Livestock Electronics - Bang

Overview

Create your very own waveforms – The wavetable oscillator Bang features a variable sound repertoire. Users can load self-made waveforms into the module via a microSD card slot. Bang comes equipped with tuning and wave shaping options as well as a FM input plus bipolar attenuator. CV connectors allow users to modulate various parameters. Bang is a great choice for generating lively, metallic or noisily sounds.

Views

Details

Bang uses a complex algorithm to generate sound. Waveforms are composed of several segments, so-called Chunks. A potentiometer determines the number of these sections. Two other knobs allow users to choose waveforms for the odd and even indexes of the wavetable. To sculpt the final audio signal, Bang switches between both waves once per Chunk. The basic material is organized in libraries. Bang converts signals with a resolution of 12 Bit and 44.1 kHz. For playing the oscillator, there is a 1 V per octave input. The module’s pitch can be altered via coarse and fine tune potentiometers. Furthermore, the Bang features a FM input. Chunk, odd and even parameters can be modulated via CV inputs.

For creating individual waveforms, Livestock Electronics developed a Windows / OSX application. Data is transfered to the module via a microSD card. The Bang App can be downloaded from the manufacturer’s website free of charge. Livestock steadily expands the software’s functional range.

connectors

1V/octave input, FM input
Chunk, odd and even CV inputs
Audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, 30 mm in depth
Power consumption: 75 mA at +12V and 30 mA at -12V

Weight
0.133 kg
Article Number
LSEbng
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €263.03 € 19% VAT incl. €313.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Livestock Electronics - Bang

Überblick

Kreiere deine eigenen Wellenformen – Bang ist ein Wavetable-Oszillator mit veränderlichem Soundrepertoire. Alternativ zu den ab Werk enthaltenen Datensätzen können, via SD-Karte, eigene Schwingungen eingeladen werden. Das Modul selbst bietet Stimmungs- und Waveshaping-Optionen sowie einen FM-Weg mit bipolarem Abschwächer. CV-Eingänge ermöglichen vielfältige Modulationen. Bang ist hervorragend für lebendige, metallische oder geräuschhafte Sounds geeignet.

Ansichten

Details

Vom Bang generierte Wellenformen setzen sich aus mehreren Segmenten zusammen, den sogenannten Chunks. Ein Potentiometer bestimmt die Anzahl dieser Teilstücke. Mit zwei weiteren Drehreglern (Odd / Even) kann jeweils eine Welle für geradzahlige und ungeradzahlige Einträge im Wavetable gewählt werden. Um das endgültige Audiosignal zu formen, wechselt der Bang einmal pro Chunk zwischen beiden Schwingungen. Das Ausgangsmaterial ist in Wellenbibliotheken organisiert. Die Signalwandlung erfolgt mit einer Auflösung von 12 Bit und 44,1 kHz. Zum Spiel steht ein 1V/Oktave-Eingang bereit. Tonhöhenanpassungen sind mittels Grob- und Feinstimmungsreglern machbar. Für Frequenzmodulationen hat das Modul einen FM-Eingang mit bipolarem Abschwächer an Bord. Chunk-, Odd- und Even-Parameter lassen sich per CV-Wegen modulieren.

Eigene Wellenformen können mit Hilfe einer kostenlosen Editor-Software (Windows / OSX) erstellt werden. Der Transfer vom Computer zum Modul erfolgt per SD-Karte. Die Bang App ist auf der Livestock-Webseite erhältlich. Der Funktionsumfang wird stetig erweitert.

Anschlüsse

1V/Oktave-Eingang, FM-Eingang
Odd-, Even- und Chunks-CV-Eingänge
Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-modul, 10 TE breit, 30 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 75 mA auf +12 V und 30 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.133 kg
artikelnr
LSEbng
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 267,23 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 318,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag