Noise Engineering - Clep Diaz

Overview

Clep Diaz is a multi-mode CV generator. The module generates stepped control voltages with variable progression and a maximum length of 32 steps. Alternatively, it can be used as a LFO or random generator. Thanks to clock and reset inputs, Clep Diaz is usable similar to a non-quantized CV sequencer. Three outputs emit unipolar and bipolar results plus trigger signals. Clep Diaz can be used for modulations as well as for creating (pseudo-)random melodies.

Views

Details

Clep Diaz features three modes of operation, in detail:

  • Step mode – The module generates stepped control voltages. The number of steps can be determined manually and altered via a CV input. At most, the module generates patterns with 32 steps. You can choose between three directions: Upward, downward and up / down alternating.
  • Random mode – Similar to the step mode, but the step values are altered via a random algorithm.
  • LFO mode – With this mode active, Clep Diaz generates a LFO waveform based on smooth noise. In addition to the amplitude, the ratio of ascending and descending edge can be edited. (Think saw-tooth, triangle and ramp, but less straight-forward.)

A clock input makes it possible to synchronize the module. A reset input was implemented as well. The BOC connector outputs a trigger signal each time the step or random sequence is restarted. In LFO mode, triggers are generated randomly. The sequence or LFO waveform is emitted at an unipolar and a bipolar output.

connectors

Clock and reset inputs
Count CV input
BOC trigger output
Unipolar and bipolar CV output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4 HP wide, 20 mm in depth
Power consumption: 44 mA at +12 V and 10 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
NEcd
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €108.40 € 19% VAT incl. €129.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Noise Engineering - Clep Diaz

Überblick

Clep Diaz ist ein Multimode-CV-Generator. Das Modul kann stufige Steuerspannungen mit variablem Verlauf und einer Länge von maximal 32 Schritten erzeugen. Alternativ ist der Einsatz als LFO oder Zufallsgenerator möglich. Dank Clock- und Reset-Eingängen lässt sich Clep Diaz ähnlich eines nicht quantisierten CV-Sequenzers nutzen. Drei Ausgänge geben uni- und bipolare Ergebnisse plus Trigger-Signale ab. Neben Modulationen eignet sich Clep Diaz auch hervorragend zur Komposition mehr oder weniger zufälliger Melodien.

Ansichten

Details

Clep Diaz verfügt über drei Betriebsarten, im Einzelnen:

  • Step-Modus – Das Modul erzeugt treppenförmige CV-Spannungen. Die Schrittanzahl lässt sich manuell bestimmen und per CV-Eingang verändern. Maximal sind 32 Schritte möglich. Beim Stufenverlauf hat man die Wahl zwischen aufsteigend, absteigend oder auf- und absteigend im Wechsel.
  • Random-Modus – Ähnlich dem Step-Betrieb, allerdings werden die Werte der Treppenstufen hier durch einen Zufallsalgorithmus verändert.
  • LFO-Modus – Hier erzeugt das Clep Diaz eine LFO-Schwingung auf Basis von geglättetem Rauschen. Neben der Amplitude kann das Verhältnis von aufsteigender zu abfallender Flanke verändert werden. (Eher Richtung Sägezahn, Dreieck oder Rampe, allerdings weniger geradlinig.)

Ein Clock-Eingang macht die Synchronisation des Moduls möglich. Per Reset-Buchse kann man das eingestellte Pattern zurücksetzen. Der BOC-Anschluss gibt bei Neubeginn von Step- oder Random-Sequenz ein Trigger-Signal aus. Im LFO-Modus geschieht dies zufällig. Die Sequenz beziehungsweise LFO-Schwingung selbst wird an zwei Ausgängen bereitgestellt. – Einmal in unipolarer und einmal in bipolarer Form.

Anschlüsse

Clock- und Reset-Eingänge
Count-CV-Eingang
BOC-Trigger-Ausgang
Unipolarer und bipolarer CV-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 4 TE breit, 20 Millimeter tief
Stromverbrauch: 44 mA auf +12 V und 10 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
NEcd
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 103,36 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 123,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1