LPZW - Schleußig

Overview

Schleußig is an eight-channel performance mute stage, suitable for both control voltages and audio material. Tracks can be (de)activated at a fixed point in the beat. The concept is similar to synchronized clip launching in Ableton or Bitwig. This feature is very useful, as you can, for example, add hi-hats or claps to a beat and remove them again. – All with perfect timing. Same goes for switching between basslines, melodies and so forth. On top of that, Schleußig can be misused as a MIDI to gate converter with up to eight channels. – A great solution for playing modular drums via DAW or MIDI hardware.

Views

Details

Schleußig offers eight channels, each with one input, mute button and output. The module was developed for (de)activating trigger signals. However, it is possible to process other control voltages and even audio material in the range of +/- 10 V as well. Besides free operation, there is a sync mode. Here, channels are not switched on or off immediately when the buttons are pressed. Instead, Schleußig waits for the appropriate moment. More precisely, channels are (de)activated after completion of a selectable note length or bar count. You can choose one of the following values:

  • Quarter note
  • Half note
  • One bar
  • Two bars
  • Four bars
  • Eight bars

Synchronization can be done via MIDI or DIN Sync signals. Clever: The clock input automatically detects the polarity of the 3.5 mm MIDI cable connected. Thus, it doesn’t matter whether you use a clock source made by, for instance, Arturia, Korg, Make Noise or ALM. A reset input is available as well. Thanks to an edit mode, you can adapt the behavior of the Schleußig module, so it’ll match your setup perfectly. (For details, please have a look at the manual.)

Using the Schleußig’s group function, several channels can be (de)activated at the touch of one button. Controlling the module via MIDI note messages is possible as well. As long as the input of a channel has not been patched, it can be used as a MIDI to gate converter.

Several Schleußig modules can be linked to create a large system with shared synchronization and grouping function.

miscellaneous
The Alt In Expander transforms Schleußig into an eight-channel A/B switch module.
connectors

Eight signal inputs
Eight signal outputs
Clock and Reset inputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, 40 mm in depth
Power consumption: 120 mA at +12 V and 80 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
LPZWschlg
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €251.26 € 19% VAT incl. €299.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

LPZW - Schleußig

Überblick

Schleußig ist eine achtkanalige Performance-Mute-Stufe, geeignet für Steuerspannungen und Audiomaterial. Spuren lassen sich, ähnlich wie Clips in Ableton oder Bitwig, synchron zum Takt (de)aktivieren. – Wahlweise auch in Gruppen. So kann man beispielsweise Hi-Hats oder Claps schnell zum Beat hinzufügen und wieder entfernen. Der Wechsel zwischen verschiedenen Basslinien oder Melodien gestaltet sich ebenso einfach. Ganz nebenbei lässt sich Schleußig auch als bis zu achtfacher MIDI-Gate-Konverter missbrauchen. – Eine tolle Lösung, um modulare Drums per DAW oder MIDI-Hardware zu spielen.

Ansichten

Details

Schleußig bietet acht Kanäle mit jeweils einem Eingang, Mute-Taster und Ausgang. Das Modul wurde zur (De-)Aktivierung von Trigger-Signalen entwickelt, kann aber auch andere Steuerspannungen und sogar Audiomaterial im Bereich von +/- 10 V verarbeiten. Neben frei laufendem Betrieb gibt es einen Sync-Modus. Hier werden Kanäle bei Betätigung der Taster nicht sofort ein- oder ausgeschaltet, sondern Schleußig wartet bis zum zeitlich passenden Moment. Genauer wird nach Vollendung einer Notenlänge oder eines Taktes (de)aktiviert. Folgende Werte stehen zur Auswahl:

  • Viertelnote
  • Halbe Note
  • Takt
  • Zwei Takte
  • Vier Takte
  • Acht Takte

Die Synchronisation kann per MIDI- oder DIN-Sync-Signal erfolgen. Clever: Der Clock-Eingang ermittelt automatisch die Polung des angeschlossenen 3,5 mm MIDI-Klinkenkabels. Es macht also keinen Unterschied, ob man einen Taktgeber von zum Beispiel Arturia, Korg, Make Noise oder ALM anschließt. Eine Reset-Buchse ist ebenfalls an Bord. Dank Edit-Modus kann man das Verhalten des Schleußig-Moduls sehr gut an jedes Setup anpassen. (Details siehe Handbuch)

Per Gruppierungsfunktion lassen sich mehrere Kanäle mit nur einem Tastendruck umschalten. Die Steuerung per MIDI-Noten ist ebenfalls machbar. Solange der Eingang eines Kanals nicht gepatcht wurde, kann man ihn als MIDI-zu-Gate-Konverter benutzen.

Mehrere Schleußig-Module lassen sich zu einem großen System mit gemeinsamer Synchronisation und Gruppierungsfunktion verketten.

Sonstiges
Der Alt In Expander verwandelt Schleußig in ein achtkanaliges A/B-Switch-Modul.
Anschlüsse

Acht Signaleingänge
Acht Signalausgänge
Clock- und Reset-Eingänge (MIDI / DIN-Sync)

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, 40 Millimeter tief
Stromverbrauch: 120 mA auf +12 V und 80 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
LPZWschlg
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 251,26 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 299,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag