Malekko - Voltage Block

Overview

The Voltage Block is a CV sequencer with eight channels, each containing up to 16 steps. Pattern can be recorded in real-time using the faders of the module. A boatload of additional features makes this circuit a versatile partner for a multitude of applications. Results can be saved using the preset system of the Voltage Block.

Views

Details

The Voltage Block contains eight CV channels, each can hold a sequence of up to 16 steps. Pattern can be quantized individually using the scale feature of the module. Alternatively, the freeform control voltage can be shaped by the interpolation option, creating either smooth or stepped modulations. Other parameters deal with the length and glide behavior of each stage. Sequences can be played back using one of four modes, in detail forward, reverse, pendulum or random. Mute functions per channel and step allow fast variations. The preset system can save up to 100 patterns. For aleatoric music, a randomizer is included in the module.
Controlling the Voltage Block is done with an input, which accepts either a clock or CV signal. Which mode of operation is used can be selected via the switch next to the connector. Clock signals are dividable by up to 16th. CV material can be altered using the offset and attenuator knobs. A second connector serves as gate input. With this element, it is possible to trigger rests and holds. Alternatively to its jacks, the module can be fed from the CV and gate channels of a busboard.
Voltage Block is a great partner for the Varigate 8+. The modules can share a clock plus the preset systems of both units are able to work together.

connectors

input for clock or CV signals plus rest / hold connector
eight cv outputs

dimensions

Eurorack module, 20 HP wide, 20 mm in depth
Power consumption: 120 mA at +12 V and 15 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.22 kg
Article Number
MLMvb
External Links
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €335.29 € 19% VAT incl. €399.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Malekko - Voltage Block

Überblick

Der Voltage Block ist ein achtkanaliger CV-Sequenzer mit bis zu 16 Schritten pro Spur. Die Aufnahme von Pattern erfolgt in Echtzeit via Fader-Bewegungen. Zur Nachbearbeitung steht ein breites Feld nützlicher Funktionen bereit. Ergebnisse lassen sich im integrierten Preset-System ablegen und jederzeit wieder aufrufen.

Ansichten

Details

Der Voltage Block verfügt über acht CV-Wege, ihre Sequenzen können bis zu 16 Schritte lang sein. Für jeden Kanal lässt sich eine eigene Ton-Skala wählen. Alternativ hat man die Möglichkeit, Spannungen ohne Quantisierung auszugeben. Interpolations-Optionen erlauben hierbei sowohl fließende wie auch abgestufte Resultate. Weitere Parameter befassen sich mit Länge und Glide-Verhalten einzelner Schritte. Sequenzen können vorwärts, rückwärts, abwechselnd oder in zufälliger Reihenfolge wiedergegeben werden. Mute-Funktionen für Kanäle und Schritte erlauben schnelle Variationen. Das Preset-System bietet 100 Speicherplätze. Im Song-Mode lassen sich mehrere Pattern verketten. Für Zufallsmelodien und Modulationen gibt es eine Random-Funktion.

Zur Steuerung des Voltage Blocks steht ein kombinierter Clock- / CV-Eingang bereit. Seine Arbeitsweise wird mit Hilfe eines Schalters bestimmt. Clock-Signale lassen sich auf bis zu 16tel Werte teilen. Für CV-Material stehen Offset- und Attenuator-Potis bereit. Eine zweite Buchse dient der Einführung von Gate-Signalen, um Pausen beziehungsweise Haltephasen auszulösen. Alternativ zu den frontseitigen Anschlüssen kann das Modul auch die CV- und Gate-Wege eines Busboards nutzen.

Der Voltage Block lässt sich mit dem Varigate 8+ zusammenschließen. Hierbei teilen sich die Module nicht nur ein Clock-Signal, sondern auch ihre Preset-Systeme arbeiten zusammen.

Anschlüsse

Clock- / CV- und Rest- / Hold-Eingänge
Acht CV-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 20 Teileinheiten, 20 mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 120 mA auf +12 V und 15 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.22 kg
artikelnr
MLMvb
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 335,29 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 399,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag