Liivatera - Sample + Hold

Overview

Liivatera’s Sample & Hold module can also be used as a track & hold circuit with variable threshold. Material for the scanning process is fed to the device via a connector. Clocking the circuit can be done via the built-in LFO or an external clock, trigger respectively gate signal. The low frequency oscillator's sine, triangle and square waves are usable for other purposes as well. Its frequency range goes up into the audio range. For controlling the LFO rate via other modules, there are two CV inputs with 1V per octave characteristic.

Views

Details

The Sample & Hold circuit comes equipped with inputs for clock, trigger respectively gate signals and material to be scanned. The first mentioned channel processes voltages in the range of -5 V to +5 V. As long as the user doesn’t plug a cable into the corresponding socket, the built-in LFO is used as a clock source. Via a switch, it is possible to change over to the track & hold mode. The clock input's threshold can be adjusted via the trigger level potentiometer. Results are emitted by an output connector with adjustable level.

The LFO produces sine, triangle or square waves. Its rate (0.3 Hz to 600 Hz) can be set via a potentiometer. Additionally, there are two CV inputs with 1V per octave characteristic. LFO signals can be tapped off a second output with amplitude potentiometer.

connectors

Sample & Hold:
Scan and clock inputs, signal output
LFO:
Two CV inputs, signal output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8 HP wide, 30 mm in depth
Power consumption: 38 mA at +12 V and 35 mA at -12V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
LITsah
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €100.00 € 19% VAT incl. €119.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Liivatera - Sample + Hold

Überblick

Das Sample-&-Hold-Modul von Liivatera lässt sich auch als Track-&-Hold-Schaltung mit editierbarem Schwellenwert verwenden. Abzutastendes Material wird via Buchse eingeführt. Die Taktung kann per eingebautem LFO oder einem externen Clock-, Trigger- beziehungsweise Gate-Signal erfolgen. Natürlich sind Sinus-, Dreieck- oder Rechteckwellen des Schwingkreises auch für andere Aufgaben nutzbar. Die Frequenz reicht bis weit in den hörbaren Bereich hinein. Für Modulationen stehen zwei CV-Eingänge bereit, die nach dem Standard 1V pro Oktave arbeiten.

Ansichten

Details

Die Sample-&-Hold-Schaltung verfügt über Eingänge für externe Clock-, Trigger- beziehungsweise Gate-Signale und abzutastendes Material. Erstgenannter Kanal verarbeitet Spannungen im Bereich von -5 V bis +5 V. Ist kein Kabel gesteckt, fungiert der LFO als Taktgeber. Mit Hilfe eines Schalters kann in den Track-&-Hold-Modus gewechselt werden. Per Trigger-Level-Drehregler lässt sich der Schwellenwert des Clock-Einganges verschieben. Ergebnisse der S&H- beziehungsweise T&H-Stufe stehen an einem via Pegel-Potentiometer editierbaren Ausgang zum Abgriff bereit.

Der LFO stellt die Wellenformen Sinus, Dreieck und Rechteck zur Auswahl. Die Frequenz lässt sich per Drehregler und zwei CV-Eingängen beeinflussen. Letztere arbeiten nach dem Standard 1V pro Oktave. Der Schwingkreis deckt Geschwindigkeiten im Bereich von 0,3 Hz bis 600 Hz ab.

Anschlüsse

Sample-and-Hold:
Abtast- und Clockeingänge, Signalausgang
LFO:
Zwei CV-Eingänge, Signalausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 30 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 38 mA auf +12 V und 35 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
LITsah
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 100,00 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 119,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag