Moonmodular 502 D Dual VCA

Overview

The 5U module 502 D contains two individual VCAs which can be used for both audio and CV signals and also offer linear or exponential characteristics. The signal and CV inputs of the left channel are normalized to these of the right channel, allowing you to use the module as a stereo VCA. Besides this the module is equipped with a mix output and a rignmodulator output.

Details

Both VCAs are identic: the signal input can be AC- or DC-copled witha switch which makes possible to use te module wither with slow CVs or with audio signals. The characteristic of the VCA, exponential or linear, is determined with another switch.
Each channel has a potemtiometer for manually setting the VCA's initial gain and two modulation inputs which are exipeed with polarizers (bi-polar attenualtors) for scaling and inverting the modulation.
In combination with the normalizations of all left channel inputs to the right channel the polarizers are especially interesting as you can achieve voltage controlled pannings very easily: one channel is modulated in a positive manner and the other one inverted - the signal starts moving between the channels.

The VCAs outputs are summed at the Mix Out which turns the module into a voltage controlled two-input mixer.

Finally the module has a ring modulator. The input of the left VCA is used as the modulator input and the right channel's input as the carrier input.

connectors

per section: signal input, signal output, two gain CV inputs

mix output, ring modulator output

dimensions

5U module, Moog form factor, two units wide.
Has power connectors for COTK and synthesizers.com

Weight
0.6 kg
Article Number
MM502D
External Links
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €259.66 € 19% VAT incl. €309.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1 Tag

Moonmodular 502 D Dual VCA

Überblick

Das 5HE-Modul 502 D enthält zwei individuelle VCAs, die sowohl für CVs wie für Audiosignale verwendet werden können und lineare oder exponentielle Charaltristik bieten. Die Signal- und CV-Eingänge des linken Kanals sind jeweils auf die des rechten normalisiert, damit man das Modul auch als Stereo-VCA nutzen kann. Ferner steht ein Mischausgang und ein Ringmodulator zur Verfügung.

Details

Beide VCAs sind identlisch aufgebaut. Den Signaleingang kann man per Schalter AC- oder DC-koppeln, was die Verwendung mit langsamen CVs oder mit Audiosignalen ermöglicht. Die charakteristik des VCAs wird mit einem weiteren Schalter bestimmt: exponentiell oder linear.
Jeder Kanal hat einen Regler zum manuellen "Öffnen" des VCAs, dazu gibt es zwei Modulationseingänge, die mit Polarizern (bipolaren Abschwächern) zum Skalieren und Invertieren der Modulation ausgestattet sind.
In Kombination mit den Normalisierungen aller Eingänge des linken Kanals auf die des rechten sind die Polarizer besonders interessant, denn so kann man ganz einfach spannungsgesteuerte Pannings erzielen: Ein Kanal wird positiv moduliert, der andere invertiert - das Signal wandert zwischen den Kanälen.

Die Ausgänge der VCAs werden am Mix Out gemischt ausgegeben, wodurch das Modul auch die Funktion eines spannungssteuerbaren Zweikanalmischers einnimmt.

Ferner verfügt das Modul über einen Ringmodulator. Der Eingang des linken VCAs dient als Modulator-Eingang und der Eingang des rechten Kanals als Träger-Eingang.

Anschlüsse

Pro Sektion: Signaleingang, Signalausgang, zwei Gain-CV-Eingänge

Mix-Ausgang, Ringmodulatorausgang

Abmessungen

5 HE-Modul nach Moog-Formfaktor, zwei Einheiten breit
Hat Stromanschlüsse für COTK und synthesizers.com

Gewicht
0.6 kg
artikelnr
MM502D
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 259,66 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 309,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1 Tag