Malekko - Noise

Overview

Only three HP narrow noise generator. Pardon, two of them, as there are both analog noise as well as digital noise with voltage controllable timbre parameter. In addition the module has a low frequency generator, responsible for a random voltage.

Views

Details

The clock frequency of the digital noise generator is set with the Timbre parameter and can be voltage controlled. Turning down the control will reduce the frequency and the sound becomes raw, low-frequent and thrashy. Great as a basis for metallic drum sounds like cymbals.

The analog noise has two outputs with different color: white noise containing all frequencies and a a slightly lowpass filtered pink noise.

Last but not least there's the VLF output, a random generator which produces a fluctuating sub-audio signals (VLF = very low frequency). It is suited to modulate the timbre parameter thus making the digital noise even wilder.

connectors

noise outputs: digital, white, pink
VLF output
timbre CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 3HP wide, 15mm deep
power consumption approx. 20mA

Weight
0.04 kg
Article Number
MLMnoi
External Videos
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €105.04 € 19% VAT incl. €125.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Malekko - Noise

Überblick

Nur drei Teileinheiten schmaler Rauschgenerator. Pardon, gleich zwei, denn wir finden sowohl analoges wie digitales Rauschen mit spannungssteuerbarer Klangfarbenregelung. Zusätzlich hat das Modul einen einen Niederfrequenzgenerator, der eine zufällige Steuerspannung produziert.

Ansichten

Details

Die Clockfrequenz des digitalen Rauschens wird mit dem Timbre-Parameter eingestellt und kann über CV moduliert werden. Dreht man den Regler runter, so wird die Frequenz reduziert und dadurch der Klang roher, niederfrequent und trashig. Super als Basis für blecherne Drum-Klänge wie Becken.

Das analoge Rauschen hat zwei Ausgänge mit unterschiedlicher Klangfarbe: weißes Rauschen mit allen Spektralanteilen und ein leicht tiefpassgefilteretes rosa Rauschen.

Zuallerletzt gibt es mit dem VLF-Ausgang einen Zufallsgenerator, der ein niederfrequentes, fluktuierendes Signal generiert (VLF = very low frequency). Er ist super geeignet, um den Timbre-Parameter des Digitalrauschens zu modulieren und dieses noch wilder zu machen.

Anschlüsse

Rauschausgänge: digital, weiß, rosa
VLF-Ausgang
Timbre CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 3 TE breit, 15 mm tief
Stromverbrauch circa 20 mA

Gewicht
0.04 kg
artikelnr
MLMnoi
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 105,04 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 125,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1