Joranalogue - Mix 3

Overview

High-class audio mixer for a small price – Mix 3 is a very clean and natural sounding mixing module with excellent headroom. In total, the circuit features four input channels. Three of them are voltage controllable. – The same goes for the output level. On top of that, Mix 3 can be used as a musical multi-channel distortion effect or an analog interface. Due to its exponential characteristic, the module is primarily intended for processing audio signals. However, thanks to DC-coupled inputs, control voltages can be fed to the circuit as well.

Views

Details

Mix 3 combines four VCAs and a mixer. The inputs are divided into three main channels with volume controls and level LEDs as well as a phase-inverted, unity-gain auxiliary path. The sum of all channels is emitted via the Out socket. By relocating a jumper on the circuit board, users can switch the output from modular to line level. Hence, Mix 3 is employable as an analog interface.

The three main channels and the output level are voltage controllable. The potentiometers of the input paths then act as attenuators. An important feature: Single handedly, the knobs allow a maximum level of 0 dB. With the aid of control voltages, amplification of up to +20 dB is possible. – Perfect for adding line level equipment or a smartphone to modular setups. When clipping, Mix 3 generates symmetrical distortion with odd harmonics only.

Mix 3 features an exponential characteristic. Therefore, first and foremost it is meant for processing audio signals. However, thanks to the inputs being DC-coupled, musicians can use the module for summing up control voltages as well.

connectors

Four signal inputs (Three main inputs and aux input)
Four CV inputs for main channels and output level)
Signal output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 30 mA at +12 V and 25 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.1 kg
Article Number
JAm3
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €134.45 € 19% VAT incl. €160.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Joranalogue - Mix 3

Überblick

Edler Audiomischer für kleines Geld – Mix 3 liefert ein überaus sauberes, natürliches Klangbild mit exzellenter Übersteuerungsfestigkeit. Das Modul verfügt über insgesamt vier Eingangskanäle. Fast alle Wege sind spannungssteuerbar. – Das gilt auch für die Summe. Mit kleinen Tricks kann Mix 3 als musikalischer Mehrkanal-Verzerrer oder Analoginterface eingesetzt werden. Aufgrund der exponentiellen Charakteristik ist das Modul zwar in erster Linie für Audiosignale gedacht, dank DC-gekoppelter Eingänge lassen sich aber auch Steuerspannungen prozessieren.

Ansichten

Details

Mix 3 ist eine Kombination aus vier VCAs und Mischstufe. Die Eingänge teilen sich in drei Hauptkanäle mit Lautstärkereglern und Pegel-LEDs sowie einen phaseninvertierten, nicht regulierbaren Zusatzweg auf. (Verstärkungsfaktor 1) Nach erfolgter Summierung stehen Signale an der Out-Buchse zum Abgriff bereit. Der Ausgangspegel kann, mit Hilfe eines Jumpers, von Modular- auf Line-Pegel herabgesetzt werden, was den Einsatz als Analoginterface erlaubt.

Hauptkanäle und Summe lassen sich mittels CV-Signalen im Pegel beeinflussen. Die Potentiometer der Eingangswege fungieren hierbei als Abschwächer. Ein wichtiges Feature: Während die Drehregler im Alleingang einen Maximalpegel von 0 dB erlauben, werden durch die Zuhilfenahme von Steuerspannungen auch Verstärkungen bis +20 dB möglich. – Perfekt, um Studio-Equipment, ein Smartphone oder ähnliche Signalquellen in modulare Setups zu integrieren. Geht Mix 3 zum Clipping über, erzeugt die Schaltung symmetrische Zerrungen mit ausschließlich ungeraden Obertönen.

Mix 3 arbeitet mit exponentieller Charakteristik, ist also in erster Linie für Audiosignale konzipiert. Da die Eingänge DC-gekoppelt sind, lässt sich das Modul aber auch zur Bearbeitung von Steuerspannungen einsetzen.

Anschlüsse

Vier Signaleingänge für Hauptkanäle und Aux-Weg
Vier CV-Eingänge für Hauptkanäle und Summe
Signalausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 6 Teileinheiten breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen Stromverbrauch: 30 mA auf + 12 V und 25 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.1 kg
artikelnr
JAm3
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 134,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 160,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1