Liivatera - Through-Zero VCO

Overview

Nifty analog oscillator with triangle-core design – The Through-Zero VCO is an extremely versatile sound source. It comes equipped with seven audio outputs. Besides standards, there are connectors emitting a half-frequency square wave and a double-frequency sawtooth. For playing the circuit, conducting transpositions and so forth, a total of three CV inputs is available. One of them features an attenuator. Furthermore, the oscillator offers a linear FM input, which can be edited in its sensitivity. The Through-Zero VCO's sync channel is equipped with a threshold parameter and trigger options. Pitch and pulse width potentiometers plus a PWM input complete the module's functional range.

The Through-Zero VCO shines with classic, analog sound, which can be twisted in a multitude of directions. Especially the thick, very musical results of linear frequency modulations are quite impressive.

Views

Details

The Through-Zero VCO features seven audio outputs. In detail, the following waveforms are available:

  • Sine
  • Triangle
  • Sawtooth
  • Double-frequency sawtooth
  • Pulse
  • Square
  • Half-frequency square

The oscillator's pitch is adjustable via coarse and fine tune potentiometers. For playing the module and conducting transpositions, there are two 1v/octave connectors. Additionally, an exponential input with attenuator and a linear FM channel were implemented. The latter comes equipped with a three way switch to determine its sensitivity. A cutoff at 3 Hz guards against unintentional detuning.

The Through-Zero VCO's sync path features a threshold parameter, which can be influenced via a potentiometer and a CV input. Furthermore, the user is able to decide whether the sync function gets activated at rising and / or falling edges of incoming signals.

The pulse width can be adjusted in the range of 0 % to 100 %. For modulations, there is a PWM control voltage input. The VCO/LFO switch allows users to lower the oscillator's frequency by a factor of 100.

miscellaneous

Frequency range in VCO mode : 12 Hz to 18 kHz
Frequency range in LFO mode: 0,1 Hz to 180 Hz

connectors

1V/octave and two (exponential) CV inputs
Linear FM input
Sync input
(Sync) threshold and PWM inputs
Seven waveform outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14 HP wide, 22 mm in depth
Power consumption: 65 mA at +12 V and 60 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
LITtzv
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €299.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €209.24 19% VAT incl. €249.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Liivatera - Through-Zero VCO

Überblick

Cleverer Analogoszillator mit Dreieck-Kern-Design – Der Through-Zero VCO bietet eine erstaunlich breite Palette an Klangfarben. Das Modul stellt sieben Wellenformausgänge bereit, neben Standards gibt es ein Rechteck mit halber Frequenz und einen Sägezahn mit doppelter Frequenz. Für Spiel, Transposition und dergleichen sind insgesamt drei exponentielle CV-Eingänge, zum Teil mit Abschwächer, an Bord. Ergänzend wurde dem Oszillator ein in seiner Sensitivität editierbarer, linearer FM-Weg spendiert. Der Sync-Kanal des Through-Zero VCOs ist mit Threshold-Parameter und Trigger-Optionen ausgestattet. Stimmungs- und Pulsweitenregler plus eine PWM-Buchse runden den Funktionsumfang ab.

Praktisch glänzt der Through-Zero VCO durch klassisch-analogen Sound, der sich ungemein vielseitig verbiegen lässt. Besonders lineare Frequenzmodulationen sorgten, dank füllig-präsenter Ergebnisse, bei einem ersten Testlauf für große Begeisterung.

Ansichten

Details

Der Through-Zero VCO verfügt über sieben Wellenformausgänge. Im Einzelnen gibt das Modul folgende Schwingungen ab:

  • Sinus
  • Dreieck
  • Sägezahn
  • Sägezahn mit doppelter Frequenz
  • Puls
  • Rechteck
  • Rechteck mit halber Frequenz

Die Stimmung des Oszillators lässt sich durch Grob- und Feinstimmungsregler variieren. Ein Trim-Potentiometer an der Front erlaubt die schnelle Kalibrierung. Zum Spiel und für Transpositionen stehen zwei 1V/Oktav-Buchsen bereit. Des Weiteren sind ein exponentiell arbeitender CV-Eingang mit Abschwächer und ein linearer FM-Weg an Bord. Letzterer besitzt einen dreistufigen Schalter für Sensitivitätseinstellungen. Ein Cutoff bei 3 Hz beugt ungewollten Verstimmungen vor.

Der Sync-Kanal des Through-Zero VCOs bietet einen per Drehregler justierbaren Threshold-Parameter. Ein zugehöriger CV-Eingang erlaubt Modulationen des Schwellenwertes. Darüber hinaus ist wählbar, ob die Sync-Funktion bei aufsteigender und / oder absteigender Flanke aktiv werden soll.

Die Weite von Pulswellen kann zwischen 0 % bis 100 % liegen. Für Modulationen gibt es auch hier einen Steuerspannungseingang. Per VCO/LFO-Schalter lässt sich die Frequenz des Oszillators um den Faktor 100 verringern, sodass er auch als niederfrequenter Schwingkreis einsetzbar ist.

Sonstiges

Frequenzgang VCO-Modus: 12 Hz bis 18 kHz
Frequenzgang LFO-Modus: 0,1 Hz bis 180 Hz

Anschlüsse

1V/Oktave- und zwei (exponentielle) CV-Eingänge
Linearer FM-Eingang
Sync-Eingang
Sync-Threshold- und PWM-Eingänge
Sieben Wellenformausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 14 TE breit, 22 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 65 mA auf +12 V und 60 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
LITtzv
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar

Regulärer Preis: 299,00 €

Sonderpreis: € exkl. 19% MwSt. 209,24 € inkl. 19% MwSt. 249,00 €

zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag