System Concréte (incl. power cable)

Overview

System Concrète is tailor-made for experimental sound manipulations. Centerpiece is the Phonogene, a digital recorder based on the designs of old tape machines. The other modules included in the setup comprise a filter, an effect and modulation circuits. A great combination to carry on the ideas of Musique Concrète.

Details

The module selection of System Concrète is housed in a Skiff case made from powder-coated aluminium. It is 104 HP wide, even though the standard configuration uses only 86 HP. The remaining space is covered by blind panels. It can be used for individual additions to the setup.

Core of the System is a Phonogene sampler. The module can not only record and layer audio material, but is also able to chop up and rearrange captured sounds. For further processing the vactrol-based multimode filter MMG and the delay / pitch shifter Echophon are included. The modulation departement is composed of a Maths function generator and a Wogglebug random control voltage source. Additionally, a multiple is incorported in the setup. The System Concrète ships with patch cables and power supply.

Contained modules:

miscellaneous

The included power cord (Schuko plug / Type F) is suitable for many countries in Europe.

connectors
Socket for the external power supply plus tons of audio- and control-connectors. (See module descriptions for details.)
dimensions

546 x 131 x 70 mm (L x W x H)
Internal depth for modules: 51 mm where the bus board is situated, 65 mm elsewhere.
Weight
4.2 kg
Article Number
MNscon
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,764.71 € 19% VAT incl. €2,100.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Make Noise - System Concrète (inkl. Kaltgerätekabel)

Überblick

Das System Concrète wurde auf experimentelle Klangmanipulationen zugeschnitten. Mittelpunkt ist das Modul Phonogene, ein nach Vorbild alter Bandmaschinen designter Digitalrekorder. Die weiteren Module umfassen Filter-, Effekt- und Modulationsstufen. Eine super Kombi, um musikalische Ideen der Musique Concrète weiterzuführen.

Details

Das System Concrète verfügt über ein Skiff-Gehäuse aus pulverbeschichtetem Aluminium. Es besitzt eine Breite von 104 Teileinheiten, hiervon sind ab Werk 86 Stück belegt. Der Rest wird von Blindplatten geziert, spätere Erweiterungen lassen sich also leicht bewerkstelligen.

Kern des Setups ist das Phonogene. Bei diesem Modul handelt es sich um einen Sampler beziehungsweise Looper, mit dem man Audiomaterial nicht nur aufnehmen und schichten, sondern auch flexibel zerhacken und umarrangieren kann. Zur Nachbearbeitung stehen das vactrolbasierte Multimode-Filter MMG und die Delay- / Pitch-Shifter-Kombination Echophon bereit. Als Modulatoren kommen der Funktionsgenerator Maths und die Zufalls-CV-Quelle Wogglebug zum Einsatz, ferner ist ein Multiple verbaut. Patch-Kabel sind im Lieferumfang enthalten, man kann also direkt loslegen.

Enthaltene Module:

Sonstiges

Das mitgelieferte Kaltgerätekabel (Schuko-Stecker / Typ F) ist für viele Länder im europäischen Raum geeignet.

Anschlüsse
Anschluss für das externe Netzteil und eine riesige Auswahl an Miniklinken-Buchsen. (Details sind in den Beschreibungen der einzelnen Module ersichtlich.)
Abmessungen

546 x 131 x 70 mm (L x B x H)
Interne Tiefe für Module: 51 mm über der Busplatine, sonst 65 mm.
Gewicht
4.2 kg
artikelnr
MNscon
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.764,71 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 2.100,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag