Malekko - Quad Gate Delay

Overview

The Quad Gate Delay is a four-channel, partly voltage-controllable rhythm generator with delay logic. The circuit can be used free-running or synchronized, including a quantization option. Three different routing types open up a wide range of applications. Simple trigger or gate sequences can be transformed into complex rhythm structures in a few easy steps.

Views

Details

The Quad Gate Delay features four channels. Each of them is equipped with a signal input, a delay stage editable via a potentiometer and an output. Additionally, there is a Mix connector, which emits the sum of all four channels. Three routing modes are available, which you can choose from via a switch:

  • Mode 1: All channels work independently from each other, meaning each signal path processes voltages present at its input only.
  • Mode 2: Signals fed to the module via the first input are routed to all four delay stages and outputs.
  • Mode 3: The outputs of the first to third channel are normalized to the input of the respectively subsequent signal path. Thus, a sequence can be delayed up to four times. In-between stages are emitted by the individual output of each channel.

CV inputs allow you to influence the delay times of the first two channels via external control voltages. The modulation paths accept unipolar signals in the range from 0 V to +5 V. A clock input can be used to synchronize the Quad Gate Delay with other equipment. Three timing modes are available, in detail:

  • Mode 1: Free-running mode of operation. The delay time is set in milliseconds. Maximum Value: One second.
  • Mode 2: Synchronized, but not quantized mode of operation. The delay time is set in milliseconds. Maximum value: One bar.
  • Mode 3: Synchronized, quantized mode of operation. The delay time is set in 1/16 notes. Maximum value: One bar.
connectors

Four gate respectively trigger inputs
Clock input
Two CV inputs
Four gate respectively trigger outputs
Mix output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8 HP wide, 23 mm in depth
Power consumption: 100 mA at +12 V and 20 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.119 kg
Article Number
MLMqgd
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €155.46 € 19% VAT incl. €185.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shipping

Malekko - Quad Gate Delay

Überblick

Das Quad Gate Delay ist ein vierkanaliger, teils spannungssteuerbarer Rhythmusgenerator mit Verzögerungslogik. Die Schaltung kann freilaufend oder synchronisiert betrieben werden, auf Wunsch inklusive Quantisierung. Drei verschiedene Routingarten eröffnen vielerlei Anwendungsgebiete. Einfache Trigger-beziehungsweise Gate-Sequenzen lassen sich mit wenigen Handgriffen in komplexe Rhythmusstrukturen verwandeln.

Ansichten

Details

Das Quad Gate Delay bietet vier Kanäle mit jeweils einem Signaleingang, per Potentiometer editierbarer Verzögerungsstufe und Ausgang. Ergänzend gibt es einen Mix-Abgriff, der die Summe aller vier Wege bereitstellt. Die Kanäle des Quad Gate Delays können, mit Hilfe des Mode-Schalters, auf drei unterschiedliche Arten geroutet werden:

  • Modus 1: Die Kanäle arbeiten getrennt voneinander, das heißt jeder Weg bearbeitet nur das an seinem Eingang anliegende Signal.
  • Modus 2: Am ersten Kanal eingehende Spannungen werden auf alle vier Verzögerungsstufen und Ausgänge verteilt.
  • Modus 3: Die Ausgänge vom ersten bis dritten Kanal sind zum Eingang des jeweils nachfolgenden Weges normalisiert. Somit kann eine Sequenz bis zu viermal verzögert werden. Die Zwischenstufen lassen sich, dank individueller Ausgänge, bequem abgreifen.

Zwei CV-Eingänge erlauben es, die Verzögerungszeit der ersten beiden Kanäle durch Steuerspannungen zu beeinflussen. Die Wege arbeiten unipolar im Bereich von 0 V bis +5 V. Ein Clock-Eingang dient der Synchronisation mit anderem Equipment. Das Quad Gate Delay offeriert drei Timing-Varianten, im Einzelnen:

  • Modus 1: Freilaufende Betriebsart. Die Delay-Zeit wird in Millisekunden eingestellt. Maximal sind Verzögerungen von einer Sekunde möglich.
  • Modus 2: Synchronisierte, nicht quantisierte Betriebsart. Die Delay-Zeit wird in Millisekunden eingestellt. Maximal sind Verzögerungen von einem Takt möglich.
  • Modus 3: Synchronisierte, quantisierte Betriebsart. Die Delay-Zeit wird in 16tel Noten eingestellt. Maximal sind Verzögerungen von einem Takt möglich.
Anschlüsse

Vier Gate- beziehungsweise Trigger-Eingänge
Clock-Eingang
Zwei CV-Eingänge
Vier Gate- beziehungsweise Trigger-Ausgänge
Mix-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 23 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 100 mA auf +12 V und 20 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.119 kg
artikelnr
MLMqgd
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 155,46 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 185,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten