Metasonix RK1 - Noisedrum

Overview

This drum voice of the powerful kind combines tube technology with a high-frequency noise diode in order to produce deep-fried, mercilesssly ass-kicking snare and cymbal sounds. Nothing for relaxing music but who the heck does expect this form Metasonix?

Views

Details

A special selected noise diode generates the white noise, and a vacuum-tube pentode in order to gate the noise on and off.
A built-in envelope generator allows adjustment of the attack and decay time. Long attack times will require triggering with a long positive pulse, while “typical” cymbal sounds can be made with a short trigger pulse.

A trigger of at least +5 volts is recommended for best performance. A built-in high-cut filter allows adjustment of the noise sound from full-range to a rolloff of about 100 Hz, giving a unique "thunk" tone.

connectors

Trigger input, decay CV input
audio output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, 38mm deep
tube protrudes max 38mm
current draw: most certainly a lot when heating after power-up

Weight
0.108 kg
Article Number
MTrk1
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €284.87 € 19% VAT incl. €339.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Metasonix RK1 - Noisedrum

Überblick

Diese Drum-Stimme der etwas kräftigeren Art kombiniert Röhrentechnologie mit einer speziellen Hochspannungs-Rausch-Diode, um knusprig frittierte, gnadenlos dein Gesäß tretende Snare- und Cymbal-Klänge zu produzieren. Nichts für Entspannungs-Musik, aber wer erwartet das schon von Metasonix?

Ansichten

Details

Eine speziell selektierte Rausch-Diode generiert das weisse Rauschen und eine Elektronenröhre, eine Pentode, gatet das Rauschen ein und aus.
Ein intergrierter Rauschgenerator erlaubt die Anpassung der Attack- und Decay-Zeiten. Für lange Attackzeiten muss man mit einem langen positiven Gate triggern, "typische" Cymbal-Klänge werden jedoch mit einem kurzen Trigger-Puls erreicht.

Für bestes Verhalten wird ein Trigger von mindestens +5 V Pegel empfohlen. Ein eingebautes High-Cut-Filter bearbeitet das Rauschen von vollem Frequenzgang bis runter zu 100 Hz, was einen einzigartigen dumpfen Schlag erzeugt.

Anschlüsse

Trigger-Eingang, Decay-CV-Eingang
Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 38 mm tief
Die Röhre steht max. 38mm heraus
Stromverbrauch: beim Heizvorgang direkt nach dem Einschalten sicherlich recht viel

Gewicht
0.108 kg
artikelnr
MTrk1
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 284,87 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 339,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage