L.E.P - Arpopone (Eurorack)

Overview

The Arpopone is a bass line generator with a rhythmic chord section. It is based on analog ramp dividers which can be found more than ten times in this design. For the melody generation there are two arpeggiators, which can go up or down and offer a variable step count. The bass features its own resonant low pass filter and envelope. Bass and chords can be mixed with separate level controls and summed at the stereo output. The Arpopone offers a lot of functions in a small footprint and invites for experimentation! A synth-voice for sound pirates!

Views

Details

The Arpopone from LepLoop is a little synth-voice for generating a melody or bass line and a chord section at the same time. It is based on analog ramp dividers of which each one generates a voltage ramp starting from a master clock that can be internal or external.

Trig1 and Trig2 potentiometers set the number of clock pulses.

With the Trig Mix switch it is possible to select between a single trigger (1 or 2) or both (1+2) to advance the scales.

The Scale Step potentiometer sets the number of steps for the two scale generators.
In the mixer section, the two scales are summed together to obtain a more complex pattern. The amount of each scale can be set by two controls and can be positive (ascending scale) or negative (descending scale).

With the VCO Pitch knob, the melody can be transposed while maintaining the same interval between notes.

The note generated by the VCO is fed to a chain of dividers to obtain four sub harmonics of the original note. One of these is the bass section with its own filter and envelope, the other three form the chord section with their envelope.

The two envelope sections are identical, both have a selector for different trigger sources:

  • Trig1 & Trig2: the envelope starts at the flash of the green LED (bass) or yellow LED (chord)
  • SB1 & SB2: the envelope starts at the first step of  Scale1 (bass) or Scale2 (chord)
  • White & Blue:  the envelope follows the intensity of the white LED (bass) or the blue LED (chord). Except for this setting the envelope length is set by the two controls Bass ENV and Chord ENV. Additionally, an EXT CV input allows to provide an external envelope.

The bass channel is passed through a resonant low-pass filter with Cutoff and Resonance control.

Finally the Bass and Chord channels are mixed together. The output level is set by the Bass LEV and Chord LEV controls.

connectors
Stereo audio output
Clock input
Clock output
Trigger output
Two CV inputs
Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
LPlarpe
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €268.07 € 19% VAT incl. €319.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

L.E.P - Arpopone (Eurorack)

Überblick

Das Arpopone ist ein Bass-Line-Generator mit einer rhythmischen Akkordsektion. Das Modul basiert auf analogen Rampenteilern. Für die Melodiegenerierung gibt es zwei Arpeggiator, die auf- und absteigen können und eine variable Anzahl an Steps bieten. Der Bass verfügt über einen eigenen resonanten Tiefpassfilter und eine eigene Hüllkurve. Bass und Akkorde können mit separaten Pegelreglern gemischt und am Stereo-Ausgang summiert werden. Das Arpopone bietet viele Funktionen auf kleinstem Raum und lädt zum Experimentieren ein! Eine Synthesizer-stimme für Klangpiraten!

Details

LepLoop’s Arpopone ist ein Modul zum Erzeugen einer Melodie- oder Basslinie und einer rhythmischen Akkordsektion. Die Schaltung basiert auf analogen Rampenteilern von denen jeder einen Spannungsverlauf erzeugt, abhängig vom Haupttaktgeber, der intern oder extern sein kann.

Die Potentiometer Trig1 und Trig2 stellen die Anzahl der Clockimpulse ein.

Mit dem Trig Mix Schalter kann zwischen einem einzelnen Trigger (1 oder 2) oder beiden (1+2) gewählt werden, um die Skalen zu bewegen.

Das Skalenstufen-Potentiometer stellt die Anzahl der Schritte für die beiden Skalengeneratoren ein.

In der Mischersektion werden die beiden Skalen summiert, um ein komplexeres Pattern zu erhalten. Die Intensität jeder Skala kann über zwei Regler eingestellt werden und kann positiv (aufsteigende Skala) oder negativ (absteigende Skala) sein.

Mit dem VCO Pitch-Regler kann die Melodie, bei gleichbleibendem Intervall zwischen den Noten, transponiert werden.

Die vom VCO erzeugte Note wird einer Teilerkette zugeführt, um vier Subharmonische der ursprünglichen Note zu erhalten. Eine davon ist die Bass-Sektion mit eigenem Filter und Hüllkurve, die anderen drei bilden mit ihrer Hüllkurve die Akkord-Sektion.

Die beiden Hüllkurvensektionen sind identisch, beide haben einen Wahlschalter für verschiedene Triggerquellen:

  • Trig1 & Trig2: Die Hüllkurve beginnt mit dem Blinken der grünen LED (Bass) oder der gelben LED (Akkord).
  • SB1 & SB2: Die Hüllkurve beginnt beim ersten Schritt von Scale1 (Bass) oder Scale2 (Akkord).
  • Weiß & Blau: Die Hüllkurve folgt der Intensität der weißen LED (Bass) oder der blauen LED (Akkord). Zusätzlich zu dieser Einstellung wird die Hüllkurvenlänge über die beiden Regler Bass ENV und Chord ENV eingestellt. Zusätzlich ermöglicht ein EXT CV-Eingang die Bereitstellung einer externen Hüllkurve.

Der Basskanal wird durch ein resonantes Tiefpassfilter mit Cutoff- und Resonanzkontrolle geleitet.

Schließlich werden die beiden Kanäle Bass und Chord zusammengemischt. Der Ausgangspegel lässt sich mit den Reglern Bass LEV und Chord LEV einstellen.

Anschlüsse
Stereo Audioausgang
Clock-Eingang
Clock-Ausgang
Trigger-Ausgang
Zwei CV-Eingänge
Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
LPlarpe
Externe Videos
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 268,07 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 319,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1