MFB Microzwerg Mk2

Overview

The mk2 version is technically identical to the old version but it comes in a nice looking, black anodized metal housing with wooden sides.

The Microzwerg not only bridges the gap between Nanozwerg and Kraftzwerg. Due to its dual multimode-filter, it also offers an individual signal-path with specific sound potential. Microzewrg?s numerous patch connections are perfect for interfacing with other analog synthesizers or sequencers.

Views

Details

The Microzwerg Mk2 has two VCOs, two multi-mode filters, one ADSR envelope and two LFOs

Oscillators: VCO1: triangle, sawtooth, square and needle impulse VCO2: triangle, sawtooth, square and noise. Maximum detuning of oscillators is one octave. Oscillator synchronisation possible via a patch cable.

The two filters are 12dB/octave state variable multi-mode filters with resonance up to self-oscillation and the filter types available are low pass, band pass, high pass and notch (band reject). The filters are coupled serially for creating new filter types like dual band passes or to double the slope when both filters are set to the same filter type. By patching a cable you can set both filters parallel. there are common cutoff and resonance controls for both filters. the space control shifts the cutoff frequencies. Each filter has an own audio input e.g. for filtering external aufio signals.

The envelope is a classic ADSR type.

The two LFOs offer four waveform shapes each and a one-shot-function, where the selected waveform is played only once after a gate-trigger, thus imitating a simple envelope that might be used for pitch or VCA control. LFO 2 includes a sample and hold.
Internal modulation wirings offer LFO control over the filters? cutoff as well as the oscillators? pitch or VCO 2?s pulse width. LFO 2?s speed can be modulated by an external control voltage, allowing increasing or decreasing the speed by a factor of 30. Using this feature, MICROZWERG is capable of extreme slow and fast modulations.

The signal-path VCO 1/2-VCF 1/2-VCA as well as the common main modulations is internally prewired, so that Microzwerg can be played immediately. All further routings are created using the patch jacks. These can be used or controlled by Microzwerg itself or any compatible external device.

The Microzwerg can be controlled by MIDI from any compatible keyboard or DAW. Note commands are received as well as pitch-wheel ( /- 2 semitones) and modulation-wheel data, the latter controlling the filter?s cutoff frequency.

connectors

siehe Bild

dimensions

Abmessungen: 190 x 150 x 50mm

Weight
1 kg
Article Number
MFBmiz2
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

MFB Microzwerg Mk2

Überblick

Die Mk2-Version des Microzwerg ist technisch identisch zum Vorgänger, kommt aber in einem schicken neuen, schwarz eloxierten Gehäuse mit Holzseiten.

Der Microzwerg Mk2 schließt nicht einfach nur die Lücke zwischen Nanozwerg und Kraftzwerg, er bietet vielmehr mit seinem dualen Multimodefilter eine ganz eigene Klangstruktur. Darüber hinaus ist er mit seinen zahlreichen Patchpunkten bestens dafür gerüstet, mit anderen Synthesizern und Sequenzer zu interagieren.

Ansichten

Details

Der Microzwerg Mk2 besitzt zwei VCOs, zwei Multimode-Filter, eine ADSR-Hüllkurve und zwei LFOs.

Oszillatoren: VCO1: Dreieck, Sägezahn, Rechteck und Nadelimpuls, VCO2: Dreieck, Sägezahn, Rechteck und Rauschen. Verstimmung zw. den VCOs maximal ein Oktave. Synchronisation über Patchkabel möglich.

Die zwei Filter sind 12dB/Oktave steile State-Variable Multimode-Filter mit Resonanz bis zur Selbstoszillation und den Filtertypen Tief-, Band- und Hochpass sowie Notch (Bandsperre). Die Filter sind seriell verschaltet, um neue Filtertypen wie duale Bandpässe zu kreieren, obder bei gleichen Filtertypen eine doppelte Flankensteilheit zu erhalten. Durch ein Patchkabel kann man die Filter aber auch parallel schalten. Es gibt gemeinsame Cutoff- und Resonanz-Regler für beide Filter. Über den Space-Regler kann man die Cutoff-Frequenzen jedoch gegeneinander verschieben. Jedes Filter verfügt über einen eigenen Audioeingang zum Filtern z.B. von externen Signalen.

Die Hüllkurve ist vom klassischen Typ Attack-Decay-Sustain-Release.

Die beiden LFOs verfügen über vier Wellenformen und eine One-Shot-Funktion. Hier durchläuft die gewählte Wellenform nach dem Gate-Impuls einer eintreffenden Note nur einen Zyklus und kann somit als einfache Hüllkurve, etwa für die Tonhöhe oder den VCA, genutzt werden. LFO 2 verfügt auch einen Sample&Hold-Modus.

Der Signalweg VCOs-VCF1/VCF2-VCA sowie die gängigen Modulationen sind intern vorverkabelt. Der MICROZWERG kann somit direkt gespielt werden. Alle weiteren Verbindungen werden über etliche Patchbuchsen hergestellt und können sowohl vom MICROZWERG selbst als auch von externen Geräten aus angesteuert beziehungsweise genutzt werden.

Über den MIDI-Eingang lässt sich der MICROZWERG mit einem Keyboard oder von einer DAW ansteuern. Neben den Notenbefehlen werden Daten vom Pitch Wheel ( /- 2 Halbtöne) und dem Modulationsrad zur Steuerung der Cutoff-Frequenz verarbeitet.

Anschlüsse

siehe Bild

Abmessungen

Abmessungen: 190 x 150 x 50mm

Gewicht
1 kg
artikelnr
MFBmiz2
Externe Links

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.