Livestock Electronics - Maze

Overview

Maze is an innovative matrix module for routing, inverting and mixing signals. Configurations can be saved and morphed into each other at any speed. This can be done manually or via a CV respectively trigger signal. There is even a Euclidean sequencer mode built-in. – An awesome feature for creating crazy rhythms with constantly evolving drum sounds or wild bass lines with complex wobble patterns. Pad buttons invite you to “play” routings and presets as well as the Maze’s mute functions live.

Details

Maze comes equipped with four inputs, which can be routed to the module’s four outputs in any combination. 16 pad buttons with a very pleasant feel are used for this task. Inputs are aligned horizontally, outputs are aligned vertically. Besides the basic routing / mixing, you have access to parameters for attenuating and inverting signals. Additionally, there is a mute function. The RGB illumination of the pads visualizes all settings. Configurations can be stored in six banks with 16 memory slots each. Copy and paste commands make it possible to create variations of a setup very quickly.

Thanks to the Maze’s morphing function, you can crossfade between configurations at variable speed. This does not only work manually, but also via a voltage control input. The socket can be used in various modes of operation:

  • Continuous mode – Allows you to choose configurations via a control voltage coming from, for instance, a CV sequencer, an envelope or a LFO.
  • Trigger mode – Maze jumps to the next / previous configuration each time a trigger signal is received.
  • Random trigger mode – Like the normal trigger mode, but here the module decides which configuration to use next.
  • Euclidean sequence – Configurations are played using the integrated Euclidean algorithms. Incoming triggers (for instance a clock signal) switch from one sequencer step to the next.

For using the module live, there is a mute mode. Choosing between configurations via the pads can be very inspiring as well.

Several Maze modules can be daisy-chained to create a bigger routing system.

connectors

Four signal inputs
Four signal outputs
CV / trigger input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, 43 mm in depth
Power consumption: 200 mA at +12 V and 70 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.165 kg
Article Number
LSEmze
External Videos
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €359.66 € 19% VAT incl. €428.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Livestock Electronics - Maze

Überblick

Maze ist eine Routing-, Invertierungs- und Mischmatrix für Klangtüftler. Konfigurationen können gespeichert und per Morph-Funktion überblendet werden. – In beliebiger Geschwindigkeit, entweder von Hand oder via CV- beziehungsweise Trigger-Signal. Es wurde sogar ein euklidischer Sequenzer-Modus implementiert. Ein tolles Feature, um etwa durchgeknallte Rhythmen mit sich stetig verändernden Drums oder wilde Basslinien mit wechselnden Wobble-Mustern zu kreieren. Die Pad-Taster laden dazu ein, Routings und Preset-Selektion plus Mute-Funktion in Live-Manier zu spielen.

Details

Maze verfügt über vier Eingänge, die in beliebiger Kombination mit vier Ausgängen verschaltet werden können. Hierzu werden 16 Pad-Taster mit sehr angenehmer Haptik genutzt. Eingänge sind horizontal, Ausgänge vertikal angeordnet. Neben Routing und Mischung hat man Zugriff auf Parameter zur Abschwächung und Invertierung von Signalen. Außerdem gibt es eine Mute-Funktion. Die RGB-Beleuchtung der Pads visualisiert sämtliche Einstellungen. Fertige Konfigurationen lassen sich in sechs Bänken mit jeweils 16 Speicherslots festhalten. Copy- und Paste-Befehle erlauben die schnelle Erstellung von Routing-Variationen.

Dank Morphing-Funktion ist es möglich, in variabler Geschwindigkeit zwischen Konfigurationen umzuschalten. Dies funktioniert nicht nur manuell, sondern auch mit Hilfe eines Steuereinganges. Die Buchse kann in vier Konfigurationen genutzt werden:

  • Kontinuierlicher Modus – Erlaubt die Auswahl einer Konfiguration per Steuerspannung von etwa einem CV-Sequenzer, LFO oder einer Hüllkurve.
  • Trigger-Modus – Wird ein Trigger-Signal am Steuereingang festgestellt, springt Maze ein Preset weiter. – Entweder vorwärts oder rückwärts.
  • Zufalls-Trigger-Modus – Wie der normale Trigger-Modus, allerdings sucht sich das Modul willkürlich eine Konfiguration aus.
  • Euklidische Sequenz – Konfigurationen werden mittels integriertem Euklid-Sequenzer gespielt. Eingehende Trigger-Signale (etwa eine Clock) schalten jeweils einen Schritt weiter.

Um Mutes „spielbar“ zu machen, hat Livestock dem Maze einen Mute-Modus spendiert. Ebenso kann man mit Hilfe der Pads zwischen Konfigurationen umschalten.

Mehrere Maze-Module lassen sich zu einem großen System verketten.

Anschlüsse

Vier Signaleingänge
Vier Signalausgänge
CV-/ Trigger-Eingang

Abmessungen

3U Eurorack module, 12 TE breit, 43 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 200 mA auf +12 V und 70 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.165 kg
artikelnr
LSEmze
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 361,34 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 430,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag