang, Triggereingang, Hold-Eingang
Zwei Slew Rate CV-Eingänge
Zwei Bend CV-Eingänge
Ausgang und invertierter Ausgang
Abmessungen
3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit
Stromverbrauch: 90 mA +12 V, 85 mA -12 V
Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
JAc1
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 163,87 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 195,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag