Joranalogue - Switch 4

Overview

Switch 4 is a great tool for live performers. The module can be used to quickly turn audio signals or control voltages on and off. Thanks to two types of switching channels, the routing can be changed in no time at all. On top of this, it is possible to use the circuit as a Switched Multiple. Three-way switches allow musicians to active channels momentarily or constantly. High-end components guarantee excellent sound quality. - Not a given, considering the low price.

Views

Details

Switch 4 can handle audio material as well as control voltages. The front panel is divided into two areas. At the bottom, there are four inputs that pass signals to four outputs. Switches for activating / deactivating the channels have been installed between the sockets. The inputs are normalized so that a signal can be sent to several outputs.

Two additional switching channels are located at the top of the front panel. Via knobs, users can select which of the four inputs mentioned before is connected. Subsequently, switches and outputs follow.

High-end components guarantee low noise and distortion. All channels are buffered. The switches feature a three-way design. If the user pushes a control element downwards, it will spring back to the middle position after releasing it. Upwards, it works like a toggle switch for activating channels constantly.

New in revision C:
Input A is now normalized to a voltage of +5 V as long as no cable is connected. Thus, Switch 4 is now able to generate gate signals on its own.
All outputs have impedance compensation in revision C to improve voltage accuracy.

connectors

Four signal inputs
Six signal outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases
Power consumption: 10 mA at +12 V and 10 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.1 kg
Article Number
JAs4
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €100.84 € 19% VAT incl. €120.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Joranalogue - Switch 4

Überblick

Switch 4 ist ein tolles Werkzeug für Live-Performer. Mit dem Modul kann man Audiosignale oder Steuerspannungen schnell ein- und ausschalten. Dank zwei Arten von Schaltkanälen sind Routingveränderungen ebenfalls im Handumdrehen erledigt. Obendrauf ist auch der Einsatz als Switched Multiple denkbar. Dreiwegeschalter erlauben die kurzzeitige wie auch permanente Aktivierung von Kanälen. Hochwertige Komponenten garantieren erstklassigen Sound. – Angesichts des niedrigen Preises keine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Ansichten

Details

Switch 4 kann Audiomaterial wie auch jedwede Steuerspannungen verarbeiten. Die Frontplatte ist in zwei Bereiche aufgeteilt. Unten finden sich vier Eingänge, die Signale an vier Ausgänge weiterreichen. Zwischen den Buchsen wurden Schalter zur (De-)Aktivierung einzelner Kanäle angebracht. Die Eingänge sind normalisiert, sodass ein Signal an mehrere Ausgänge geschickt werden kann.

Oben an der Frontplatte sind zwei weitere Schaltkanäle untergebracht. Hier lässt sich mittels Drehelementen wählen, welche Signaleingänge verbunden werden sollen. Nachstehend folgen erneut Schalter und Ausgangsbuchsen.

Hochwertige Komponenten garantieren niedriges Rauschen und natürlichen, verzerrungsarme Signalwiedergabe. Alle Kanäle sind gepuffert. Bei den Schaltern handelt es sich um Dreiwege-Komponenten. In Mittenstellung ist der jeweilige Kanal deaktiviert. Drückt man ein Bedienelement nach unten, schnellt es nach dem Loslassen wieder zurück. Nach oben hin lässt es sich feststellen, um den Kanal dauerhaft zu einzuschalten.

Neu in Revision C:
Eingang A ist jetzt zu einer Spannung von +5 V normalisiert, solange kein Kabel steckt. Hierdurch wird es möglich, Gate-Signale allein mit dem Switch 4 zu erzeugen.
Alle Ausgänge besitzen in Revision C eine Impedanz-Kompensation, um die Spannungsgenauigkeit zu verbessern.

Anschlüsse

Vier Signaleingänge
Sechs Signalausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 Teileinheiten breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch: 10 mA auf + 12 V und 10 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.1 kg
artikelnr
JAs4
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 100,84 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 120,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1