Malekko - Manther Growl

Overview

Manther Growl is an analog synthesizer voice with expressive sound. Its circuit design was based on classics from the 70s and 80s. Malekko uses a CEM3340 IC for the VCO. – The same chip that was used in instruments such as the Prophet-5 or Matrix-12. The low-pass filter is based on the SSM2044, which is known from the PPG Wave 2.3 and the Polysix. In terms of modulators, there are two ADSR envelope and a LFO.

Views

Details

Manther Growl is a compact synthesizer voice that can be played tonally with 1V/octave. The audio output of the voice is the VCA output.

The module offers an oscillator with octave switches (2', 4', 8', 16') and a dial for fine tuning. Individual volume controls and CV inputs for square, sawtooth and triangle waveforms allow you to control the mix manually or via control voltage. In addition, each waveform can be tapped individually. The pulse width of the square wave as well as the strength of the wave folding can be controlled manually or via control voltage. By means of a switch (Tri/All) the wave folding can be applied on the triangle waveform or on the main output (post filter).

In addition, an external audio input with attenuator is provided to send external sounds through the Manther Growl.

The modulation source is an LFO with the following waveforms: Sawtooth or ramp, sine, square and random voltage. The speed can be adjusted from 60 mHz (16 seconds) to 20 Hz using the rotary control. The LFO can be sent to the pitch, pulse width or filter cutoff frequency using three potentiometers. In addition, it can also be tapped at the LFO output to control other functions such as Shape or even external modules.

Manther Growl offers two ADSR envelopes that can be adjusted with sliders. One envelope controls the VCA and the other controls the filter cutoff frequency. If there is nothing patched at the gate input of the filter envelope, the VCA gate input is normalized to the gate input of the filter and both envelopes are started simultaneously. Additionally, there is a manual fader control of the VCA level that can be used to bypass the envelope at maximum setting. The Filter Envelope also provides a fifth fader to adjust how much the envelope affects the filter cutoff frequency and a switch to invert the envelope. In addition, both envelopes can be tapped individually.  

The filter cutoff frequency as well as the resonance can be controlled manually or by control voltage.

The Manther Growl is extremely flexible in sound and can be perfectly integrated into a modular system thanks to its many inputs and outputs.

connectors
Inputs:
Gate: Filter ADSR, VCA ADSR
CV: Tri / Saw / Pulse Level, Freq, Res, VCA, PWM, Shape In, 1V/oct
Audio: External In
Outputs:
CV: Filter Env, VCA Env, LFO Out
Audio: VCA Out, Tri / Saw / Pulse Out
dimensions
3U Eurorack Module, 26HP wide, 34mm deep
Powerconsumption: 300mA auf +12v und 200mA auf -12v
Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
MLMmgrwl
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €478.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €382.35 19% VAT incl. €455.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Malekko - Manther Growl

Überblick

Manther Growl ist eine Synthesizer-Stimme mit ausdrucksstarkem Sound. Das Schaltungsdesign orientiert sich an Klassikern der 70er und 80er Jahre. Der VCO basiert zum Beispiel auf dem CEM3340, welcher auch schon in Instrumenten wie Prophet-5 oder Matrix-12 seinen Dienst verrichtete. Das Tiefpassfilter beruht auf dem SSM2044, bekannt vom PPG Wave 2.3 und Polysix. An Modulatoren sind zwei ADSR-Hüllkurven und ein LFO an Bord.

Ansichten

Details

Manther Growl ist eine kompakte Synthesizer-Stimme die sich mittels 1V/Oktave tonal spielen lässt. Der Audioausgang der Stimme ist der VCA Ausgang.

Das Modul bietet einen Oszillator mit Oktavlagenschalter (2‘, 4‘, 8‘, 16‘) und ein Regler für die Feinabstimmung. Individuelle Lautstärkeregler und CV-Eingänge für Rechteck-, Sägezahn- und Dreieckwellenformen erlauben es die Mischung manuel oder per Steuerspannung zu kontrollieren. Zusätzlich kann jede Wellenform einzeln abgegriffen werden. Die Pulsbreite der Rechecktwelle, sowie die Stärke der Wellenfaltung lassen sich manuell oder via Steuerspannung regeln. Mittels Schalter (Tri/All) kann die Wellenfaltung auf der Dreieckwellenform oder auf dem Hauptausgang (Post-Filter) angewendet werden.

Zusätzlich ist ein externer Audioeingang mit Abschwächer vorhanden um externe Klänge durch den Manther Growl zu schicken.

Als Modulationsquelle steht ein LFO zu verfügung mit folgenden Wellenformen: Sägezahn oder Rampe, Sinus, Rechteck und Zufallsspannung. Die Geschwindigkeit lässt sich dank Drehregler von 60 mHz (16 Sekunden) bis 20 Hz einstellen. Der LFO lässt sich mit Hilfe von drei Potentiometer auf die Tonhöhe, die Pulsbreite oder die Filtereckfrequenz leiten. Zusätzlich kann er auch am LFO Ausgang abgegriffen werden um weitere Funktionen wie z.B. Shape oder sogar externe Module zu kontrollieren.

Manther Growl bietet zwei ADSR Hükllkurven die mit Slidern eingestellt werden. Eine Hüllkurve kontrolliert den VCA und die andere die Filtereckfrequenz. Wenn nichts am Gate-Eingang der Filter-Hüllkurve vorhanden ist, wird der VCA-Hüllkurven-Gate-Eingang auf dem Gate-Eingang des Filters normiert und beide Hüllkurven werden somit gleichzeitig gestartet. Zusätzlich gibt es eine manuelle Fader-Kontrolle des VCA-Levels mit dem die Hüllkurve bei maximaler Einstellung umgangen werden kann. Die Filter-Hüllkurve bietet auch einen fünften Fader um einzustellen wie stark die Hüllkurve die Filtereckfrequenz beeinflusst und einen Schalter zum invertieren der Hüllkurve. Darüber hinaus können beide Hüllkurven separat abgegriffen werden.  

Die Filtereckfrequenz sowie die Resonanz können manuell oder per Steuerspannung geregelt werden.

Der Manther Growl ist klanglich extrem flexibel und lässt sich dank vielen Ein- und -ausgänge perfekt in ein Modular-System einbetten.

Anschlüsse
Eingänge:
Gate: Filter ADSR, VCA ADSR
CV: Tri / Saw / Pulse Level, Freq, Res, VCA, PWM, Shape In, 1V/oct
Audio: External In
Ausgänge:
CV: Filter Env, VCA Env, LFO Out
Audio: VCA Out, Tri / Saw / Pulse Out
Abmessungen
3HE Eurorack-Modul, 26TE breit, 34mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 300 mA auf +12V und 200 mA auf -12V
Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
MLMmgrwl
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar

Regulärer Preis: 478,00 €

Sonderpreis: € exkl. 19% MwSt. 382,35 € inkl. 19% MwSt. 455,00 €

zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag