Malekko - Quad LFO

Overview

The Quad LFO features four low-frequency oscillators with synchronization, reset and trigger options. Thanks to shape and distortion parameters, you can generate complex waveforms in a matter of seconds. The module is also usable as a Quadrature LFO. Thanks to a built-in sequencer with 16 steps, you can record parameter movements and play them back in various directions. – Make your wobble sounds come to life!

Views

Details

The Quad LFO consists of four identical low-frequency oscillators. Using buttons, you can switch between the individual modulators. Five sliders are available for editing, in detail:

  • Frequency: Sets the rate of the select LFO.
  • Phase: Determines the starting point of the LFO respectively shifts the phase relative to the other instances.
  • Shape: This slider allows you to continuously morph between the waveforms sine, ramp, triangle, saw and pulse. The pulse width ranges from 10 % to 90 %.
  • Distort: Add wave folding, bit crushing or noise to the modulation signal.
  • Level: Adjusts the output level of the LFO channel.

Thanks to gate inputs, it is possible to reset each LFO individually. A one-shot mode allows you to use the low-frequency oscillators as envelopes. The so-called Follow function transforms the module into a Quadrature LFO.

The range of the Frequency slider can be changed using the FST switch. This affects all LFOs. You can choose between the settings Fast, Slow and Tempo. The latter is a synchronized mode of operation, meaning the rate options are determined by clock signals received at the Clk In connector.

The clock input can also be used to control the Quad LFO’s built-in 16-step sequencer. In addition, there is a reset socket. The sequencer makes it possible to record movements of the five sliders described above. Results are played back in a loop. You can choose between several running directions, in detail forward, backward, alternating or random. Parameter changes may happen smoothly or abrupt.

Owners of the Varigate 4+ and 8+ can also look forward to auto save and advanced preset functions.

connectors

Four gate inputs
Clock and reset inputs
Four LFO outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12 HP wide, compatible with Skiff cases

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
MLMqlfo
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €251.26 € 19% VAT incl. €299.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shipping

Malekko - Quad LFO

Überblick

Der Quad LFO bietet vier niederfrequente Schwingkreise mit Synchronisations-, Reset- und Trigger-Optionen. Dank Shape- und Distortion-Parametern lassen sich im Handumdrehen komplexe Wellenformen generieren. Der Einsatz als Quadratur-LFO ist ebenfalls möglich. So richtig interessant wird es, wenn man den integrierten 16-Schritt-Sequenzer hinzuzieht. Er zeichnet Parameterfahrten auf und spielt sie anschließend in wählbarer Richtung ab. – Erwecke deine Wobble-Sounds zum Leben!

Ansichten

Details

Die niederfrequenten Schwingkreise des Quad LFOs sind identisch ausgestattet. Mit Hilfe von Tastern kann man zwischen den einzelnen Modulatoren hin- und herschalten. Fünf Schieberegler stehen zur Editierung bereit, im Einzelnen:

  • Frequenz: Bestimmt die Geschwindigkeit des gewählten LFOs.
  • Phase: Setzt den Startpunkt des LFOs fest beziehungsweise verschiebt die Phasenlage gegenüber den anderen Instanzen.
  • Shape: Dient der kontinuierlichen Überblendung zwischen den Wellenformen Sinus, Rampe, Dreieck, Sägezahn und variabel breitem Puls. (Die Weite kann zwischen 10 % und 90 % liegen.)
  • Distort: Fügt Verzerrungen zum Modulationssignal hinzu. Der Regelbereich deckt Wellenfaltung, Bitreduktion und die Addition von Rauschen ab.
  • Level: Legt den Pegel des gewählten LFOs fest.

Dank dedizierter Gate-Eingänge kann jeder LFO einzeln zurückgesetzt werden. Ein One-Shot-Modus macht die Verwendung als Hüllkurve möglich. Die Follow-Funktion erlaubt Quadraturbetrieb.

Der Arbeitsbereich des Frequenz-Schiebereglers kann per FST-Schalter verändert werden. Diese Option nimmt Einfluss auf alle LFOs. Zur Auswahl stehen Fast, Slow und Tempo. Bei letztgenanntem Punkt handelt es sich um eine synchronisierte Betriebsart, die Geschwindigkeit wird also abhängig von am Clk-In-Anschluss eingehenden Taktsignalen festgelegt.

Ansonsten dient der Clock-Eingang, gemeinsam mit der Reset-Buchse,  zur Steuerung des internen 16-Schritt-Sequenzers. Er kann Bewegungen der fünf oben beschriebenen Schieberegler aufzeichnen und gibt sie anschließend in Schleife wieder. Dies kann entweder vorwärts, rückwärts, alternierend oder zufällig erfolgen. Parameterfahrten lassen sich entweder geglättet oder sprunghaft wiedergeben.

Besitzer von Varigate 4+ oder 8+ dürfen sich darüber hinaus auf Autosave- und erweiterte Preset-Funktionen freuen.

Anschlüsse

Vier Gate-Eingänge
Clock- und Reset-Eingänge
Vier LFO-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 12 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Cases

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
MLMqlfo
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 251,26 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 299,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten