Noise Engineering - Loquelic Iteritas Percido

Overview

Futuristic synthesizer voice – With the Loquelic Iteritas Percido (LIP), Noise Engineering introduced an enhanced version of the digital oscillator Loquelic Iteritas. The module features three algorithms with dual frequency control for generating sound. New in the LIP is a flexibly shapeable AD envelope with trigger and loop modes, which can influence pitch and any number of synthesis parameters simultaneously. – The perfect audio generator for creating massive, mechanically sounding basses, startling special effects and ultra-modern drums.

Views

Details

Loquelic Iteritas Percido, like its little brother Loquelic Iteritas, is based on three different algorithms. This module offers an unbelievable variety of sounds.

As an extension to Loquelic Iteritas, a very flexible AD envelope with three selectable modes is used here: Trig, Loop and Free. Among other things, this controls the dynamics the sound. If the trigger mode is activated by the toggle switch, the module expects a trigger or a press on the hit button to launch the envelope. When Loop mode is selected, the envelope repeats continuously. In Free mode, the module behaves like Loquelic Iteritas: the oscillators produce uninterrupted sound.

The envelope is controlled by three simple parameters. With the shape potentiometer you can adjust the mix between attack and decay. Using the Curve knob, it is possible to smoothly deform the envelope from exponential to logarithmic. In the middle position it is linear. Its length is controlled by the Time knob.

The resulting modulation can influence the pitch and all other parameters (Mod, Morph, Damp and Fold) using six attenuators. In the center position (12:00) the modulation is not transmitted. It can also be picked up at the Env-Out and sent to external modules.

There are two pitch CV inputs for the two oscillators which are normalized to each other.

Toggle switches can be used to synchronize the sound generators, either A to B or vice versa. In the middle position, the VCOs operate independently of each other.

Their sound generation is based on three simple algorithms, which can be selected by toggle switch:

In the uppermost position the VO algorithm is used. It creates extremely complex overtone structures that sound very raw. The second selection is the Summation Synthesis Algorithm (SS), which is based on a mathematical equation. This produces very clear and metallic sounds. In the lowest position of the toggle switch, a phase modulation synthesis (PM) with two oscillators is activated. The underlying algorithm is comparatively simple and therefore sounds extremely digital. In all modes, the Mod potentiometer phase-modulates oscillator A through oscillator B, and the fold control adjusts the threshold of the final wave folder. This one makes the sound scream! The morph potentiometer continuously changes the waveform of the two oscillators (from sine to triangle to sawtooth). Except in VO mode, where only the first oscillator is affected.

connectors
Mode, Master, Algo inputs
Shape, Curve, Time CV inputs
Pitch A: 1v/o, sync, env inputs
Pitch B: 1v/o, sync, env inputs
Value CV inputs: Morph, Fold, Mod, Damp
Envelope CV inputs: Morph, Fold, Mod, Damp
Trigger input
Envelope output
Audio output
dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 20 HP wide
Power consumption: (Two options)
150 mA at +12 V and 5 mA at -12 V
80 mA at +12 V, 90 mA at +5 V and 5 mA at -12 V

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
NElip
External Videos
Status: The article can be picked up in the shop right now / article is ready for dispatch
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €376.47 € 19% VAT incl. €448.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Noise Engineering - Loquelic Iteritas Percido

Überblick

Futuristische Synthesestimme – Mit dem Loquelic Iteritas Percido, kurz LIP genannt, führt Noise Engineering das Konzept des Digitaloszillators Loquelic Iteritas einen Schritt weiter. Genau wie die kleine Version stellt auch dieses Modul drei Synthesearten mit dualer Frequenzsteuerung bereit. Neu beim Percido-Modell ist eine flexibel formbare AD-Hüllkurve mit Trigger- und Loop-Modi, die auf beliebig viele Pitch- und Synthese-Stellgrößen gleichzeitig einwirken kann. Klanglich glänzt der LIP durch radikal-rauen, bisweilen metallischen Digitalsound.

Ansichten

Details

Loquelic Iteritas Percido basiert, wie sein kleiner Bruder Loquelic Iteritas, auf drei verschiedenen Algorithmen. Dadurch bietet dieses Modul eine unglaubliche Klangvielfalt.

Als Erweiterung zum Loquelic Iteritas kommt hier eine sehr flexibel formbare AD-Hüllkurve mit drei wählbaren Modis zum Einsatz: Trig, Loop und Free. Diese steuert unter anderem den dynamischen Verlauf des Klanges. Ist der Trig-Modus durch den Kippschalter aktiviert, so erwartet das Modul einen Trigger oder einen Druck auf den Hit-Taster, um die Hüllkurve abzufeuern. Wenn der Loop-Modus ausgewählt ist, wiederholt sich die Hüllkurve kontinuierlich. Im Free-Modus verhält sich das Modul wie beim Loquelic Iteritas: die Oszillatoren tönen ohne Unterbrechung.

Die Hüllkurve wird mittels drei einfacher Parameter eingestellt. Mit dem Shape-Potentiometer lässt sich die Mischung zwischen Anschlag und Ausklang einstellen. Mittels Curve-Drehregler ist es möglich die Hüllkurve fliessend von exponential bis hin zu logaritmisch zu verformen. In der Mittelstellung ist sie linear. Ihre Länge wird durch den Time-Regler kontrolliert.

Die entstehende Modulation kann mittels sechs Attenuverter die Tonhöhe und alle anderen Parameter (Mod, Morph, Damp und Fold) beeinflussen. In der Mitelstellung (12:00) wird die Modulation nicht weitergeleitet. Diese kann auch am Env-Out abgegriffen und somit an externe Module geschickt werden.

Es gibt für die beiden Oszillatoren zwei Pitch-CV Eingänge, die miteinander normalisiert sind.

Mittels Kippschalter kann man die Klangerzeuger synchronisieren, entweder A zu B oder umgekehrt. In Mittelstellung arbeiten die VCOs unabhängig voneinander.

Deren Klangerzeugung beruht auf drei einfachen Algorithmen, die per Kippschalter wählbar sind :

In der obersten Position steht der VO Algorithmus zur Verfügung. Dieser erzeugt äußerst komplexe Obertonstrukturen, die sehr roh klingen. Als zweite Auswahl gibt es den Summation Synthesis Algorithmus (SS), der auf einer mathematischen Gleichung basiert. Dieser erzeugt sehr klare und metallische Klänge. In der untersten Position des Kippschalters aktiviert man eine Phasenmodulation-Synthese (PM) mit zwei Oszillatoren. Der zugrunde liegende Algorithmus ist vergleichsweise simpel und klingt daher extrem digital. In allen Modis wird mit dem Mod-Potentiometer der Oszillator A durch den Oszillator B phasen-moduliert, und mit dem Fold-Regler adjustiert man den Threshold des finalen Wave-Folders. Dieser bringt die Töne richtig zum schreien! Der Morph-Potentiometer ändert kontinuierlich die Wellenform der beiden Oszillatoren (von Sinus, über Dreieck bis zu Sägezahn). Außer im VO Modus, wo nur der erste Oszillator betroffen ist.

Anschlüsse
Mode, Master, Algo Eingänge
Shape, Curve, Time CV-Eingänge
Pitch A: 1v/o, Sync, Hüllkurven-Eingänge
Pitch B: 1v/o, Sync, Hüllkurven-Eingänge
Value-CV-Eingänge: Morph, Fold, Mod, Damp
Envelope-CV-Eingänge: Morph, Fold, Mod, Damp
Triggereingang
Hüllkurvenausgang
Audioausgang
Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 20 TE breit, kompatibel zu Skiff-Gehäusen
Stromverbrauch: (Zwei Optionen)
150 mA auf +12 V und 5 mA auf -12 V
80 mA auf +12 V, 90 mA auf +5 V und 5 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
NElip
Externe Videos
Status: Artikel kann im Laden abgeholt werden. / Artikel versandbereit
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 376,47 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 448,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1