L.E.P - Cassa CV

Overview

With the Cassa CV, Italian manufacturer L.E.P has introduced an upgraded version of its well-liked bass drum circuit. Originally known from the Leploop 2 synthesizer, the first Cassa module was a big success, thanks to its punchy, rather angry sound. The new model features the same basic character, but is more flexible due to two control voltage inputs.
Besides generating sound, Cassa CV is also useful as a quirky filter and distortion unit. Simply feed some audio material into the module and enjoy its lust for destruction.

Views

Details

Cassa CV comes equipped with two trigger inputs. A mix potentiometer enables the user to crossfade between both instances. Thanks to the dual design, it is possible to mix signals coming from two sequencers or other trigger sources to create complex polyrhythms, fills and such.

For shaping bass drums, Cassa CV offers frequency and resonance potentiometers. Additionally, there are control voltage inputs plus attenuators for both parameters. Furthermore, the strength of incoming trigger signals influences the sound. Low resonance settings lead to crisp, rather harsh kicks. Using the frequency potentiometer, it is possible to vary between slim and extremely bulgy results. High resonance values make the circuit scream bloody murder. – Still not hardcore enough yet? Then dial in the Cassa CV’s distortion circuit and listen to some of the most obnoxious bass drums on planet earth.

As the Cassa CV is basically a filter, which gets excited by trigger signals to generate sound, it is possible to use the inputs for audio material as well. The results don’t have much in common with what you might expect from a VCF. The module colors audio material intensely, squeals like a stuck pig and adds a boatload of dirt.

connectors

Two trigger / audio inputs, control voltage inputs for frequency and resonance
One audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases

Weight
0.066 kg
Article Number
LPcascv
External Links
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €113.45 € 19% VAT incl. €135.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

L.E.P - Cassa CV

Überblick

Cassa CV ist eine um Steuereingänge erweiterte Version der aus Leploop 2 und dem ersten Cassa-Modul bekannten Bassdrum-Stimme. Genau wie die ursprüngliche Schaltung zeichnet sich auch das neue Modell durch schlagkräftigen bis brachialen Sound aus. – Ein wenig Gabber gefällig?
Nebenbei macht Cassa CV auch als Filter-Verzerrer-Kombi eine prima Figur. Einfach Audiomaterial an Stelle von Triggern in das Modul schicken und pure Zerstörungswut genießen.

Ansichten

Details

Cassa CV bietet zwei Trigger-Eingänge, zwischen denen per Mix-Potentiometer überblendet werden kann. Durch die doppelte Ausführung lassen sich Steuersignale mehrerer Sequenzer oder anderer Kompositions- beziehungsweise Performancemodule mischen, etwa um komplexe, polyrhythmische Beats oder Fills zu kreieren.

Zur Formung von Bassdrums hat das Cassa CV Frequenz- und Resonanz-Potentiometer dabei. Ergänzend gibt es Steuerspannungseingänge plus Abschwächer für beide Parameter. Zusätzlich wirkt sich die Stärke eingehender Trigger-Signale, ähnlich Anschlagdynamik, auf den Sound aus. Bereits mit niedrigen Resonanzwerten lassen sich knackig-raue Kicks erzeugen. Per Frequenz-Potentiometer kann man die Drums von schlank bis enorm bauchig variieren. Hohe Resonanzeinstellungen ziehen markerschütternd-kreischende Ergebnisse nach sich. Zur abschließenden „Klangveredelung“ ist ein Verzerrer im Cassa CV enthalten, mit dem man entstandenes Schlagwerk ordentlich durch den Fleischwolf drehen kann.

Da es sich beim Cassa CV um ein Filter handelt, das durch Trigger-Signale angeregt wird um Sound zu produzieren, lassen sich die Eingänge auch für Audiomaterial verwenden. Die Ergebnisse haben mit Resultaten normaler VCF-Module wenig gemein. Die Schaltung färbt Klänge stark ein, brüllt bei hoher Resonanz vor sich hin und fügt, je nach Stellung des Verzerrer-Reglers, mehr oder weniger viel Dreck zum Geschehen hinzu. Ein heißer Tipp für Modular-Besitzer, die es deftig mögen!

Anschlüsse

Zwei Trigger- beziehungsweise Audioeingänge, zwei CV-Wege für Frequenz und Resonanz
Ein Audioausgang

Abmessungen
3 HE Eurorack-Modul, sechs Teileinheiten breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Gewicht
0.066 kg
artikelnr
LPcascv
Externe Links
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 113,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 135,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1