Manikin Memotron m2k

Overview

The Memotron m2k is a modern hardware clone of the infamous Mellotron M400. Instead of audio tapes, the remake uses digital memory to store and playback sounds. Thanks to this, the Memotron m2k is significantly more compact, more flexible and more robust than its predecessor. Sound, feel and design, on the other hand, are very similar to the classic. The Memotron m2k delivers faithful recreations of renowned Mellotron sounds plus it is fully polyphonic. 100 multi-samples are included. Additional instruments can be added via sound libraries (sold separately). Besides editing functions such as tone, pitch and half-speed, all of which are well-known from the Mellotron, there are additional parameters plus a high-class effects processor. In short: The ideal instrument to experience the sound of music legends such as Genesis, Pink Floyd, the Beatles, Klaus Schulze or Tangerine Dream up close.

Details

The Memotron m2k features a solid metal housing. For playing the instrument, a keyboard with 35 keys is built-in. Thanks to the Memotron m2k being fully polyphonic, it is capable of generating up to 111 voices simultaneously. To the left of the keyboard, there are volume, tone and pitch potentiometers. The frame switch allows users to quickly choose between three sounds. Another switch makes it possible to play sounds at half speed.  For in-depth editing, a display, an endless encoder and an esc button have been installed. These components can be used to alter attack and release phases as well as parameters of the integrated effects processor, for example. The latter offers the following algorithms: Phaser, flanger, chorus, tremolo, distortion, delay, reverb.

The Memotron m2k comes with 100 sounds, including all the instruments of the Vintage 1 and Studio collections, samples from various other libraries as well as 57 brand new sounds. Additional multi-samples are available as CDs (see below). Files can be imported via a SD card. The internal memory holds approximately 700 sounds.

connectors

Stereo line output
Headphones output
Volume pedal input
MIDI input / output / thru
SD card slot

dimensions
87 x 8 x 33,5 centimeters
Weight
10.0 kg
Article Number
MAMT
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,336.13 € 19% VAT incl. €1,590.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Manikin Memotron m2k

Überblick

Das Memotron m2k ist ein moderner Hardwareklon des Kultinstrumentes Mellotron M400. Anders als beim musikalischen Urgestein werden hier keine Tonbänder genutzt, um Sounds wiederzugeben, sondern digitale Speicherbausteine. Hierdurch ist das Memotron m2k deutlich kompakter, leichter, wesentlich flexibler und auch noch robuster als das Vorbild. Klang, Haptik und Design erinnern hingegen stark an den Klassiker. Das Memotron m2k liefert naturgetreuen, vollpolyphonen Sound. Ab Werk sind 100 Klangfarben enthalten. Weitere Instrumentensounds lassen sich mit Hilfe separat erhältlicher Samplebibliotheken nachrüsten. Zur Bearbeitung stehen nicht nur vom M400 bekannte Funktionen wie Tone, Pitch oder Half-Speed bereit, sondern auch ein hochklassiger Multieffekt-Prozessor. Kurz: Das ideale Instrument, um den kultigen Sound von Musiklegenden wie Genesis, Pink Floyd, den Beatles, Klaus Schulze oder Tangerine Dream hautnah zu erleben.

Details

Das Memotron m2k kommt in einem soliden Metallgehäuse daher. Zum Spiel steht eine 35 Tasten umfassende Klaviatur bereit. Dank Vollpolyphonie ist das Instrument in der Lage, bis zu 111 Stimmen gleichzeitig wiederzugeben. Links neben der Klaviatur finden sich Volume-, Tone- und Pitch-Potentiometer. Mittels Frame-Umschalter kann man schnell zwischen drei Sounds wechseln. Ein Half-Speed-Schalter erlaubt die Wiedergabe von Klängen mit halber Geschwindigkeit. Zur tiefgehenden Editierung wurde ein Display nebst Endlos-Encoder und Esc-Taster verbaut. Über diese Komponenten erreicht man zum Beispiel Attack- und Release-Parameter sowie den integrierten Multieffekt. Letzterer stellt die folgenden Algorithmen bereit: Phaser, Flanger, Chorus, Tremolo, Verzerrer, Echo, Hall.

Ab Werk sind 100 Sounds im Memotron m2k enthalten, darunter alle Instrumente der Vintage 1 und Studio-Kollektionen, Kostproben diverser anderer Bibliotheken und 57 brandneue Klangfarben. Weitere Multisamples sind in Form von Zusatz-CDs erhältlich (siehe unten). Daten lassen sich per SD-Karte einladen. Der interne Speicher fasst circa 700 Sounds. Wartezeiten fallen beim Wechsel zwischen Klangfarben nicht an.

Anschlüsse

Stereo-Line-Ausgang
Kopfhörerausgang
Volume-Pedal-Eingang
MIDI-DIN-Trio (In, Out, Thru)
SD-Kartenslot

Abmessungen
87 mal 8 mal 33,5 Zentimeter
Gewicht
10.0 kg
artikelnr
MAMT
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.336,13 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.590,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1