Leaf Audio - Microphonic Soundbox

Overview

Are you ready for some sound exploration? – The Microphonic Soundbox is an electro-acoustic instrument for musicians who love to experiment. The compact wooden case features metal rods, springs, a sandpaper surface and a Kalimba, all of which are picked up by two contact microphones. To create sounds and noises, all you have to do is tap or wipe on the various elements. Alternatively, why don’t you try using a violin bow or everyday objects on the rods, springs and the sandpaper surface? Thanks to a Hi-Z audio input, it is possible to add other equipment to the Microphonic Soundbox.

Details

The Microphonic Soundbox offers a wide range of interesting elements to create sounds and noises. In detail, the following components are available:

  • Two metal rods – Besides touching the rods, it is also possible to play them via, for instance, a violin bow. The results are spherical-metallic sounds.
  • Three metal springs of various lengths – Please pluck here to create rattling, clanking noises.
  • Kalimba with carbon strips – Specialized in tonal “plucked” sounds.
  • Sandpaper surface – Perfect for generating scraping, scratching noises.

All elements are picked-up by two contact microphones. The following low-noise pre-amps offer up to 100x gain. Thus, even quite signals and subtle nuances are captured. A mixer sums up the audio material coming from both pre-amps. Results are emitted via an output. External equipment can be connected to the Microphonic Soundbox using its audio input. While this socket is in use, one of the contact microphones is deactivated. Thanks to battery operation, you can use the instrument at any time, any place.

Hint: If you feed the output of the Microphonic Soundbox to a voluminous reverb effect, preferably with freeze function, or to a granular processor like the Mutable Clouds, the instrument turns into an electro-acoustic drone generator. – Extremely cool!

miscellaneous
The bow shown in one of the pictures is not included.
connectors

Audio input
Audio output

Weight
1.4 kg
Article Number
LAms
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €184.03 € 19% VAT incl. €219.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Leaf Audio - Microphonic Soundbox

Überblick

Lust auf Klangforschung? – Die Microphonic Soundbox ist ein elektro-akustisches Instrument für experimentierfreudige Musiker. Das kompakte Holzkästchen bietet Metallstangen, Federn, eine Sandpapier-Fläche und eine Karbon-Kalimba, die von zwei Kontaktmikrofonen abgenommen werden. Um Klänge und Geräusche zu erzeugen, einfach an die verschiedenen Spielutensilien klopfen oder darüberwischen. Alternativ kann man Federn, Stangen und Sandpapier hervorragend mit etwa einem Violinen-Bogen oder Alltagsgegenständen bearbeiten. Dank Hi-Z-Audioeingang sind Erweiterungen kein Problem.

Ansichten

Details

Die Microphonic Soundbox bietet eine ganze Reihe interessanter Spielutensilien, um Klänge und Geräusche zu erzeugen. Im Einzelnen sind folgende Komponenten vorhanden:

  • Zwei lange Metallstangen – Neben einfachen Berührungen kann man sie sehr schön mit beispielsweise einem Violinen-Bogen spielen, um sphärisch-metallische Sounds zu erzeugen.
  • Drei unterschiedlich lange Federn – Hier bitte ordentlich zupfen, um scheppernde Geräusche zu kreieren.
  • Sandpapier-Fläche – Durch Reibung entstehen schabende, kratzende Sounds.
  • Kalimba mit Karbon-Streifen – Spezialisiert auf tonale, „gezupfte“ Klänge.

Sämtliche Spielutensilien werden von zwei Kontaktmikrofonen abgenommen. Die nachstehenden, mittels Drehreglern pegelbaren Low-Noise-Vorverstärker bieten bis zu 100-fache Signalanhebung. – Auch leise Signale und kleine Spielnuancen lassen sich also problemlos einfangen. Ein Mixer führt den Sound beider Verstärker zusammen und stellt ihn an einem Ausgang bereit. Externes Equipment wie etwa ein Gitarren-Tonabnehmersystem lässt sich per Audioeingang ins Geschehen einbinden. Hierbei wird eines der Kontaktmikros deaktiviert. Dank Batteriebetrieb kann man die Microphonic Soundbox fern des Stromnetzes spielen.

Abschließend noch ein kleiner Tipp: Hängt man einen voluminösen Hall-Effekt, am besten mit Freeze-Funktion, oder einen Granular-Prozessor wie das Clouds-Modul von Mutable Instruments hinter die Microphonic Soundbox, verwandelt sich das Instrument in einen elektro-akustischen Drone-Generator. – Extrem cool!

Sonstiges
Der auf einem Foto abgebildete Bogen wird nicht mitgeliefert.
Anschlüsse

Audioeingang
Audioausgang

Gewicht
1.4 kg
artikelnr
LAms
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 184,03 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 219,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage