Liivatera – Dual VCA / Panner / Mixer

Overview

Excellent sound for little money – Liivatera's Dual VCA comes equipped with two voltage controllable amplifiers. The circuits can work in a linear or an exponential mode of operation. Normalizations allow users to employ the module as a panner or mixer. In terms of sound, the Dual VCA shines with crystal clear, voluminous results. Besides audio material, the amplifiers are also suitable for processing control voltages.

Views

Details

The Dual VCA's amplifiers are composed of a signal input, a level potentiometer, a CV input with bipolar attenuator and an output. Via switches, it is possible to change between linear and exponential response curve.

Thanks to normalized signal and CV inputs, both VCAs can be used in conjunction. - Great for processing stereo material. Furthermore, users can create panning effects and crossfades in next to no time.

As long as there isn't a cable plugged into the first amplifier's output, the sum of both channels is emitted by the second VCA.

connectors

Per channel:
Signal input and output
CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8 HP wide, 30 mm in depth
Power consumption: 50 mA at +12 V and 50 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
LITdvca

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Liivatera – Dual VCA / Panner / Mixer

Überblick

Exzellenter Sound für wenig Geld – Der Dual VCA von Liivatera bietet zwei spannungssteuerbare Verstärker mit umschaltbarer Kennlinie (linear / exponentiell). Normalisierungen erlauben den Einsatz als Panner oder Mixer. Der Klang des Moduls ist sauber und füllig. Neben Audiomaterial eignet sich die Schaltung auch zur Prozessierung von Steuerspannungen.

Ansichten

Details

Die Verstärker des Dual VCAs setzen sich aus Signaleingang, Pegelregler, CV-Eingang mit bipolarem Abschwächer und Ausgang zusammen. Per Schalter kann zwischen linearer und exponentieller Kennlinie gewechselt werden.

Signal- und CV-Eingänge der beiden VCAs sind miteinander verdrahtet, sodass sich beide Kanäle im Verbund nutzen lassen. - Sehr praktisch für die gleichmäßige Bearbeitung von Stereomaterial. Außerdem kann man mit wenigen Handgriffen Pan-Effekte oder Crossfades erzielen.

Solange kein Kabel im Ausgang des ersten Verstärkers steckt, wird die Summe beider Kanäle am zweiten VCA ausgegeben.

Anschlüsse

Pro Verstärker-Kanal:
Signaleingang und Ausgang
CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 30 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 50 mA auf +12 V und 50 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
LITdvca
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 100,00 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 119,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag