Mordax - Data

Overview

The Data coming from American company Mordax is not "just" a nice, four-channel oscilloscope with integrated tuner and spectrum analyzers. Above that it can also be used as a generator for waveforms, control voltages or clock signals. Seven programs offering extensive functionality are integrated at the moment. More will follow later. A great oscilloscope and analysis tool...and more!

Details

The Mordax Data is a whole toolbox! All seven main functions (programs as they are called) currently available are very well thought-out and professionally executed. The detailed manual leaves no questions unanswered (see link below).

A click encoder, a menu button and eight context-sensitive soft buttons ensure a very logical workflow. All programs are just a click away from the main menu. Depending on the program, the inputs and outputs function as audio, CV or Gate / Trigger targets or sources.

The Mordax Data can of course be a four channel oscilloscope. Two channels can be layered or only one channel can be viewed. For a more detailed view of the spectrum there are the modes Spectral Analyzer (Single-FFT) and Spectrograph (Multi-FFT). Highly practical is the Quad Tuner mode, which allows you to tune your oscillators very accurately to 0.01Hz precision.

Another mode enables you to use the Data as a simple voltmeter and voltage generator. Incoming voltages can be visualized. In addition, in this mode you can also output exactly defined, constant voltages at the outputs. These can be set to be activated by pressing the buttons. Very practical for manually triggering / gating envelopes or switching through sequencers.

The Mordax Data is therefore not only an analysis tool, but can also output signals. And so there is also the possibility to use the Data as a high-precision dual oscillator. Up to two waveforms can be generated. These can be adjusted very precisely in frequency, amplitude and form / timbre (shape) and distortion (clip) and controlled via CV inputs. Following the logic of the Mordax Data, another mode is the use as quadruple clock generator. As master clock or synchronized to an external clock. Also here everything is exactly adjustable: The resolution in ppq (pulses per quarter = beats per quarter note) as global reference and on this basis dividing, multiplying and shifting the clock. Also in this mode everything is CV controllable.

Here is an overview of all programs:

  • Four channel oscilloscope with adjustable resolution for frequency (X-axis) and amplitude (Y-axis), as well as coupling of two inputs each as XY-Scope
  • Spectral Analyzer (Single-FFT) for displaying the distribution of individual frequency bands
  • Spectrograph (Multi-FFT) for displaying the movement of the frequency bands over time
  • Quad tuner accurate to 0.01 Hz
  • Quad voltage monitor / meter with definable constant output voltage that can be activated at the push of a button (manual gate)
  • Dual waveform generator with control over frequency, amplitude, shape and distortion (clip)
  • Quad Clock Generator defined in ppq from 1-96 with clock divider / multiplier and offset based on these settings. BPM can be set in 0.01 increments.
connectors

Four inputs, four thru connectors and four outputs.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16 HP, 35 mm depth

Current draw:
250 mA at +12 V, 60 mA at -12V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
MORdat
External Links
External Videos
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €407.56 € 19% VAT incl. €485.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 2-3 Tage

Mordax - Data

Überblick

Das Data der noch jungen Firma Mordax ist nicht "einfach nur" ein schickes, vierkanaliges Oszilloskop mit integriertem Tuner und Spektraloptionen, sondern kann auch als Generator für Audiomaterial, Steuerspannungen oder sogar Clock-Signale genutzt werden. Ab Werk sind sieben Funktionsbereiche integriert. Weitere sollen später folgen. Ein neues Must-Have im Eurorack-Bereich!

Details

Das Mordax Data ist ein ganzer Werkzeugkoffer! Alle sieben im Augenblick verfügbaren Hauptfunktionen – Programs genannt - sind sehr durchdacht und professionell ausgeführt. Die ausführliche Anleitung lässt hierbei keine Fragen offen (s. Link weiter unten).

Ein Click Encoder, ein Menü-Button und acht kontextsensitive Soft-Buttons sorgen für eine logische Bedienung. Über das Hauptmenü sind alle Funktionen / Programs nur einen Klick entfernt. Je nach Funktion fungieren die Ein- und Ausgänge als Audio-, CV- oder Gate / Trigger-Ziel bzw. -Quelle.

So kann das Mordax Data natürlich ein vier Kanal Oszilloskop sein. Wobei je zwei Kanäle gelayert werden können oder aber auch nur ein Kanal betrachtet werden kann. Für genauere Betrachtungen des Spektrums gibt es die Modi Spectral Analyzer (Single-FFT) und Spectrograph (Multi-FFT). Ganz furchtbar praktisch ist der Betriebsmodus als Quad Tuner, der es Euch ermöglicht Eure Oszillatoren sehr akkurat auf 0.01Hz zu stimmen.

Ein weiterer Modus ermöglicht den Einsatz als simpler Spannungsmesser und -erzeuger. Eingehende Spannungen können visualisiert werden. Darüber hinaus können in diesem Modus aber auch genau definierte, konstante Spannungen an den Outputs ausgegeben werden. Es kann eingestellt werden, dass diese Spannungen auf Drücken der Knöpfe hin ausgegeben werden. Sehr praktisch, um Hüllkurven manuell zu triggern / gaten oder Sequenzer durchzuschalten.

Das Mordax Data ist also nicht nur ein Analyse-Tool, sondern kann auch Signale ausgeben. Und so gibt es auch die Möglichkeit das Data als hochpräzisen Dual Oszillator zu benutzen. Bis zu zwei Wellenformen können ausgegeben werden. Diese können in Frequenz, Amplitude und Form / Timbre (Shape) und Verzerrung (Clip) sehr genau eingestellt und per CV-Inputs gesteuert werden. Ganz gemäß der Logik des Mordax Data ist ein weiterer Modus die Verwendung als bis zu vierfacher Clock Generator. Als Masterclock oder synchronisiert zu einer externen Clock. Auch hier ist alles ganz genau einstellbar: Die Auflösung in ppq (pulses per quarter = Schläge pro Viertelnote) als globale Referenz und auf dieser Basis das Teilen, Vervielfachen und Verschieben der Clock. Auch in diesem Modus ist alles CV-steuerbar.

Hier ist noch einmal eine Übersicht über alle Funktionen:

  • Vier Kanal Oszilloskop mit einstellbarer Auflösung für Frequenz (X-Achse) und Amplitude (Y-Achse), sowie Kopplung von je zwei Eingängen als XY-Scope
  • Spectral Analyzer (Single-FFT) zur Anzeige der Verteilung einzelner Frequenzbänder
  • Spectrograph (Multi-FFT) zur Anzeige der Bewegung der Frequenzbänder über die Zeit
  • Vierfach Tuner auf 0.01 Hz genau
  • Vierfacher Voltage Monitor / Meter mit definierbarer konstanter Ausgangsspannung auf Knopfdruck hin aktivierbar (manuelles Gate)
  • zweifacher Waveform Generator mit Kontrolle über Frequenz, Amplitude, Form und Verzerrung
  • Vierfacher Clock Generator einstellbar in ppq (1-96) mit Clock Teiler / Multiplizierer und Offset basierend auf den ppq Werten. BPM kann auf hundertstel Schritte genau eingestellt werden.
Anschlüsse

Jeweils vier Eingänge, Ausgänge und Thru-Wege.

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 16 Teileinheiten, 35 mm Tiefe

Stromverbrauch:
250 mA bei +12 V, 60 mA bei -12V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
MORdat
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 407,56 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 485,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 2-3 Tage