Landscape - Stereo Fields

Overview

Atonal musical instrument – Stereo Fields is an experimental synthesizer, effects unit and CV controller. The machine comes equipped with two signal generators respectively processors, which are “playable” via touch plates. Its sound varies depending on the finger’s position. The settings of the level potentiometers influence the outcome as well. Additionally, several parts of the circuits are normalized. Strictly speaking, the instrument contains two stereo synthesizers respectively effect processors, which interact with each other. Patch sockets allow users to connect the machine with other pieces of gear.

The instrument's results range from simple waveforms to filter, feedback, wave folding, formant and FM sounds. Furthermore, it is possible to create wildly screaming stereo noises as well as freaky rhythms. The basic character varies from beefy to extremely aggressive. Used as a CV generator / processor, the machine is equally versatile. – If you like hardcore or noise genres, you’ll love the Stereo Fields!

Views

Details

Stereo Fields features two touch plates, which are subdivided into several small sections. The sounds respectively effects produced by the machine depend on which areas are connected via the user’s fingers. Mono or stereo signals can be fed to and tapped from the unit via 3.5 mm patch sockets. The connectors come equipped with additional touch contacts, making it possible to introduce audio material respectively control voltages to the circuits at several points. Associated level potentiometers take effect on the sound as well. Making connections between patch points is another sound design method users should check out. Besides 3.5 mm sockets, there are two 6.3 mm master inputs and outputs.

miscellaneous
Stereo Fields is supplied with electricity by an external power supply. (Power supply is included.)
connectors

Four 3.5 mm signal inputs
Four 3.5 mm signal outputs
Two 6.3 mm signal inputs and outputs

dimensions
26 x 15 x 6 centimeters
Weight
1.0 kg
Article Number
LSsf
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €399.16 € 19% VAT incl. €475.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Landscape - Stereo Fields

Überblick

Atonales Musikinstrument – Stereo Fields ist ein experimenteller Synthesizer, Effektprozessor und CV-Controller. Das Gerät setzt sich aus zwei Signalgeneratoren beziehungsweise Bearbeitungsstufen zusammen, die via Touch-Flächen „gespielt“ werden können. Je nach Fingerposition treten andere Sounds und Klangverfremdungen zu Tage. Die Stellung der Pegelregler nimmt ebenfalls Einfluss. Zudem sind die Schaltungen untereinander verdrahtet. Das Instrument ist komplett zweikanalig gehalten. Genaugenommen handelt es sich also um zwei interagierende Stereosynthesizer beziehungsweise Effektstufen in einem Gehäuse. Patch-Buchsen erlauben die flexible Verschaltung mit anderem Equipment.

Die klanglichen Ergebnisse reichen von einfachen Sinus- und Rechteckwellen über Filter-, Feedback-, Wellenfaltungs-, Formant- und FM-Sounds bis hin zu wilden Stereo-Rauschgebilden und abgefahrenen Rhythmen. Der Grundcharakter variiert von kräftig bis extrem aggressiv. Als CV-Generator beziehungsweise CV-Prozessor ist das Gerät ebenso vielseitig einsetzbar. – Wer Hardcore- und Noise-Genres mag, wird Stereo Fields lieben!

Ansichten

Details

Die Touch-Flächen des Stereo Fields sind in kleine Sektionen unterteilt. Je nachdem, welche Bereiche mit den Fingern verbunden werden, ergeben sich andere Klänge beziehungsweise Effekte. Mono- oder Stereosignale lassen sich mittels 3,5 mm Patch-Buchsen einführen und abgreifen. Sie verfügen über weitere Touch-Kontakte, sodass Audiomaterial beziehungsweise Steuerspannungen bequem an verschiedenen Stellen in die Schaltungen eingebracht werden können. Die zugehörigen Pegelregler wirken auch auf die Arbeit der Synthese- beziehungsweise Effektsektionen ein. Verknüpfungen der Buchsen untereinander erlauben weitere Klangexperimente. Neben den 3,5 mm Anschlüssen sind auch jeweils zwei 6,3 mm Master-Eingänge und Ausgänge vorhanden.

Sonstiges
Die Stromversorgung erfolgt per externem Netzteil. (Im Lieferumfang enthalten)
Anschlüsse

Vier 3,5 mm Signaleingänge
Vier 3,5 mm Signalausgänge
Jeweils zwei 6,3 mm Signaleingänge und Ausgänge

Abmessungen
26 mal 15 mal 6 Zentimeter
Gewicht
1.0 kg
artikelnr
LSsf
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 326,89 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 389,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage